Sign in using e-mail address:

< Back to Listing

Ricci

Personal Details

Reference # 201-6821
Name Ricci
Nationality South African
Age 28
Gender Female
Marital Status Single
Languages English

Requirements

1.Do you have at least 1 years child care experience with contactable references?Yes
2.Do you have your own reliable child safe vehicle (ie seat belts all round) and a valid South African driving license?Yes
3.Have you completed your Matric or Gr.12 equivalent?Yes
4.Do you hold a valid First Aid/CPR Certificate?Yes
5.Is your criminal record clear(ie. no criminal record)?Yes
6.Are you in good health?Yes
7.Do you have a friendly, outgoing, caring and patient personality?Yes
8.Are you relatively active and enjoy being outdoors?Yes
9.Do you love being around children and enjoy doing creative activities with them?Yes

Transport

Do you have a drivers license?Yes
If yes, do you have a vehicle?Yes
If yes, is your vehicle roadworthy?Yes
If yes, specify your transport (Specify year and model or public)Renault Twingo
Do you have seat belts all round?Yes
Have you ever been in an accident where you were driving and it was your fault?No
How long have you been driving for?Since June 2009

Education

Secondary EducationKing David High School Victory Park - 2009
Tertiary EducationDamelin- Exhibition and event management - 2010
First aid TrainingI would have to do a refresher course.

References:

Reference 1:

Period and reason for leaving2007 to present. Left due to finishing High school
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?70 children from age 6 to 15. It was an outreach program with children in Alexandra, which was part of the syllabus for Life Orientation.
What were your duties?Helping with homework, feeding them, sporting activities, games, creative thinking and social activities.
  

Reference 2:


Reference 3:


Reference 4:


Reference 5:


Reference 6:


Areas & Availability

Areas

JOHANNESBURG
Johannesburg East Rand
Johannesburg Sandton
Johannesburg South
Johannesburg West

Availability

Au Pair availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm
12pm-6pm
6pm-6am

Babysitting availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm
12pm-6pm
6pm-6am

Availability Questions

Salary expectations

Full timeNegotiable
Part timeNegotiable

Questions

How did you get involved in child care and why are you interested au pairing/ babysitting?

I have always loved children and have always had a connection with children, and I am also a peoples person.  

What is the age of the youngest child you have cared for? 18 months ( through family)
What activities are you involved in?

Dancing, scuba diving, gym

What do you do in your spare time? Do you have any hobbies or other jobs?

Gym, Dancing, listening to music, going out with friends, watching movies.

What are your interests?

Adventurous sports, dancing, movies, and people.

What do you like most about childcare and being part of a childs life?

I love the way children love smiling and being creative. They are always eager to do adventurous things. I love interacting with children as it is the most important part of their lives i.e. their childhood and their surroundings, influences them as well as conditioning.

What kinds of activities do you enjoy doing with children?

Creative and intellectual games, watching movies, playing sports, dancing, talking, helping them out with homework or anything they require. I love swimming and animals.

Explain what you would do in case of an emergency?

I have the ambulance and police on speed dial. That is my number one priority. It definitely depends on the severity of the situation but I would notify the parents immediately.

What is the most difficult situation you have encountered while caring for a child? How did you handle it?

None 

What is your approach to discipline?

I am a firm person when it comes to discipline. I believe in respect and good manners. I do not believe in hitting children.

How would you handle:

A two year old having a tantrum?

I would try and calm the child down by sitting them down and putting a good cartoon on. Then I would ask him/her what he or she wants and assess the situation from there.

A 5 year old drawing on a wall?

I would immediately tell the child to stop what he/she is doing. I would take the drawing material away from them. I would explain to the child that it is unacceptable to do such a thing and it is naughty. The parents would be informed of the Child's wrong doing.

An 8 year old refusing to do homework?

I would try add incorporate fun and creative ways of doing the homework so that the child understand his homework and enjoys it. I would homework is essential to every child’s life as it only benefits them.

Which age groups are you comfortable working with?Any age is fine for me.
Do you still work for any of your previous clients? Which ones?No
Do you have any children of your own? If so, how old are they?No
Please tell us a bit more about how you would describe yourself?

I am a people’s person. I love socialising and helping people. I am also eager to do learn new things. I am honest, trustworthy and very punctual. I am a dedicated, loving and very kind individual.

Can you cook? (give an example of a breakfast, lunch, dinner and snack)Yes
Breakfast

Eggs, Toast, Fruit salad (anything)

Lunch

Salads, toasted sandwiches, wraps, chicken breasts, fish fingers, grilled vegetables, pasta, pizza, rice

Dinner

Chicken, Fish, Meat, Vegetables, Salad, Starches (anything)

Snack

Fruit or yogurt.

Is there any type of food you feel uncomfortable cooking?

Pork

Please tell us a bit more about your family? Eg. Do you have brothers and sisters? How old are they? What do your parents do?Are your parents still married? etc.

I have an older sister 23. A younger brother 13. My father is in Satellite communications and runs his own business. My mother is a chef and author of cookbooks and runs her own cooking school. My parents are still married.

Made with love by Artificial Studio - awesome design for web & email.