Sign in using e-mail address:

< Back to Listing

Robyn

Personal Details

Reference # 201-69
Name Robyn
Nationality South African
Age 38
Gender Female
Marital Status Single
Languages English

Requirements

Do you have at least 1 years child care experience with contactable references?Yes
Do you have your own reliable child safe vehicle (ie seat belts all round) and a valid South African driving license?Yes
Have you completed your Matric or Gr.12 equivalent?Yes
Do you hold a valid First Aid/CPR Certificate?Yes
Is your criminal record clear(ie. no criminal record)?Yes
Are you in good health?Yes
Do you have a friendly, outgoing, caring and patient personality?Yes
Are you relatively active and enjoy being outdoors?Yes
Do you love being around children and enjoy doing creative activities with them?Yes

Transport

Do you have a drivers license?Yes
If yes, do you have a vehicle?Yes
If yes, is your vehicle roadworthy?Yes
If yes, specify your transport (Specify year and model or public)Hyundai Getz 2007
Do you have seat belts all round?Yes
Have you ever been in an accident where you were driving and it was your fault?No
How long have you been driving for?4 years

Education

Secondary EducationAllen Glen High School- 1998
Tertiary Education

RACM - Diploma in Music 80% plus

KFRC - Diploma in Theology - pass Adventure Sports Management - incomplete

First aid TrainingYes
Other trainingNo

References:

Reference 1:

Period and reason for leaving1 week
Number of children,age and sex of the children when you started?3, 4 and 6 years
What were your duties?Looking after children, getting ready for school, dropping off and picking up, mealtimes, bath times, looking after the house etc
  

Reference 2:

Period and reason for leaving1 year
Number of children,age and sex of the children when you started?5 and 6 years (autistic)
What were your duties?Home schooling, cleaning, educational games and outings
  

Areas & Availability

Areas

JOHANNESBURG
Johannesburg Sandton

Availability

Au Pair availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm  
12pm-6pm  
6pm-6am

Babysitting availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm  
12pm-6pm  
6pm-6am

Availability Questions

Salary expectations

Full timeNegotiable
Part timeNegotiable

Questions

How did you get involved in child care and why are you interested au pairing/ babysitting?I have always enjoyed it
What is the age of the youngest child you have cared for?4 years old
What activities are you involved in?Hockey, Swimming, Church, Dancing, various other sports.
What do you do in your spare time? Do you have any hobbies or other jobs?Same as above
What do you like most about childcare and being part of a childs life?I love being with children and listening to their stories and funny tales.
What kinds of activities do you enjoy doing with children?Playing games, anything that does not involve sitting in front of a television
Explain what you would do in case of an emergency?Depending on the emergency, react accordingly. If it is something that I can take care of with my first aid knowledge, I will assist, otherwise notify the parents and then take the necessary measures.
What is the most difficult situation you have encountered while caring for a child? How did you handle it?Children missing their parents.As an Au pair you can never take the place of a parent, but I reassured the child and cuddled her and just gave her a bit of extra attention and the tried to distract her
What is your approach to discipline?Children need to be well mannered and they need to know their boundaries. I am firm but fun.

How would you handle:

A two year old having a tantrum?Ignore it, try to distract with a toy or game
A 5 year old drawing on a wall?Explain why it is wrong and then help them clean it off the walls
An 8 year old refusing to do homework?Make it creative and fun then assist them
Which age groups are you comfortable working with?All ages.
Do you still work for any of your previous clients? Which ones?Occasionally, those that are located in SA.
Do you have any children of your own? If so, how old are they?No
Please tell us a bit more about how you would describe yourself?No
Can you cook? (give an example of a breakfast, lunch, dinner and snack)Yes
BreakfastOmelets and toast or cereal
LunchHot dogs or small pizzas or sandwiches
DinnerMac and cheese and pasta 
SnackFruit rolls 
Is there any type of food you feel uncomfortable cooking?No
Please tell us a bit more about your family? Eg. Do you have brothers and sisters? How old are they? What do your parents do?Are your parents still married? etc.We aren't a very big family but enjoy spending time together

Made with love by Artificial Studio - awesome design for web & email.