Sign in using e-mail address:

< Back to Listing

Vicki

Personal Details

Reference # 201-68114
Name Vicki
Nationality South African
Age 30
Gender Female
Marital Status Single
Languages Afrikaans(1st), English(2nd)

Requirements

1.Do you have at least 1 years child care experience with contactable references?Yes
2.Do you have your own reliable child safe vehicle (ie seat belts all round) and a valid South African driving license?Yes
3.Have you completed your Matric or Gr.12 equivalent?Yes
4.Do you hold a valid First Aid/CPR Certificate?
No
5.Is your criminal record clear (ie. no criminal record)?Yes
6.Are you in good health?Yes

Transport

Do you have a drivers license?Yes
If yes, do you have a vehicle?Yes
If yes, is your vehicle roadworthy?Yes
If yes, specify your transport (Specify year and model or public)Fiat Palio 2003
Do you have seat belts all round?Yes
Have you ever been in an accident where you were driving and it was your fault?No
In what year did you obtain your driving license?2012

Education

Secondary Education
Parel Vallei High school, Somerset-west
Tertiary Education
Bachelor of Education Early Childhood Development - UNISA - 2013 -2017
First aid TrainingNo

References:

Reference 1:

Period and reason for leaving2013 - 2014. The children went to school.
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?2 Children , boy 3 years old and girl 2 years old.
What were your duties?I was basically a teacher for the children. I helped him to learn Afrikaans and do different activities everyday. I also made snacks for the children. The parents were home the whole time.
  

Reference 2:

Period and reason for leaving4 January 2015 - December 2016.
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?2 Children, boy 8 years old and a girl 10 years old.
What were your duties?Pick children up from school everyday and take them to after school activities. Help with extra work around the house. Do homework with the children. Prepare activities for school holidays. Prepare meals for them. Do extra work with the ADHD child.
  

Areas & Availability

Areas

CAPE TOWN
False Bay

Availability

Au Pair availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm    
12pm-6pm    
6pm-6am              

Babysitting availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm          
12pm-6pm          
6pm-6am

Availability Questions

Full timeNegotiable
Part timeNegotiable

Questions

How many years of childcare experience do you currently have?Since 2011 (5 years).
How did you get involved in child care and why are you interested au pairing/ babysitting?I worked at a pre-school after I completed matric and I loved working with the kids. I decided that I wanted to study education. I love helping children learn and to see them achieving their goals.
What is the age of the youngest child you have cared for?6 months old.
What do you do in your spare time? Do you have any hobbies or other jobs?I like to go to the gym, cycling and to study.
What do you like most about childcare and being part of a child's life?I love seeing them grow and I have a passion to help them grow and achieve things in life so they can be happy children.
What kinds of activities do you enjoy doing with children?I like playing games with them, take outings to the sea and riding bikes or go for a walk.
Explain what you would do in case of an emergency?I will see if I can handle the situation by myself, if not, I will contact the parents and if needed call for help.
What is the most difficult situation you have encountered while caring for a child? How did you handle it?I have never encountered a difficult situation where I could not handle it.
What is your approach to discipline?I always follow the parents method of discipline and I talk to the children and explain why their actions are wrong and how they should handle things.
How do you handle a crying baby?
I will check if the baby is hungry or see if the baby has a dirty nappy, otherwise I will just comfort to baby.
What do you see as your primary responsibility to a child aged 0 to 2 years old?
To make sure the children are safe and happy.
Can you prepare meals for infants?
Yes.
Have you ever bathed an infant before?
Yes.
Are you capable of looking after twins?
Yes.
What role should outdoor play and interaction with other toddlers have in a child´s day?
Children need to socialize to learn social skills to be able to share and to play together in a group. Outdoor play is important to develop their gross motor skills and imagination skills are also important to stimulate when playing outside.
What types of educational activities would you engage a child ages 2 to 3 years old?
We can build puzzles, picture matching, play with play dough, coloring in, threading beads and making crafts.
How much television do you feel is appropriate for children aged 3 to 5 years old?
30 minutes in the morning and 30 minutes in the afternoon.
Are you happy with staying with the children at their extra-curricular activities?
Yes.
Are you comfortable reviewing and assisting with the children’s homework?
Yes.
Are you happy to prepack lunches for children?
Yes.
Would you consider yourself to be organized and punctual?
Yes, I am always on time and I like routine.

How would you handle:

A two year old having a tantrum?I will talk to the child and calm him/her down and if needed put the child in time-out for two minutes if the parents agree with that.
A 5 year old drawing on a wall?I will try to distract the child with something else and I will give the child paper to draw on and explain why it is wrong to draw on a wall. The child also need to help me clean the wall, to learn from his/her mistake.
An 8 year old refusing to do homework?I will take a break from the homework and after the break motivate the child to finish it and afterwards we can do something fun.
Which age groups are you comfortable working with?From 6 months old babies  to 16 year old children.
Do you still work for any of your previous clients? Which ones?No.
Do you have any children of your own? If so, how old are they?No.
Please tell us a bit more about how you would describe yourself?I am a young dynamic mature and hard working woman. I enjoy working with people and interacting with a wide range of people. I am friendly and have an outgoing bubbly personality. I am extremely eager to learn and further develop my skills. I am open to new experiences and challenges and I am able to be flexible. I can speak Afrikaans and English.
Can you cook? (give an example of a breakfast, lunch, dinner and snack)Yes.
BreakfastCereal, porridge etc.
LunchSandwiches, wraps, pasta, hot dogs etc.
DinnerChicken, meat and vegetables.
SnackBiltong, nuts, fruit, yogurt etc.
Is there any type of food you feel uncomfortable cooking?No.
Please tell us a bit more about your family?.My mom and dad lives in Gordonsbay and my dad has his own business. My father has Euro Stain glass. I have a brother and sister and both of them work for my father. My mom is a carer for an old lady. We are a close family and love spending time together.

Made with love by Artificial Studio - awesome design for web & email.