Sign in using e-mail address:

< Back to Listing

Lizanne

Personal Details

Reference # 201-68563
Name Lizanne
Nationality South Africa
Age 32
Gender Female
Marital Status Single
Languages Afrikaans (1st), English(2nd)

Requirements

1.Do you have at least 1 years child care experience with contactable references?Yes
2.Do you have your own reliable child safe vehicle (ie seat belts all round) and a valid South African driving license?Yes
3.Have you completed your Matric or Gr.12 equivalent?Yes
4.Do you hold a valid First Aid/CPR Certificate?
No
5.Is your criminal record clear (ie. no criminal record)?Yes
6.Are you in good health?Yes

Transport

Do you have a drivers license?Yes
If yes, do you have a vehicle?Yes
If yes, is your vehicle roadworthy?Yes
If yes, specify your transport (Specify year and model or public)GWM M4 2016
Do you have seat belts all round?Yes
Have you ever been in an accident where you were driving and it was your fault?No
In what year did you obtain your driving license?2005

Education

Secondary Education
Wesvalia High school
Tertiary education

Childrens' kinetics - North West Univarsity - 2006- 2010

Photography Graphic design - North west school of design - 2016

First aid Training?No

References:

Reference 1:

Period and reason for leaving2011- 2016. We relocated.
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?3 children (started there when the eldest child was born) The children´s ages now are 6 - girl, 4 - girl, 2-boy
What were your duties?Child minding. Preparing meals. Playing educational games with them. Driving to and from activities. Shopping for household.
  

Areas & Availability

Areas

CAPE TOWN
City Bowl
Northern Suburbs
Southern Suburbs
False Bay
West Coast
Stellenbosch

Availability

Au Pair availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm
12pm-6pm
6pm-6am

Babysitting availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm
12pm-6pm
6pm-6am

Availability Questions

Full timeNegotiable
Part timeNegotiable

Questions

How many years of childcare experience do you currently have?Since 2011
How did you get involved in child care and why are you interested au pairing/ babysitting?Studied Childrens' kinetics because I have a passion for children and want to help them achieve their optimum standard. I believe that child development is very important and that it can be achieved in a fun playful way.
What is the age of the youngest child you have cared for?Newborn
What do you do in your spare time? Do you have any hobbies or other jobs?Photography, designing and making things. Reading. Outdoor activities.
What do you like most about childcare and being part of a childs life?Seeing how they develop and achieving their goals.
What kinds of activities do you enjoy doing with children?Taking them on educational and fun outings.The best way for a child to fully learn about something is when you involve all their senses. Showing them a picture of a flower is not the same as giving them a flower so that they can feel it, see it, smell it and some they can taste as well.
Explain what you would do in case of an emergency?I will stabilize the child, call the right emergency personnel and let the parents know.
What is the most difficult situation you have encountered while caring for a child? How did you handle it?The little girl choked and I held her over my arm and patted her on the bach until the food was dislodged.
What is your approach to discipline?I give time out and then when the child calmed down we would discuss what was wrong.

How would you handle:

A two year old having a tantrum?I also gave time out and made sure they were where I can see them. I waited for the child to calm down and explain why a tantrum is unacceptable.
A 5 year old drawing on a wall?It is a way the child wants to express creativity so I will just explain why it is not acceptable to draw on a wall. I brought big boxes that the children could do creative arts and crafts with.
An 8 year old refusing to do homework?I will have a reward system and help them if they do not understand the homework.
Which age groups are you comfortable working with?Newborn up until teenagers.
Do you still work for any of your previous clients? Which ones?No. We relocated.
Do you have any children of your own? If so, how old are they?No.
Please tell us a bit more about how you would describe yourself?I am caring and gentle, patient and very loving. Friendly and trustworthy. I work with children because I have a natural attraction and passion to work with them and to help them develop on all levels.
Can you cook? (give an example of a breakfast, lunch, dinner and snack)Basic cooking
BreakfastFrench toast, bacon and scrambled eggs, oats.
LunchSandwiches and fruit and yoghurt.
DinnerSweetcorn and chicken strips and mash and baby carrots.
SnackFruit and yoghurt and toast.
Is there any type of food you feel uncomfortable cooking?Tripe.
How do you handle a crying baby?I pick the baby up and console. Then check for any basic needs that are not fulfilled. I will take the baby for a walk. If the baby is not consolable I will check if he has a temperature. I will phone the mom.
What do you see as your primary responsibility to a child aged 0 to 2 years old?The safety of the child and to create a safe environment.
Are you capable of looking after twins?Yes
What activities would you engage in with a child aged 0 to 2 years old?
I will stimulate the child by giving them tummy time and massaging. Let the child sit and build blocks and do activities to stimulate all the senses.
How would you handle a child aged 2 to 3 years old having a temper tantrum in a public place?I will try to divert the attention and if the child continue to cry I will try to console the child and eventually remove the child to a safe environment like the car and go home.
How do you feel potty training should be approached?I will not rush the child and when the child is ready I will take the child to the bathroom at regular intervals. I will introduce the potty and when they use it reward them.
What role should outdoor play and interaction with other toddlers have in a child´s day?It is very important for children to socialize and to get to know the world and develop gross motor skills.
What types of educational activities would you engage a child ages 2 to 3 years old?I will built puzzles, print them images that they can trace the forms. Read books, colour in and building blocks. We will kick ball and play around on outdoor jungle gyms.
What methods of limit setting or discipline do you find effective for children aged 3 to 5 years old?
I believe in definate boundaries. It makes children feel safe. I used the counting method and they knew after "3" comes time out if they do not listen.
What television shows do you feel are appropriate for children aged 3 to 5 years old?
Educational programs like on the BBC channel.
How much television do you feel is appropriate for children aged 3 to 5 years old?I do not like TV and will just let the children watch TV when we came home while I prepare a snack.
Are you willing to supervise play time with other children in our home and/or take our child to outside activities which may or may not require your active participation?Yes I love interacting with children.
Are you comfortable reviewing and assisting with my children’s homework?
Yes I am prepared to help up until std6.
Are you happy with staying with the children at their extra-curricular activities?I always stay with the children and fetch them on time.
What kind of outings would you organize for the children?I will take them on fun and educational outings and in the out doors. Aquarium, beach trips etc.
What age appropriate activities would you do with the children aged 5 to 12 years old?
I will find out what they like doing,like arts and crafts or favourite games, play board games and foster hobbies and interests.
Are you happy to prepack lunches for children?Yes I always pack a balanced and nutritious lunch.
Would you consider yourself to be organized and punctual?Yes. I am rather early than late and create lists of when and what should happen to make a day easier. I create time tables with activities so that I can plan.
Please tell us a bit more about your family?.My parents are happily married. My mom is a Nurse at Netcare and my dad is retired but was a police man. I have a close family with whom I like spending time.

Made with love by Artificial Studio - awesome design for web & email.