Sign in using e-mail address:

< Back to Listing

Brenda

Personal Details

Reference # 201-68464
Name Brenda
Nationality South African
Age 37
Gender Female
Marital Status Divorced
Languages English (2nd), Afrikaans (1st)

Requirements

1.Do you have at least 1 years child care experience with contactable references?Yes
2.Do you have your own reliable child safe vehicle (ie seat belts all round) and a valid South African driving license?Yes
3.Have you completed your Matric or Gr.12 equivalent?Yes
4.Do you hold a valid First Aid/CPR Certificate?
No
5.Is your criminal record clear (ie. no criminal record)?Yes
6.Are you in good health?Yes

Transport

Do you have a drivers license?Yes
If yes, do you have a vehicle?Yes
If yes, is your vehicle roadworthy?Yes
If yes, specify your transport (Specify year and model or public)2012 Toyota Yaris 3 Door
Do you have seat belts all round?Yes
Have you ever been in an accident where you were driving and it was your fault?No
In what year did you obtain your driving license?2000

Education

Secondary Education
Swartland high school-2000
Tertiary Education
Department of Education:Hospitality & Catering Services N7- (2001-2002)
First aid Training?Yes

References:

Reference 1:

Period and reason for leavingStill sits sometimes
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?Mika - 1 year Girl. Zoe 1 month - Girl
What were your duties?Cooking, Feeding, Playtime, Barth time, take out to parks, any other duties required.
  

Reference 2:

Period and reason for leavingHoliday sitting in Decemeber 2011 and ad hock babysitting as needed
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?James - 9 Brad - 6
What were your duties?Holiday season actives like water sports, cooking, reading etc.
  

Areas & Availability

Areas

CAPE TOWN
City Bowl
Southern Suburbs
West Coast

Availability

Au Pair availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm              
12pm-6pm              
6pm-6am              

Babysitting availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm          
12pm-6pm          
6pm-6am

Availability Questions

Full timeNegotiable
Part timeNegotiable

Questions

How many years of childcare experience do you currently have?I have been baby sitting since 2000
How did you get involved in child care and why are you interested au pairing/ babysitting?I started baby sitting for friends and Family and  enjoyed it so much that I started babysitting part time professionally.
What is the age of the youngest child you have cared for?New born.
What do you do in your spare time? Do you have any hobbies or other jobs?I maintain a healthy life style by training and following a good diet. I volunteer at our 3x a week soup kitchen. I enjoy social time, photography and Hiking.
What do you like most about childcare and being part of a childs life?Their excitement at seeing you and their pure honesty.  I enjoy being part of their ongoing development.
What kinds of activities do you enjoy doing with children?I enjoy  interacting with children on all levels. I truly enjoy play time, reading, outdoor activities, movies, quite time etc
Explain what you would do in case of an emergency?Being raised by my mom who is in the medical field I have a very calm approach to things. I would remain calm and act fast in the case of a medical emergency.
What is the most difficult situation you have encountered while caring for a child? How did you handle it?This is all depending on the parents discipline structure. I saved a child who was busy drowning, but not in my care. I immediately took over the situation and stabilized the child until medics arrived on the scene.
What is your approach to discipline?I do not believe in physical discipline with other peoples children unless Ive been given approval to lightly tap their hands etc.

How would you handle:

A two year old having a tantrum?I would let the child finish the tantrum but check that the environment is safe and he is not in any danger. Then when he has calmed down I will ask him what the tantrum was all about and explain to him why tantrums are not acceptable. I will then do an activity with him that takes his attention away from himself.
A 5 year old drawing on a wall?I would explain to the child that the wall is not the appropriate place to draw and give him suitable materials to draw on. We will clean the wall together.
An 8 year old refusing to do homework?I will find out why the child does not want to do the homework and give him a short break after which we will try again. I will explain to the child why he should do the home work and the consequences of not doing home work.
Which age groups are you comfortable working with?Newborn to 18.
Do you still work for any of your previous clients? Which ones?Ruby Franken as per my reference.
Do you have any children of your own? If so, how old are they?No but I would love having my own one day.
Please tell us a bit more about how you would describe yourself?I´m a fun loving individual who adores kids of all ages. I have a natural mother in me and tend to become like a child when with them. Being an ex- chef I love to teach kids to cook and making it a little more interactive.
Can you cook? (give an example of a breakfast, lunch, dinner and snack)Yes
BreakfastFruit, yogurt, eggs, toast (depends on family diet & age of children).
LunchBoiled egg, fresh veggies, salad, toasted sandwich etc (depends on family diet & age of children).
DinnerFull meals can me made (depends on family diet & age of children).
SnackFruit and juices (depends on family diet & age of children)
Is there any type of food you feel uncomfortable cooking?None. I´m an ex- chef and the kitchen is my home.
Please tell us a bit more about your family?.We are a very close family. My dad, mom and brother all have the same family business in security. Both parents are still alive. I have an older brother who is married with 2 boys aged 11 months and 3 years.

Made with love by Artificial Studio - awesome design for web & email.