Sign in using e-mail address:

< Back to Listing

Kellier

Personal Details

Reference # 201-67518
Name Kellier
Nationality Zimbabwean
Age 38
Gender Female
Marital Status Married
Languages Shona ( 1st) and English (2nd)

Requirements

1.Do you have at least 1 years child care experience with contactable references?Yes
2.Do you have your own reliable child safe vehicle (ie seat belts all round) and a valid South African driving license?Yes
3.Have you completed your Matric or Gr.12 equivalent?Yes
4.Do you hold a valid First Aid/CPR Certificate?
Yes
5.Is your criminal record clear (ie. no criminal record)?Yes
6.Are you in good health?Yes

Transport

Do you have a drivers license?Yes
If yes, do you have a vehicle?Yes
If yes, is your vehicle roadworthy?Yes
If yes, specify your transport (Specify year and model or public)Hyundai Elantra 1996
Do you have seat belts all round?Yes
Have you ever been in an accident where you were driving and it was your fault?No
In what year did you obtain your driving license?2015

Education

Secondary Education
Zimbabwe:Seke 1 High School - 2000
Tertiary Education

University of Zimbabwe: Diploma in Education - 2007. 

UNISA :Bachelors of Education: 2014-2017(4th year student)

First aid Training?Yes

References:

Reference 1:

Period and reason for leaving2010 to 2015 -The family relocated to the United States of America.
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?2 girls and l started when they were new born.
What were your duties?Creating stimulating as well as educational games for the children;creating a routine for them,reading stories,feeding them, bathing  them as well as taking them out for walks and sometimes preparing some meals for them.
  

Reference 2:

Period and reason for leavingCurrently working for Melanie
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?One boy l started when he was 5 months old.
What were your duties?My duties include creating stimulating as well as educational games for the child ,sometimes preparing food for the baby ,feeding ,cleaning the babies room ,reading books to the baby and taking the baby out to the park.
  

Areas & Availability

Areas

CAPE TOWN
City Bowl
Atlantic Seaboard
Southern Suburbs
South Peninsula

Availability

Au Pair availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm              
12pm-6pm              
6pm-6am              

Babysitting availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm        
12pm-6pm        
6pm-6am

Availability Questions

Full timeNegotiable
Part timeNegotiable

Questions

How many years of childcare experience do you currently have?Since 2010
How did you get involved in child care and why are you interested au pairing/ babysitting?l always had a passion for children and that is why i decided on a child centered career and studying in the educational field.
What is the age of the youngest child you have cared for?New born baby.
Have you had any children of your own?
Yes 1 born in 2012
What do you do in your spare time? Do you have any hobbies or other jobs?l like to travel and going on outings to the seaside, read magazines or novels  andwatch movies as well. i also like to bake and cook.
What do you like most about childcare and being part of a childs life?l like to create a safe ,nurturing environment as well as creating stimulating activities for the little ones.
What kinds of activities do you enjoy doing with children?Reading books, imitating voices of animals ,using building blocks as well as doing the puzzles. All these fun and educational activities aid their overall development.
Explain what you would do in case of an emergency?l will call the emergency number that is appropriate for the situation and then inform the parents .
What is the most difficult situation you have encountered while caring for a child? How did you handle it?lt was when a child in my care had German Measles and her body temperature got to 40 degrees celcius and the baby was rolling her eyes. I gave her Panado which did not aid in bringing the temperature down, so I called the medical practitioner and then informed her parents.
What is your approach to discipline?I talk in a stern voice and tell the child that what he did was unacceptable and explain to him the reasons for it being unacceptable.

How would you handle:

A two year old having a tantrum?if the child is having a tantrum because the mother is leaving or because of some other emotional upheaval,I will distract him by giving him a favourite toy or doing a favourite activity with him. If he has a tantrum because he wants something he can not have, I will go down to his level and explain why he can't have that particular thing.
A 5 year old drawing on a wall?l tell the child that is not allowed and then we will clean the walls together. I will then give the child a piece of paper on which he or she can draw.
An 8 year old refusing to do homework?I will find out the cause for the child's unwillingness to do the work and explain the consequences if he does not do the homework. I will explain why it is necessary to learn and study.
Which age groups are you comfortable working with?All age groups.
Do you still work for any of your previous clients? Which ones?Yes ,Melanie Smith.
Do you have any children of your own? If so, how old are they?Yes l do have a son aged four.
Please tell us a bit more about how you would describe yourself?I am organized, loyal, stable, patient and responsible. I believe in approaching my work with a positive, cheerful attitude. I get along with people of all ages but have a special passion for children whom I love wholeheartedly. As a wife, mother and previous teacher, life has moulded me into someone who is gentle, but firm when appropriate. I go about my tasks with self discipline, initiative, structured routine and discretion. I take great interest in the development and nurturing of children. i realize the importance of loving relationships based on trust and empathy. My experience with children showed me that they need encouragement, consistence, boundaries and warm empathy.
Can you cook? (give an example of a breakfast, lunch, dinner and snack)Yes I cook very well and have a certificate in hotel catering.
BreakfastFrench Toast, banana and rooibos tea
LunchMacaroni cheese and buttenut
DinnerMashed potatoes and steamed fish with broccoli and caulifower
SnackSticks of vegetables and slices of any fruit or cracker bread
Is there any type of food you feel uncomfortable cooking?No
Please tell us a bit more about your family?.l am the only woman in my family and have three brothers.l have two brothers who are older than me and both of them  are teachers and the one who is younger than me did Electrical and computer engineering. My father passed away in 2014. He had a catering company in Zimbabwe and my mum is a home maker.

Made with love by Artificial Studio - awesome design for web & email.