Sign in using e-mail address:

< Back to Listing

Lizelle

Personal Details

Reference # 201-66999
Name Lizelle
Nationality South African
Age 42
Gender Female
Marital Status Engaged
Languages Afrikaans (1st) English (1st)

Requirements

1.Do you have at least 1 years child care experience with contactable references?Yes
2.Do you have your own reliable child safe vehicle (ie seat belts all round) and a valid South African driving license?Yes
3.Have you completed your Matric or Gr.12 equivalent?Yes
4.Do you hold a valid First Aid/CPR Certificate?
Yes
5.Is your criminal record clear (ie. no criminal record)?Yes
6.Are you in good health?Yes

Transport

Do you have a drivers license?Yes
If yes, do you have a vehicle?Yes
If yes, is your vehicle roadworthy?Yes
If yes, specify your transport (Specify year and model or public)2005, Volvo S40
Do you have seat belts all round?Yes
Have you ever been in an accident where you were driving and it was your fault?No
In what year did you obtain your driving license?1998

Education

Have you completed matricYes in 1998.
Where did you attend highschoolRoodepoort College / Florida Hoerskool
What was your passrate for MatricD aggregate
Have you completed any other studies?If yes, what courses are you busy with or have you completed?

Early Childhood Development Child Psychology: Intec College: completed in 2006

Early Childhood Development 2004 

Child Psychology: Skills Academy: 1 year course: completed 2014

First aid TrainingYes, valid until June 2017.

References:

Reference 1:

Period and reason for leaving

September 2015 to 1 March 2016. 5 months Family had to return back to their home country due to job opportunity. (Australia)

September 2015 to February 2016 (Was suppose to be a 2 year contract) Family had to go back to their home country (Australia) due to work.

Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?2 boys: 1 and 3 years old
What were your duties?I worked for them from 06h30 to 17h00 daily. Toilet training speech development physical development: crawling, walking, transition to solids. Encourage and teach pretend play. Encourage variety of play: outside, baking, craft, reading stories, singing, dancing, etc Prepared boys meals. Tidy up where need be. Provide a balanced approach to discipline (time out) Nappy changing Dive to play school, play dates, doctors, etc Bath boys. Maintain a simple nanny diary. Occasional shopping. School runs Feeding: breakfast, lunch and dinner Nap times Bathing Playtime and Stimulation Doctor visits and Immunizations Administered medicines and asthma meds Outings exp zoo, Reptile and bunny Park. Extra murals: swimming

 

 

 

Reference 2:

Period and reason for leaving October 2014 to September 2015. This was only an afternoon position and I needed a full time position to cover living expenses so unfortunately I had to leave.
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started? A boy 5-years-old and a girl 3-years-old.
What were your duties?The school run (afternoons) and extra murals: e.g: swimming, cricket & Kumon. Feeding: lunch and dinners. Bathing, doing Kumon homework with both children who are in Grade 0, as well other  homework, especially show and tell, letter of the week, etc. Packing of school and sports bags. Helped out during mornings when kids were on school holidays by took them on outing eg: Lion Park, Zoo, hikes and they loved Papachinos and seeing movies. 
References comments about the candidate to be filled in by interviewerLizelle is a sweet mannered, charming and very funny lady that has good manners and an obvious passion for children. She is easy to talk to and friendly with a bubbly personality. 

Reference 3:

Period and reason for leaving8 years. 2006 - 2014. My position moved more toward being the families PA plus Au pair. I wanted to focus on au pairing and childcare, so I resigned.
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?Newborn baby boy. 2 year old girl.
What were your duties?Baby: Making and feeding formula bottles. Introduction to solids. Changing nappies and bathing. Stimulating games. Attended Moms and Babes classes. Kept baby room and bathroom tidy. Assist by going with to Pediatrician and sister for immunizations Occasional shopping Girl: Homework supervision up to Grade 4 Supervision of piano practice Providing lifts to and from school, extra murals, parties, etc. Cooking healthy, nutritious meals and snacks for family Assisting with tidying up after play sessions Overseeing and assisting with personal hygiene Reading stories Contacted repair or other services for the house and supervising workmen Grocery shopping Babysitting
References comments about the candidate to be filled in by interviewer 

Areas & Availability

Areas

JOHANNESBURG
Johannesburg Sandton
Johannesburg West

Availability

Au Pair availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm    
12pm-6pm    
6pm-6am              

Babysitting availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm              
12pm-6pm              
6pm-6am  

Availability Questions

Full timeR15000
Part timeR10000

Questions

How many years of childcare experience do you currently have?Since 2003.
How did you get involved in child care and why are you interested au pairing/ babysitting?My career started in America 2003. Its very rewarding for me to work with children. I treat each and every child in my care like my own son/daughter. I give them all of my love, attention and care and children are relaxed when I'm with them.
What is the age of the youngest child you have cared for?New born.
What do you do in your spare time? Do you have any hobbies or other jobs?Walk our dog play with my cats. Watch movies spend time with my Fiance.
What do you like most about childcare and being part of a childs life?I enjoy the unconditional love you get from any child, they look up to you. I enjoy making children happy and the most rewarding is to see them grow and develop and that I know I have made a difference in their lives.
What kinds of activities do you enjoy doing with children?Toddlers: Inside play: painting, clay dough play, lego building is lots of fun, puzzles and toy playing. Let them run around and catch them and turn around in the air, they love in and laugh all the time. Oh and don't forget the tingling, that's my favorite older children: ball play is a bonus, to teach them to catch and throw (very rewarding when they master these skills) I love teaching them how to ride a bicycle & swimming, etc
Explain what you would do in case of an emergency?If it's serious, I would assess the situation if I could move the child safely I would put him/her in my car and drive straight to the hospital, when things are calmed down I would phone the parents. If I can´t move the child, I'll call for help (domestic or gardener) to phone an ambulance, if needed I'll do CPR or any First Aid needed and stay with the child if possible. Or I would call the ambulance myself as I mostly have my cell phone on me.
What is the most difficult situation you have encountered while caring for a child? How did you handle it?A little girl of 3 years got her hand injured when she jumped into the pool. I took her to hospital for x-rays and she was fine.
What is your approach to discipline?Talking and explaining: I use time-out if necessary and after that explain why child went to time out and then ask them to apologize.

How would you handle:

A two year old having a tantrum?Best is to distract them
A 5 year old drawing on a wall?I would give the child a warning and explain why we don´t we draw on walls and that he/she can rather use paper
An 8 year old refusing to do homework?I would always tell children their schedule when in my care. Exp come from school they tired so they can have relax time then do homework. I would make it positive to go do homework, it shoudn´t be a punishment. Use a reward system, exp when doing homework we can go have fun afterwards, etc.
Which age groups are you comfortable working with?Babies and toddlers.
Do you still work for any of your previous clients? Which ones?No
Do you have any children of your own? If so, how old are they?No
Please tell us a bit more about how you would describe yourself?I am loving and caring. I am the happiest when I am with children, they bring out the person I really am.
Can you cook? (give an example of a breakfast, lunch, dinner and snack)Yes
BreakfastAny way of eggs, cooking porridge
LunchMac and cheese; any fish,
DinnerChicken with Veggies; Pasta; Stew; Meat; etc
SnackCold meatballs, cold meat, sandwich
Is there any type of food you feel uncomfortable cooking?No
Please tell us a bit more about your family?.2 brothers: Oldest 41, Wife, 3 children Youngest lives in Australia with his wife, 2 young daughters, Father is 68 and mom passed away 9 years ago.

Made with love by Artificial Studio - awesome design for web & email.