Sign in using e-mail address:

< Back to Listing

Blantina

Personal Details

Reference # 201-68256
Name Blantina
Nationality Zimbambwean
Age 37
Gender Female
Marital Status Single
Languages English (2nd),Shona (1st) ,basic Xhosa(3rd)

Requirements

1.Do you have at least 1 years child care experience with contactable references?Yes
2.Do you have your own reliable child safe vehicle (ie seat belts all round) and a valid South African driving license?Yes
3.Have you completed your Matric or Gr.12 equivalent?Yes
4.Do you hold a valid First Aid/CPR Certificate?
Yes
5.Is your criminal record clear (ie. no criminal record)?Yes
6.Are you in good health?Yes

Transport

Do you have a drivers license?Yes
If yes, do you have a vehicle?Yes
If yes, is your vehicle roadworthy?Yes
If yes, specify your transport (Specify year and model or public)Mercedes Benz Elegance Model 99
Do you have seat belts all round?Yes
Have you ever been in an accident where you were driving and it was your fault?No
In what year did you obtain your driving license?December 2012

Education

Secondary Education
GrassyPark High - 2014
Tertiary Education

Educare- Aupair Course -2012

College SA-Professional Secretary -Human Resources -2014

First aid TrainingYes. Valid until 6 October 2019.

References:

Reference 1:

Period and reason for leavingFebruary 2015 to February 2016
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?children were staying very long at school so they did not need me for long time as well there were less driving hours.
What were your duties?Driving children ,swimming with children help them with Homework if needed,clean up their rooms,tidying the house in General.
  

Reference 2:

Period and reason for leaving2010. I got a full time au pair job.
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?Two boys aged 4 and 2
What were your duties?I did house cleaning, washing and ironing. i looked after the two boys.
  

Reference 3:

Period and reason for leavingMarch 2010-September 2010. We relocated.
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?The children were 9, 7 and 3 (both genders).
What were your duties?Cleaning the house, washing and ironing and looking after the children.
  

Areas & Availability

Areas

CAPE TOWN
Southern Suburbs

Availability

Au Pair availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm    
12pm-6pm  
6pm-6am    

Babysitting availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm    
12pm-6pm    
6pm-6am    

Availability Questions

Full timeNegotiable
Part timeNegotiable

Questions

How many years of childcare experience do you currently have?Since 2010
How did you get involved in child care and why are you interested au pairing/ babysitting?I love children ,they bring joy to my heart.
What is the age of the youngest child you have cared for?from 2 years up to 10 years
What do you do in your spare time? Do you have any hobbies or other jobs?Jogging,reading swimming ,baking.l do not have any other jobs.
What do you like most about childcare and being part of a childs life?They are adorable lovable,and l love children in general.
What kinds of activities do you enjoy doing with children?Swimming baking ,watching funny cartoons.
Explain what you would do in case of an emergency?First check how bad the situation is. If the child is not responding in a normal way call an ambulance ,and then inform the parents after the child is safe,if there is a need for first aid do it until the ambulance arrives.
What is the most difficult situation you have encountered while caring for a child? How did you handle it?When a child was shouting at me , l told the child:"Do you that do you know l love you so much?" Doing that on a daily basis changed everything.
What is your approach to discipline?Put the child in a corner where you can see him/her,giving stars to motivate the child to do good.

How would you handle:

A two year old having a tantrum?Hold the child till she stops crying and calm her/him down.
A 5 year old drawing on a wall?Sit him on a chair where you  can see him for 5 minutes.
An 8 year old refusing to do homework?Give the child time out for ten minutes.
Which age groups are you comfortable working with?2 up to 10 years
Do you still work for any of your previous clients? Which ones?No
Do you have any children of your own? If so, how old are they?Not yet.
Please tell us a bit more about how you would describe yourself?I am loving and cheerful and are adaptable.
Can you cook? (give an example of a breakfast, lunch, dinner and snack)Yes
BreakfastOats, fried eggs
LunchMaccaroni cheese
Dinnerpotato bake
SnackPopcorn,muffins
Is there any type of food you feel uncomfortable cooking?No
How do you handle a crying baby?Check if the child has a wet nappy or are hungry or sick. I will pick up and hold the baby for a while. I will inform the parents if the baby do not stop crying.
What do you see as your primary responsibility to a child aged 0 to 2 years old?The main thing is to see that the child and the child's environment is safe. I must create a safe environment for her.
Are you capable of looking after twins?It will be easy for me because I have handled more than one small child at a time.
What activities would you engage in with a child aged 0 to 2 years old?
I will try to keep their interests with building blocks, reading and puzzles and take them outside to play. I paint and colour with them.
How would you handle a child aged 2 to 3 years old having a temper tantrum in a public place?
I will hold the child's hand and lead them to a safe secluded space and see that they calm down.
How do you feel potty training should be approached?I will not rush it. I will introduce them to the potty and repeatedly take them there to try it.
What role should outdoor play and interaction with other toddlers have in a child´s day?I think it helps the child to be stimulated and will motivate them to communicate. Keeping a child inside will reduce their confidence.
What indoor activities would you engage a child aged 2 to 3 years old?
We can colour in or painting, reading. Crafts and paper tearing. try playing with different textures, shapes and colours.
What methods of limit setting or discipline do you find effective for children aged 3 to 5 years old?I will warn them 3 times and if they do not respond I will put the child on the naughty chair where I can see them and explain to them what they did wrong.
What television shows do you feel are appropriate for children aged 3 to 5 years old?How much television do you feel is appropriate for children aged 3 to 5 years old?I do not like TV but if the parents like it I will ask them what the children can watch. I think half an hour a day is enough.
Are you willing to supervise play time with other children in our home and/or take our child to outside activities which may or may not require your active participation?
Yes I enjoy playing and swimming with the children. I can manage other children on a play date easily.
Are you comfortable reviewing and assisting with my children’s homework?I can help the children with their home work. I can help with primary school maths.
Are you willing to supervise friends of our children who are invited to our home while you are in charge?Yes I am happy to look after them.
Are you happy with staying with the children at their extra-curricular activities?
Yes I am willing to stay with the children. I am used to doing that.
What kind of outings would you organise for the children?
I will take them to the aquarium and to places like the air port or to the movies. What ever will spark their interest. I like taking them to the beach.
What age appropriate activities would you do with the children aged 5 to 12 years old?
I will let them watch TV for maximum an hour. i will do age appropriate puzzles and reading. i will bake with them.
Are you happy to prepack lunches for children?
Yes I can do that.
Would you consider yourself to be organized and punctual?Yes
Please tell us a bit more about your family?.We are ,a family of 8 we love and care for each other. My mom is retired. My one brother is going to university next year. My older brother is married and working. One of my sisters is a teacher. One of my sisters is working half day in retail management. My youngest sister is in matric. My dad passed away. He was a technician for Phillips.

Made with love by Artificial Studio - awesome design for web & email.