Sign in using e-mail address:

< Back to Listing

Carmen

Personal Details

Reference # 201-681
Name Carmen
Nationality South African
Age 30
Gender Female
Marital Status Single
Languages English/Afrikaans

Requirements

Do you have at least 1 years child care experience with contactable references?Yes
Do you have your own reliable child safe vehicle (ie seat belts all round) and a valid South African driving license?Yes
Have you completed your Matric or Gr.12 equivalent?Yes
Do you hold a valid First Aid/CPR Certificate?
Yes
Is your criminal record clear(ie. no criminal record)?Yes
Are you in good health?Yes
Do you have a friendly, outgoing, caring and patient personality?Yes
Are you relatively active and enjoy being outdoors?Yes
Do you love being around children and enjoy doing creative activities with them?Yes

Transport

Do you have a drivers license?Yes
If yes, do you have a vehicle?Yes
If yes, is your vehicle roadworthy?Yes
If yes, specify your transport (Specify year and model or public)Corsa Sport 2005
Do you have seat belts all round?Yes
Have you ever been in an accident where you were driving and it was your fault?No
How long have you been driving for?Since 2007

Education

Secondary Education:Matriculated at Boksburg High School
Tertiary Education:Greenside Design Centre - BA Degree in Interior Design (4 year course).
First Aid
I have completed First Aid, it has just expired (Dec 2012).

References:

Reference 1:

Period and reason for leavingFor more than 200 hours. The ages were 12-24 months/ Was going to Au pair over seas, had to have 200h before I could go over seas  
Number of children,age and sex of the children when you started?19 kids 12 - 24 months
What were your duties?Feeding, changing nappies, potty training, educational lessons ie. reading, identify colours, rhymes, songs, counting
  

Reference 2:

Period and reason for leavingJanuary  2009 till present
Number of children,age and sex of the children when you started?One child 11 boy
What were your duties?Fetching from school helping with homework etc
  

Reference 3:

Period and reason for leaving2007 Numerous Occasions, 
Number of children,age and sex of the children when you started?Two kids one is 14 and 10 boy and girl
What were your duties?Feeding, changing nappies, playing with her i e. outdoor activities etc
  

Reference 4:

Period and reason for leavingOctober 2010 - June 2011
Number of children,age and sex of the children when you started?Samual Amoes- 5 years old
Faustino Amoes- 9 years old
What were your duties?Fetch  Samuel and Faustino Amoes from school and take to extra activities. Help with homework and play.
  

Reference 5:

Period and reason for leavingSeptember 2011
Number of children,age and sex of the children when you started?Erin-12 years old
What were your duties?Fetch Erin from school and help with her homework 
  

Reference 6:

Questions

How did you get involved in child care and why are you interested au pairing/ babysitting?I have had a passion I enjoy looking after children.
What is the age of the youngest child you have cared for?The youngest child I have cared for is 4 months.
What activities are you involved in?I enjoy horse riding, going for walks and going to gym.
What do you do in your spare time? Do you have any hobbies or other jobs?Yes, I do promotions over the weekend.
What are your interests?Horse riding, movies and child care eating out.
What do you like most about childcare and being part of a child’s life?I love spending time and playing with children.I enjoy all the outdoor activities as well as looking after the kids as if they were my own.
What kinds of activities do you enjoy doing with children?Outdoor activities.eg. going to the zoo and to the park,playing games outside.
Explain what you would do in case of an emergency?I would use my own initiative in case of an emergency. If the situation is serious I would apply my first aid knowledge and take the child to the doctor and then inform the parent on what is going on.
What is the most difficult situation you have encountered while caring for a child? How did you handle it?I have not had any problems which I could not solve. 
What is your approach to discipline?I believe each family has their own philosophies on discipline. As an Au pair I am willing to accept and respect their views.

How would you handle:

A two year old having a tantrum?I would sit them down in the corner time out one minute for each age.
A 5 year old drawing on a wall?would tell them that it is not right, would take away one activity for writing on the walk. take something away that they like. 
An 8 year old refusing to do homework?Never been in that situation.
Which age groups are you comfortable working with?I am comfortable with all ages.
Do you still work for any of your previous clients? Which ones?No, not at the moment
Do you have any children of your own? If so, how old are they?No, I do not have any children of  my own.
Please tell us a bit more about how you would describe yourself?I am outgoing I like going to the beach, I love children so i think I am friendly and a lovable person
Can you cook? (give an example of a breakfast, lunch, dinner and snack)Yes
BreakfastScrambled egg on toast, sausages or porridge
LunchSandwich tuna sandwich fish fingers
DinnerPiece of chicken veggies and rice
SnackFruit and biscuits and cheese
Is there any type of food you feel uncomfortable cooking?No, I am fine cooking any types of foods.
Please tell us a bit more about your family? Eg. Do you have brothers and sisters? How old are they? What do your parents do?Are your parents still married? etc.We are a family of five, we are a very close family. 

Made with love by Artificial Studio - awesome design for web & email.