Sign in using e-mail address:

< Back to Listing

Bonita

Personal Details

Reference # 201-687
Name Bonita
Nationality South African
Age 33
Gender Female
Marital Status Married
Languages Afrikaans & English

Requirements

Do you have at least 1 years child care experience with contactable references?Yes
Do you have your own reliable child safe vehicle (ie seat belts all round) and a valid South African driving license?Yes
Have you completed your Matric or Gr.12 equivalent?Yes
Do you hold a valid First Aid/CPR Certificate?Yes
Is your criminal record clear(ie. no criminal record)?Yes
Are you in good health?Yes
Do you have a friendly, outgoing, caring and patient personality?Yes
Are you relatively active and enjoy being outdoors?Yes
Do you love being around children and enjoy doing creative activities with them?Yes

Transport

Do you have a drivers license?Yes
If yes, do you have a vehicle?Yes
If yes, is your vehicle roadworthy?Yes
If yes, specify your transport (Specify year and model or public)Nissan Sentra 1996
Do you have seat belts all round?Yes
Have you ever been in an accident where you were driving and it was your fault?Yes
If yes please describe the accident and when it happenedN/a
How long have you been driving for? 6 or 7 months

Education

Secondary Education: Matric Certificate- Sybrand Van Niekerk
Tertiary Education: B.ed though Unisa

References:

Reference 1:

Period and reason for leaving3 and a half years Left the country 2004 - 2006
Number of children,age and sex of the children when you started?Caring for 3 children age 5,8 and 11. 2 boys and one girl
What were your duties?Light Housework and play with the children
  

Reference 2:

Period and reason for leavingSince October 2008- Jan 2009
Number of children,age and sex of the children when you started?7 Month old baby  girl
What were your duties?Nappy changing, feeding, play, bath time etc
  

Reference 4:

Areas & Availability

Areas

CAPE TOWN
Northern Suburbs

Availability

Au Pair availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm
12pm-6pm
6pm-6am              

Babysitting availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm              
12pm-6pm              
6pm-6am

Availability Questions

Salary expectations

Full timeNegotiable
Part timeNegotiable

Questions

How did you get involved in child care and why are you interested au pairing/ babysitting?Because its my passion to work with kids 
What is the age of the youngest child you have cared for?New born
What activities are you involved in?Tennis, ,jogging with friends.
What do you do in your spare time? Do you have any hobbies or other jobs?I'm still looking for babysitting to do in my spare time.
What are your interests?Jogging singing and dancing and swimming
What do you like most about childcare and being part of a childs life?I love reading to them before bed time.
What kinds of activities do you enjoy doing with children?Playing outside in the garden, hide and seek,catchers, etc.
Explain what you would do in case of an emergency?Call the emergency number 082 911 and use first aid if necessary, call the parents.
What is the most difficult situation you have encountered while caring for a child? How did you handle it?I have never been in a situation I couldn't handle.
What is your approach to discipline?I believe strongly in discipline. I like to discuss this with the parents. I believe in time outs and removal of privileges.

How would you handle:

A two year old having a tantrum?Would put them in the naughty room one minute per age
A 5 year old drawing on a wall?I would do the same  5minutes one minute per age 
An 8 year old refusing to do homework?If he does not do his homework some privileges will be taken away 
Which age groups are you comfortable working with?I am most comfortable with children age 0-13. I love working with younger children especially babies. Its my greatest desire to work with babies.
Do you still work for any of your previous clients? Which ones?No
Do you have any children of your own? If so, how old are they?No
Please tell us a bit more about how you would describe yourself?Very friendly outgoing warm heart ed and reliable.
Can you cook? (give an example of a breakfast, lunch, dinner and snack)Yes
BreakfastOats cereal Yogurt and fruit
LunchSandwich
DinnerVeggies and fish
SnackApple or nuts or dried fruit
Is there any type of food you feel uncomfortable cooking?No
Please tell us a bit more about your family? Eg. Do you have brothers and sisters? How old are they? What do your parents do?Are your parents still married? etc.Older brother who is 26 and younger sister 18. I am married they are living in England. Parents also live

Made with love by Artificial Studio - awesome design for web & email.