Sign in using e-mail address:

< Back to Listing

Phindile

Personal Details

Reference # 201-68793
Name Phindile
Nationality South African
Age 47
Gender Female
Marital Status Married
Languages Zulu(1st), English(1st), Sotho(3rd), Tswana(3rd), Afrikaans(2nd), Xhosa(3rd)

Requirements

1.Do you have at least 1 years child care experience with contactable references?Yes
2.Do you have your own reliable child safe vehicle (ie seat belts all round) and a valid South African driving license?Yes
3.Have you completed your Matric or Gr.12 equivalent?Yes
4.Do you hold a valid First Aid/CPR Certificate?
Yes
5.Is your criminal record clear (ie. no criminal record)?Yes
6.Are you in good health?Yes

Transport

Do you have a drivers license?Yes
If yes, do you have a vehicle?Yes
If yes, is your vehicle roadworthy?Yes
If yes, specify your transport (Specify year and model or public)Audi 2006 model 1.4 A4
Do you have seat belts all round?Yes
Have you ever been in an accident where you were driving and it was your fault?No
In what year did you obtain your driving license?2000

Education

Secondary Education
St Fransiscan -1991
Tertiary Education

Child psychology including Communicating with children, early childhood development - 1 year Certificate - 2015 - Skills Academy

Telephone and courtesy Time management

Diploma Early child development (enrolled 2017)

First aid TrainingYes, it is valid until August 2018

References:

Reference 1:

Period and reason for leaving16 April 2014 to present. I am still employed with them.
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?Working at the children´s home from the age of 2 to 18 years as a housemother. I work mainly with the 13 boys assigned to my 'house' on the property. They are all boys. I help with the other children from different houses at the home on occasion.
What were your duties?I live in with the children for 4 days and then I am off 4 days again. I prepare food for them. I feed those who need feeding. I help with homework. Driving them to school, church and any other trips. Taking them to occupational therapist, hospitals and stimulating the babies.
  

Areas & Availability

Areas

JOHANNESBURG
Johannesburg Sandton

Availability

Au Pair availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm    
12pm-6pm    
6pm-6am              

Babysitting availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm          
12pm-6pm            
6pm-6am

Availability Questions

Full timeNegotiable
Part timeNegotiable

Questions

How many years of childcare experience do you currently have?Two years seven months professional experience.
How did you get involved in child care and why are you interested au pairing/ babysitting?I love children so much and I am anointed for it. I had a son and he passed away from luekemia and I felt a calling to work with children. I know how to handle them.
Do you have any children of your own?Yes first one 1999 second 2009
What is the age of the youngest child you have cared for?One day, new born baby.
What do you do in your spare time? Do you have any hobbies or other jobs?My hobbies is listening to gospel music Going to church since I am a Sunday school teacher.
What do you like most about childcare and being part of a child's life?Grooming them to be responsible people in future and it gives me a chance to teach them at an early age.
What kinds of activities do you enjoy doing with children?Sometimes playing cricket with them. I enjoy playing board games. I enjoy baking and drawing with them.
Explain what you would do in case of an emergency?If the child is choked will do CPR meantime while busy calling an ambulance
What is the most difficult situation you have encountered while caring for a child? How did you handle it?The child was bleeding non stop from his nose, I pressed the top of the nose and put some ice pack on his forehead for at least 20 minutes it didn't stop so I then rushed the child to the doctor.
What is your approach to discipline?I believe in sitting down and talk with the child, if they don´t listen I take the things that they love most or sometimes I say no treats or timeout.

How would you handle:

A two year old having a tantrum?It depends but mostly timeout according to his age make him sit at the corner.
A 5 year old drawing on a wall?I give him a cloth and tell the child to wipe it.
An 8 year old refusing to do homework?I have never experience but I think I will ask him what does he wants to be when he grows up, if he tells me I will explain that you can´t be that without studying.
Which age groups are you comfortable working with?From 3 years to 18 years.
Do you still work for any of your previous clients? Which ones?I work at Firlands children home in Linden.
Do you have any children of your own? If so, how old are they?17 years and 11 years.
Please tell us a bit more about how you would describe yourself?I am a Christian. I love God Almighty so much  I am an extrovert. I am a very disciplined person. I love people. I like to encourage and motivate very kind but also strict does not say yes in everything
Can you cook? (give an example of a breakfast, lunch, dinner and snack)Yes
BreakfastEggs and beacon
Lunchcottage pie
DinnerVegetables,crumbed chicken boiled potatoes
SnackFruits, yoghurt
Is there any type of food you feel uncomfortable cooking?None.
Are you comfortable reviewing and assisting with my children’s homework?
Yes, I already do this and enjoy it.
Are you happy with staying with the children at their extra-curricular activities?
I don't have a problem with this at all.
Are you happy to prepack lunches for children?
I prepare lunches for my own children, so this is not a problem.
How do you feel potty training should be approached?I have trained children at the children's home where I am a house mother.
Please tell us a bit more about your family?.I was raised by both my parents. I had three brothers. One passed on, so I am still left with two brothers. My parents still stay together. I am married staying with my loving husband and my two beautiful boys the other one is doing grade 11and the other one is doing grade 5.

Made with love by Artificial Studio - awesome design for web & email.