Sign in using e-mail address:

< Back to Listing

Daniele

Personal Details

Reference # 201-6856
Name Daniele
Nationality South African
Age 32
Gender Female
Marital Status Single
Languages Afrikaans, English, Basic Portugeus and Italian

Requirements

1.Do you have at least 1 years child care experience with contactable references?Yes
2.Do you have your own reliable child safe vehicle (ie seat belts all round) and a valid South African driving license?Yes
3.Have you completed your Matric or Gr.12 equivalent?Yes
4.Do you hold a valid First Aid/CPR Certificate?
No
5.Is your criminal record clear(ie. no criminal record)?No
6.Are you in good health?Yes
7.Do you have a friendly, outgoing, caring and patient personality?Yes
8.Are you relatively active and enjoy being outdoors?Yes
9.Do you love being around children and enjoy doing creative activities with them?Yes

Transport

Do you have a drivers license?Yes
If yes, do you have a vehicle?Yes
If yes, is your vehicle roadworthy?Yes
If yes, specify your transport (Specify year and model or public)Mercedes A 160 2004
Do you have seat belts all round?Yes - Seat belts are all working front and back.
Have you ever been in an accident where you were driving and it was your fault?No
If yes please describe the accident and when it happenedN/a
How long have you been driving for?Since 2004.

Education

Secondary Education

Uplands College passed Matric in 2005 with exception.

Afrikaans HG 80%

Biology HG 64%

Business Economics HG 69%

English HG 65%

Geography HG 71%

Maths HG 67%

Tertiary Education

Stellenbosch University B.comm Management Sciences completed

TEFL course (Teaching English as a second language) 2010

Fashion Design and Merchandise management course  - Intec College ( 6 month course) 

First aid TrainingNo - I will register.

References:

Reference 1:

Period and reason for leavingJanuary 2009 - current. Occasional babysitting.
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?2 children ages 6 and 8 boy and girl.
What were your duties?I would have general supervision in the evenings when I babysit them, I would make sure we played some games and that they have had dinner, usually Minette would cook supper for them, but I can also cook. I would make sure they have brushed their teeth and be in bed by a certain hour. I would read them stories and sit by them a while till they have fallen asleep. 
Your comments on the experience with this positionI really enjoy looking after the little ones. I have no issues at all.

Reference 2:


Reference 3:


Reference 4:


Reference 5:


Reference 6:


Areas & Availability

Areas

CAPE TOWN
City Bowl
Northern Suburbs
Atlantic Seaboard
Stellenbosch

Availability

Au Pair availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm  
12pm-6pm    
6pm-6am              

Babysitting availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm    
12pm-6pm    
6pm-6am  

Availability Questions

Please state your areas of availabilityCape Town: City Bowl, Atlantic Seaboard, Northern Suburbs and Stellenbosch 
Please state your accurate times of availabilityAny time I am available

Salary expectations

Full timeNeg
Part timeNeg

Questions

Please tell us a bit more about the courses you are currently busy with, if any and also a bit more about where you see yourself in 5 years? I have recently completed my degree which involved marketing and logistics. I love working with people so would preferably see myself in a business working people of all ages and from any origin.  
How did you get involved in child care and why are you interested Au pairing/ babysitting?I love children and have always loved looking after children from a young age.
What is the age of the youngest child you have cared for?8 months and older is fine. 
What activities are you involved in?I enjoy cycling and running and going to music concerts.
What do you do in your spare time? Do you have any hobbies or other jobs?I enjoy being being outdoors on the beach or going for picnics.
What are your interests?I love people and enjoy playing with animals as well as children I have a warm heart and enjoy putting a smile on peoples faces. I enjoy sport such as watching golf tournaments and playing myself.
What do you like most about childcare and being part of a child's life?The time spent with the children and being there when a new development has taken place or something you thought the children or baby such as walking, talking or even potty training has now actually happened, just making the children´s life as happy as possible!
What kinds of activities do you enjoy doing with children?I love playing with them in and around the house, being outdoors taking them for picnics or walks or to the beach depending on the age of the children. playing hide and seek building puzzles etc
Explain what you would do in case of an emergency?I would remain calm and call 081911 and the children's parents or guardians and use the best of my ability the skill I learn to cope with the situation depending on the seriousness of the emergency.
What is the most difficult situation you have encountered while caring for a child? How did you handle it?The most difficult situation was when the child did not stop crying and I tired everything from feeding her to changing her nappy to rubbing her back for a wind and eventually it was a wind that was not coming out i just remained calm and did my best to help her.
What is your approach to discipline?I would work in such a way that rewards are given well behaved and always motivate the children to do chores and stay focused by making chores fun and with a positive attitude.

How would you handle:

A two year old having a tantrum?I would let them have their tantrum and once they are done I would speak to them and tell them that it is not good to do that, or i would just carry on as if they're acting normal and talk to them about what we are doing or why we have to do what they are refusing to do.
A 5 year old drawing on a wall?I would have to reprimand the child by taking away the crayon and showing them what they have done is not good behaviour and would tell their parents what had happened. I would give them paper to draw on.
An 8 year old refusing to do homework?I would convince them to do their homework and set up a reward system such as lets go play now and then do our home work or i would read through it and start talking about it to get him or her interested in the work to start it.
Which age groups are you comfortable working with?I am comfortable working with little babies from newborn until ages of about 12 years old
Do you still work for any of your previous clients? Which ones?I still currently assist Minette.
Do you have any children of your own? If so, how old are they?No, I do not have any children of my own.
Please tell us a bit more about how you would describe yourself?I'm a fun loving young lady who is always willing to help an extra hand. I'm always creative in my cooking and in doing new interesting things, I love exploring cape town visiting Kirstenbosch gardens etc. I would describe myself as well looked after always presentable and always the same person no ups and down moods. I strive to be around people who are uplifting and not who bring you down.
Can you cook? (give an example of a breakfast, lunch, dinner and snack)Yes
BreakfastI would make scrambled eggs, with brown toast, with some tomato, mushrooms and sausages or a healthier option of cutting fruits and mixing them with some plain or fruit flavoured yoghurt with some muesli.
LunchI would make spaghetti bolognaise, Some roast chicken with steamed vegetables and cous cous, or brown rice.
DinnerChicken ala king, or cottage pie, or calamari and rice and a Greek salad.
SnackPro vita biscuits with some cottage cheese and tomato or cold meats, or with cheese or marmite or any spread, green apples and peanut butter.
Is there any type of food you feel uncomfortable cooking?No, I do not have any issues with cooking any type of foods.
Please tell us a bit more about your family? Eg. Do you have brothers and sisters? How old are they? What do your parents do?Are your parents still married? etc.My parents are still married we are a very close family I have a younger sister who is 19 we both love children my mom was a pre school teacher and my sister is studying that too next year, we are very involved in each others´ life's and enjoy being a happy loving family. My father has various companies one being Steval Engineering.

Made with love by Artificial Studio - awesome design for web & email.