Sign in using e-mail address:

< Back to Listing

Megan

Personal Details

Reference # 201-65990
Name Megan
Nationality South African
Age 22
Gender Female
Marital Status Single
Languages Afrikaans(1st); English(2nd)

Requirements

1.Do you have at least 1 years child care experience with contactable references?Yes
2.Do you have your own reliable child safe vehicle (ie seat belts all round) and a valid South African driving license?Yes
3.Have you completed your Matric or Gr.12 equivalent?Yes
4.Do you hold a valid First Aid/CPR Certificate?
No
5.Is your criminal record clear (ie. no criminal record)?Yes
6.Are you in good health?Yes

Transport

Do you have a drivers license?Yes
If yes, do you have a vehicle?Yes
If yes, is your vehicle roadworthy?Yes
If yes, specify your transport (Specify year and model or public)VW Beetle (1969)
Do you have seat belts all round?Yes
Have you ever been in an accident where you were driving and it was your fault?No
In what year did you obtain your driving license?2015

Education

Secondary Education
Hoerskool Nelspruit:2015
Tertiary Education
UCT : Bmus  Dance: 2016 (First Year)
First aid Training? No

References:

Reference 1:

Period and reason for leavingFrom 2012-2015. I relocated to study.
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?2 Children both girls, Faye was 3 years old when I started babysitting her and I babysat Everly since birth. Faye is 6 years old and Everly is 1 year old.
What were your duties?Feeding, bathing, entertaining and putting to bed. Part time Babysitting.
  

Reference 2:

Period and reason for leaving2011- still when in SA.
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?Two children. Boy aged 4 and girl aged 9.
What were your duties?Normal baby sitting tasks like feeding, bathing and reading stories, playing games and put to bed.
  

Areas & Availability

Areas

CAPE TOWN
City Bowl
Atlantic Seaboard
Southern Suburbs

Availability

Au Pair availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm          
12pm-6pm          
6pm-6am  

Babysitting availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm          
12pm-6pm          
6pm-6am

Availability Questions

Full time Negotiable
Part time Negotiable

Questions

How many years of childcare experience do you currently have?Since 2010
How did you get involved in child care and why are you interested au pairing/ babysitting?I have always loved children! I think it is a fun way to make a bit of money.
What is the age of the youngest child you have cared for?Newborn
What do you do in your spare time? Do you have any hobbies or other jobs?I play squash, I like hiking and the outdoors and baking is also a big love of mine.
What do you like most about childcare and being part of a childs life?I love the innocence of children and the total trust they have in their care givers. I love how I get to live in their care free worlds for a little while.
What kinds of activities do you enjoy doing with children?Baking, Craft activities and playing outside.
Explain what you would do in case of an emergency?Depending on the situation, I would first of all make sure the child/children are safe. I would then call either the parents or emergency services. Obviously i´ll try and stay as calm as possible.
What is the most difficult situation you have encountered while caring for a child? How did you handle it?I´ve had a baby (about four months old) cry non-stop for about one and a half hour. I made sure that there was nothing important wrong, I checked her nappy, tried feeding her but in the end I just held her tight and walked around the house until she calmed down and fell asleep.
What is your approach to discipline?I feel very strong about discipline, but I totally respect the parents way of disciplining their children and would never force what I think is right on their children if it doesn´t correspond with their ideas. I believe in being firm but loving. I believe children feel safe when they have definate boundries.

How would you handle:

A two year old having a tantrum?I would take him/her to a safe place like their bedroom, calmly tell them to look into my eyes so that they can concentrate on what i´m saying and ask them to calm down, maybe try and distract them with something like a toy.
A 5 year old drawing on a wall?I would let them know that what they did was wrong, without bursting out in anger. I would tell them to help me try and clean the wall.
An 8 year old refusing to do homework?I would tell them that their parents would be disappointed in them and that there might be consequences if they did not do their homework.
Which age groups are you comfortable working with?Newborn to 7 years old.
Do you still work for any of your previous clients? Which ones?No I do not.
Do you have any children of your own? If so, how old are they?No I do not.
Please tell us a bit more about how you would describe yourself?I am a very enthusiastic, bubbly and no-nonsense kind of girl, who is open minded and kind. I am very passionate about the things and people I love.
Can you cook? (give an example of a breakfast, lunch, dinner and snack)Yes
BreakfastOmelet
LunchChicken Pasta
DinnerLamb, mashed potato´s and Veggies
SnackSandwich
Is there any type of food you feel uncomfortable cooking?No
Please tell us a bit more about your family?.I have a relatively small family, we are very close and love each other to bits! I have one younger brother and my parents are still married. My dad is the manager of a brick yard. My mother is a medical specialist.  My brother is still at school. 

Made with love by Artificial Studio - awesome design for web & email.