Sign in using e-mail address:

< Back to Listing

Petro

Personal Details

Reference # 201-6913
Name Petro
Nationality South African
Age 33
Gender Female
Marital Status Single
Languages Afrikaans, English

Requirements

1.Do you have at least 1 years child care experience with contactable references?Yes
2.Do you have your own reliable child safe vehicle (ie seat belts all round) and a valid South African driving license?Yes
3.Have you completed your Matric or Gr.12 equivalent?Yes
4.Do you hold a valid First Aid/CPR Certificate?No
5.Is your criminal record clear(ie. no criminal record)?Yes
6.Are you in good health?Yes
7.Do you have a friendly, outgoing, caring and patient personality?Yes
8.Are you relatively active and enjoy being outdoors?Yes
9.Do you love being around children and enjoy doing creative activities with them?Yes

Transport

Do you have a drivers license?Yes
If yes, do you have a vehicle?Yes
If yes, is your vehicle roadworthy?Yes
If yes, specify your transport (Specify year and model or public)2000 Nissan Sentra
Do you have seat belts all round?Yes
Have you ever been in an accident where you were driving and it was your fault?No
How long have you been driving for?I have been driving since 2007.

Education

Secondary EducationDie Burger High school - 2006
Tertiary EducationI am currently studying Travel and Tourism - Travel Learning Centre.
First aid TrainingI will be completing the course shortly.
Other trainingNo 

References:

Reference 1:

Period and reason for leavingI worked for Lin from January 2007 to July 2007. I left as I was getting ready for studying.
Number of children, age and gender of the children when you started?Her daughter was 6 months old when I started.
What were your duties?My duties were to fetched the baby from Crèche, fed her, changed the nappies and  performed light home duty cleaning.
  

Reference 2:


Reference 3:


Reference 4:


Reference 5:


Reference 6:


Areas & Availability

Areas

JOHANNESBURG
Johannesburg East Rand

Availability

Au Pair availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm              
12pm-6pm    
6pm-6am              

Babysitting availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm              
12pm-6pm              
6pm-6am

Availability Questions

Salary expectations

Full timeNegotiable
Part timeNegotiable

Questions

How did you get involved in child care and why are you interested au pairing/ babysitting?I got involved in childcare when a friend of mine au paired for a year and I wanted to do the same as her I love working with children.
What is the age of the youngest child you have cared for?The youngest child I have cared for was 6 months old.
What activities are you involved in?Activities I am involved in is Latin and ballroom dancing.
What are your interests?I am interested in traveling and working with children.
What do you like most about childcare and being part of a child’s life?I love the way they keep you on your toes and enjoy the fun things they like do and say.
What kinds of activities do you enjoy doing with children?Activities I enjoy doing with children are playing ball outside, drawing pictures help them writing their names, hide and seek, and all outside activities
Explain what you would do in case of an emergency?It depends what the emergency is but I will always phone 082 911 or 10111 if it is serious. I do have a little experience in how to help with deep cut and a few other possible ailments as my mom is a nurse.
What is the most difficult situation you have encountered while caring for a child? How did you handle it?No I haven't encountered any difficult situations.
What is your approach to discipline?I will always teach a child discipline by explaining to them what it is they are doing is wrong and why. Also letting them see it for themselves.

How would you handle:

A two year old having a tantrum?If a 2 year old was throwing a tantrum, I would take the child out the room with me and go back in the room when the child has finished crying and I have managed to calm him or her down.
A 5 year old drawing on a wall?If a 5 year old was drawing on a would take the pencils/crayons away from him.
An 8 year old refusing to do homework?If an 8 year old was refusing to do their homework, I would take away what he enjoys like watching TV, etc. In other words using the removal of privileges method.
Which age groups are you comfortable working with?I am comfortable caring for any age group.
Do you still work for any of your previous clients? Which ones?No I don't work for any previous clients.
Do you have any children of your own? If so, how old are they?No I don't have any children of my own.
Please tell us a bit more about how you would describe yourself?I would describe myself as fun, energetic, playful and kind.
Can you cook? (give an example of a breakfast, lunch, dinner and snack)Yes I can cook.
BreakfastIt depends on the family and the age of the child. Examples like scrambled eggs, toast and bacon / cereal 
LunchDepends on the age of child but an example would be a sandwich 
DinnerStew / spaghetti / chicken and vegetables 
SnackFruit / cheese crackers 
Is there any type of food you feel uncomfortable cooking?I am uncomfortable cooking fried eggs
Please tell us a bit more about your family? Eg. Do you have brothers and sisters? How old are they? What do your parents do?Are your parents still married? etc.I have one sister she is 20 years old. My mom is a nurse, and my step dad is a supervisor for the SABC.

Made with love by Artificial Studio - awesome design for web & email.