Sign in using e-mail address:

< Back to Listing

Daisy

Personal Details

Reference # 201-67069
Name Daisy
Nationality Zimbabwean
Age 37
Gender Female
Marital Status Married
Languages English, Zulu, Shona

Requirements

1.Do you have at least 1 years child care experience with contactable references?Yes
2.Do you have your own reliable child safe vehicle (ie seat belts all round) and a valid South African driving license?Yes
3.Have you completed your Matric or Gr.12 equivalent?Yes
4.Do you hold a valid First Aid/CPR Certificate?  Yes
5.Is your criminal record clear (ie. no criminal record)?Yes
6.Are you in good health?Yes

Transport

Do you have a drivers license?Yes & international
If yes, do you have a vehicle?Yes
If yes, is your vehicle roadworthy?Yes Last service Apr 2016
If yes, specify your transport (Specify year and model or public)Toyota Corolla
Do you have seat belts all round?Yes
Have you ever been in an accident where you were driving and it was your fault?No
If yes, please describe the accident and when it happened n/a
In what year did you obtain your driving license?2016- SA License & has an international license

Education

Have you completed matricYes
Where did you attend highschoolNemakonde High School Zimbabwe
What was your passrate for Matric70%
Have you completed any other studies?If yes, what courses are you busy with or have you completed?Play Mediation, Business studies, Personnel Management, currently studying Bsc Child Psychology. Personnel Management.
First aid TrainingYes

References:

Reference 1:

Period and reason for leaving2009-2013. Employers relocated to Australia
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?Twins aged 4months until they were 4 and a half years. One boy and one girl.
What were your duties?Food preparation, feeding, bathing, putting twins down to nap and bedtime, interactive games, arts and crafts, cleaning the nursery and babies laundry, potty training, getting and keeping them in a routine. Taking them for walks, to parties and play outside.
  

Reference 2:

Period and reason for leavingAugust 2015 - currently
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?1 girl from 3months-1year 2months of age
What were your duties?Laundry,food preparation of baby and sterilizing and preparing bottles and feeding baby,story telling,reading books, entertaining the baby, night nursing every 2 second week. Take baby to Clamber Club weekly and Doctor's appointment and clinic appointments.
  

Areas & Availability

Areas

JOHANNESBURG
Johannesburg East Rand

Availability

Au Pair availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm              
12pm-6pm              
6pm-6am              

Babysitting availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm              
12pm-6pm    
6pm-6am              

Availability Questions

Full timefull time : Negotiable
Part timeNegotiable. Baby sitting, late hours and weekends as well as sleeping over.

Questions

How many years of childcare experience do you currently have?I have been professionally involved in childcare since 2009.
How did you get involved in child care and why are you interested au pairing/ babysitting?I love kids and i have a passion for kids.
What is the age of the youngest child you have cared for?All ages.
What do you do in your spare time? Do you have any hobbies or other jobs?I love to do art and outdoor life
What do you like most about childcare and being part of a child's life?I like playing with them especially pretend games.
What kinds of activities do you enjoy doing with children?Story telling, reading, rhymes art and craft & outdoors games.
Explain what you would do in case of an emergency?in case of emergency I will do first aid the victim and help them to remain calm until health experts arrive. I will also call the police or the press panic button. Then notify the parents or caregivers.
What is the most difficult situation you have encountered while caring for a child? How did you handle it?When the baby cries nonstop.I console and calm the baby
What is your approach to discipline?I always follow what the parents instruct.

How would you handle:

A two year old having a tantrum?I give him a toy to distract him or the change activity
A 5 year old drawing on a wall?I tell him nicely that walls aren't for writing but paper is.
An 8 year old refusing to do homework?I will let him play and do what they like most then after sometime we can start again to do home work.
Which age groups are you comfortable working with?1year upwards, but i don't mind working with any age group
Do you still work for any of your previous clients? Which ones?Yes i do still work for the Zito Van Wyke Family. But only occasionally.
Do you have any children of your own? If so, how old are they?Yes. Born in 2006 and 2003.
Please tell us a bit more about how you would describe yourself?I am a Professional nanny,with a vast of experience in taking care of kids of any age. I love kids and i have a great passion for the industry. I have great communication skills, both oral and written.
Can you cook? (give an example of a breakfast, lunch, dinner and snack)Yes
BreakfastToast, cereals, scrambled eggs
LunchTuna and mayo salad, spaghetti Bologna
DinnerMacaroni & cheese
SnackFruit salad, peanut butter and jam sandwich
Is there any type of food you feel uncomfortable cooking?No
Please tell us a bit more about your family?. I am happily married and I have 2 kids.My husband works at  the Soviet Group.

Made with love by Artificial Studio - awesome design for web & email.