Sign in using e-mail address:

< Back to Listing

Sandra

Personal Details

Reference # 201-68555
Name Sandra
Nationality Zimbabwean
Age 42
Gender Female
Marital Status Married
Languages English ( 2nd), Shona (1st) and Xhosa(2nd)

Requirements

1.Do you have at least 1 years child care experience with contactable references?Yes
2.Do you have your own reliable child safe vehicle (ie seat belts all round) and a valid South African driving license?Yes
3.Have you completed your Matric or Gr.12 equivalent?Yes
4.Do you hold a valid First Aid/CPR Certificate?Yes
5.Is your criminal record clear (ie. no criminal record)?Yes
6.Are you in good health?Yes

Transport

Do you have a drivers license?Yes
If yes, do you have a vehicle?Yes
If yes, is your vehicle roadworthy?Yes
If yes, specify your transport (Specify year and model or public)Chevrolet aveo, 2007
Do you have seat belts all round?Yes
Have you ever been in an accident where you were driving and it was your fault?No
In what year did you obtain your driving license?2013

Education

Secondary Education
Regina mundi high school- 1994 (Gweru. Zimbabwe)
Tertiary Education

Department of Education-National Diploma in computer science-1998

Educare South - Educare Diploma-September 2016

First aid Training?Yes

References:

Reference 1:

Period and reason for leaving2013 -2015 . The family was relocating.
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?2 girls. Newly born and 10 year-old.
What were your duties?Driving to school and extra mural. Playing with them. Cooking and packing bags for school. Helping with home work . Grocery shopping.
  

Areas & Availability

Areas

CAPE TOWN
Southern Suburbs
South Peninsula

Availability

Au Pair availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm              
12pm-6pm  
6pm-6am              

Babysitting availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm              
12pm-6pm              
6pm-6am    

Availability Questions

Full timeNegotiable
Part timeNegotiable

Questions

How many years of childcare experience do you currently have?Since 2014-2015
How did you get involved in child care and why are you interested au pairing/ babysitting?One day on my visit to the hospital I met a lady suffering from TB, she had a newly born beautiful baby girl. The baby cried a lot and the mother did not know what to do. She was in pain. I offered to help her with the baby. When the husband came in he asked me if I could help them look after the girls. I did not think twice about it. I am also a mother and felt the need of the family. She was later diagnosed with sarcoidosis so I had to work for them. I love kids, they are the best blessing anyone can get.
What is the age of the youngest child you have cared for?New born
What do you do in your spare time? Do you have any hobbies or other jobs?I love jogging at the beach, baking and reading Novels. I sell Avon products as a part time job.
What do you like most about childcare and being part of a childs life?I like childrens development and how they enjoy and catch up with things.
What kinds of activities do you enjoy doing with children?I love puzzles, playing ball, dressing up games and playing music.
Explain what you would do in case of an emergency?I would call the emergency services and then the parents. I will practice CPR if needed.
What is the most difficult situation you have encountered while caring for a child? How did you handle it?The child loved drawing on the walls. I took away the stationary and gave her paper to express herself creatively.
What is your approach to discipline?I am a fair person so I believe in positive reinforcement and taking away of privileges.

How would you handle:

A two year old having a tantrum?I would talk to the child and calm the child down and see what the unfulfilled need is.
A 5 year old drawing on a wall?I will take away the stationary and give the child papers to draw on instead.
An 8 year old refusing to do homework?Everything come with consequences and I will discuss why it is beneficial for home work to be done.
Which age groups are you comfortable working with?Newborn to teenagers.
Do you still work for any of your previous clients? Which ones?No. They moved away.
Do you have any children of your own? If so, how old are they?Yes, 19 years and 17 years
Please tell us a bit more about how you would describe yourself?I am a natural mother who likes to take care of others. I am well organized and a bit strict but playful. I believe in live and let live. I am Patient and hard working. I always give my best and I am eager to learn every day.
Can you cook? (give an example of a breakfast, lunch, dinner and snack)Yes
BreakfastCereal. Scrambled eggs.
LunchFish fingers and vegetables, grilled chicken breast.
DinnerSpaghetti bolognaise. Any protein with salads.
SnackFruit.
Is there any type of food you feel uncomfortable cooking?No
Are you comfortable reviewing and assisting with my children’s homework?Yes. I am comfortable.
Are you willing to supervise friends of our children who are invited to our home while you are in charge?
Yes I encourage play dates.
Are you happy with staying with the children at their extra-curricular activities?Yes
What kind of outings would you organize for the children?Play dates, take them to the beach and other fun and educational places that foster their interests.
What age appropriate activities would you do with the children aged 5 to 12 years old?I would read books and play with dolls, drawing, painting and other art if they are interested. We can play music. I will also play sports with them outside.
Are you happy to prepack lunches for children?

Yes I am.
Please tell us a bit more about your family?.

My husband is a civil engineer and my son is first year university. He is studying medicine. My daughter is in Matric.

My sister is a house keeper and she works in Muizenberg. My parents  live in Zimbabwe. My dad is a manager and my mom is a house wife. I have seven brothers and sisters and we are all very close.

Made with love by Artificial Studio - awesome design for web & email.