Sign in using e-mail address:

< Back to Listing

Chevawn

Personal Details

Reference # 201-66040
Name Chevawn
Nationality South African
Age 23
Gender Female
Marital Status Single
Languages English (1st)

Requirements

1.Do you have at least 1 years child care experience with contactable references?Yes
2.Do you have your own reliable child safe vehicle (ie seat belts all round) and a valid South African driving license?Yes
3.Have you completed your Matric or Gr.12 equivalent?Yes
4.Do you hold a valid First Aid/CPR Certificate?  Yes
5.Is your criminal record clear (ie. no criminal record)?Yes
6.Are you in good health?Yes

Transport

Do you have a drivers license?Yes
If yes, do you have a vehicle?Yes
If yes, is your vehicle roadworthy?Yes
If yes, specify your transport (Specify year and model or public)Ford Figo Sport (latest model)
)Do you have seat belts all round?Yes
Have you ever been in an accident where you were driving and it was your fault?No
In what year did you obtain your driving license?2015

Education

Secondary Education
Marais Viljoen Night School - 2016
Tertiary Education
Child psychology course / Au pair course - CollegeSA - (2017 - present)
First aid TrainingYes

References:

Reference 1:

Period and reason for leaving2014 (February) - 2016 (February)
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?1 boy (infant)
What were your duties?My duties included caring for the child, preparing meals, supervising him, changing nappies, changing him and bathing
  

Areas & Availability

Areas

JOHANNESBURG
Johannesburg South

Availability

Au Pair availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm    
12pm-6pm    
6pm-6am              

Babysitting availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm              
12pm-6pm    
6pm-6am              

Availability Questions

Full timeNegotiable
Part timeNegotiable

Questions

How many years of childcare experience do you currently have?I have been involved in professional childcare since 2015.
How did you get involved in child care and why are you interested au pairing/ babysitting?Have always had a passion for working with children. I worked in the ministry for 3 years with kids. I was involved in counseling and teaching.
What is the age of the youngest child you have cared for?A new born. 
What do you do in your spare time? Do you have any hobbies or other jobs?I like to work at my church and volunteer.
What do you like most about childcare and being part of a child's life?Being apart of the growth in a child's life. It is so special.
What kinds of activities do you enjoy doing with children?Art and a few other extra murals. 
What is the most difficult situation you have encountered while caring for a child? How did you handle it?Ive never ever dealt with one before. 
What is your approach to discipline?I tend to put them in the naughty corner and use the time out method.

How would you handle:

A two year old having a tantrum?I would leave the child to have its tantrum, as with a tantrum you can not entertain, once the tantrum is over than we can sort the issue out.
A 5 year old drawing on a wall?Explain to the 5 year old there is paper and try to encourage different methods and art techniques.
An 8 year old refusing to do homework?Work on a rewarding method, such as using star charts to reward good behaviour.
Which age groups are you comfortable working with?5 years and older.
Do you still work for any of your previous clients? Which ones?No
Do you have any children of your own? If so, how old are they?Yes I do. He is 4 years old (born in 2013).
Please tell us a bit more about how you would describe yourself?Fun, vibrant. Soft-hearted. Full of compassion and love. A huge church girl.
Can you cook? (give an example of a breakfast, lunch, dinner and snack)Yes
BreakfastEggs, bacon, toast, and mushrooms.
LunchAnything healthy. I believe you feed your mind good thoughts so why not feed your tummy good food?
DinnerAnything
SnackMainly fruit salads
Is there any type of food you feel uncomfortable cooking?No
Please tell us a bit more about your family?.I come from a large family. I have 14 aunties and brothers, and full of young cousins. My mom and my father are very lovable but taught me from a young age that if i put my mind to something i can do it, and without them I wouldn't be who i was today. I have an older brother and my brother and i have never fought. We love each other and realize family is everything

Made with love by Artificial Studio - awesome design for web & email.