Sign in using e-mail address:

< Back to Listing

Charmaine

Personal Details

Reference # 201-6835
Name Charmaine
Nationality South Africa
Age 35
Gender Female
Marital Status Single
Languages Afrikaans(1st),English(1st)

Requirements

1.Do you have at least 1 years child care experience with contactable references?Yes
2.Do you have your own reliable child safe vehicle (ie seat belts all round) and a valid South African driving license?Yes
3.Have you completed your Matric or Gr.12 equivalent?Yes
4.Do you hold a valid First Aid/CPR Certificate?
Yes
5.Is your criminal record clear(ie. no criminal record)?Yes
6.Are you in good health?Yes
7.Do you have a friendly, outgoing, caring and patient personality?Yes
8.Are you relatively active and enjoy being outdoors?Yes
9.Do you love being around children and enjoy doing creative activities with them?Yes

Transport

Do you have a drivers license?Yes
If yes, do you have a vehicle?Yes
If yes, is your vehicle roadworthy?Yes
If yes, specify your transport (Specify year and model or public)2009 Polo 1.4
Do you have seat belts all round?Yes
Have you ever been in an accident where you were driving and it was your fault?No
How long have you been driving for?8 years

Education

Secondary Education

Vredenburg High School - 2002.

Tertiary Education

Graduated at International Academy of Health and Skin Care Diploma - 2007. Currently Marketing Executive there.

First aid TrainingYes

References:

Reference 1:

Period and reason for leavingMay 2003 till June 2004. Au pair care for Au pairing in the USA
Number of children, age and sex of the children when you started?Boy of 5, girl of 9
What were your duties?Waking up in the morning, got them ready for breakfast, took them to school, ran errands, cleaning, prepared meals, fetched them from school, took them to extra murals, made dinner, put them to bed, took them to play dates
Your comments on the experience with this positionGood, I really enjoyed it, had fun, taught me to become more independent

Reference 2:

Period and reason for leavingApril 2007 to 2011. Occasional babysitting
Number of children,age and sex of the children when you started?Boy of 19 month
What were your duties?Making dinner, giving him a bath, playing with him, putting him to bed, looking after him
  

Areas & Availability

Areas

CAPE TOWN
City Bowl
Northern Suburbs
Atlantic Seaboard

Availability

Au Pair availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm              
12pm-6pm              
6pm-6am    

Babysitting availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm              
12pm-6pm            
6pm-6am  

Availability Questions

Salary expectations

Full timeNegotiable
Part timeNegotiable

Questions

How did you get involved in child care and why are you interested au pairing/ babysitting?Someone told me about it, and was very interested in so went to the States as an Au pair, would of stayed if I could. I started doing babysitting for extra cash and I really enjoyed it
What is the age of the youngest child you have cared for?19 months.
What activities are you involved in?Gym.
What do you do in your spare time? Do you have any hobbies or other jobs?Reading, studying, go to movies, spend time with friends.
What are your interests?Gym.
What do you like most about childcare and being part of a childs life?The experience and seeing them grow, and seeing them happy and safe with you.
What kinds of activities do you enjoy doing with children?Swimming, playing outside, going to play grounds, playing ball, chalk on side walks, lego, drawing, colouring, painting (but depends on the age).
Explain what you would do in case of an emergency?Depends on the type of emergency, preform first aid/CPR if need be, contact the right person if needed and obviously notify parents if needed.
What is the most difficult situation you have encountered while caring for a child? How did you handle it?No
What is your approach to discipline?It depends on the child but would never hit. I would approach child very calmly and talk to them nicely to them.

How would you handle:

A two year old having a tantrum?I would either throw a tantrum myself or ignore them. Would also use time.
A 5 year old drawing on a wall?I would tell them its not right, and I would get a cloth and I would help him clean it up and make it fun cleaning it.
An 8 year old refusing to do homework?Explain to him why he has to do it, and try and make the homework fun and give them and incentive
Which age groups are you comfortable working with?Anything up from 3 and up
Do you still work for any of your previous clients? Which ones?Yes I still do babysitting for Anele.
Do you have any children of your own? If so, how old are they?No
Please tell us a bit more about how you would describe yourself?Outgoing, fun, loving, patient, very goal driven, adaptable and proactive.
Can you cook? (give an example of a breakfast, lunch, dinner and snack)Yes
BreakfastPorridge, eggs, toast
LunchSandwich's
DinnerMacaroni, vegetables, Meat/Fish
SnackFruit, cereal bars, chips
Is there any type of food you feel uncomfortable cooking?No, I am fine with cooking any types of foods. 
Please tell us a bit more about your family? Eg. Do you have brothers and sisters? How old are they? What do your parents do?Are your parents still married? etc.1 brother that is 21. Parents are still married and live in Cape Town. We are a very close family. My parents have their own Transport business and my brother is studying Mechanical Engineering.

Made with love by Artificial Studio - awesome design for web & email.