Sign in using e-mail address:

< Back to Listing

Nuraan

Personal Details

Reference # 201-653
Name Nuraan
Nationality South African
Age 41
Gender Female
Marital Status Married
Languages English(1st), Afrikaans(1st)

Requirements

1.Do you have at least 1 years child care experience with contactable references?Yes
2.Do you have your own reliable child safe vehicle (ie seat belts all round) and a valid South African driving license?Yes
3.Have you completed your Matric or Gr.12 equivalent?Yes
4.Do you hold a valid First Aid/CPR Certificate?
Yes
5.Is your criminal record clear (ie. no criminal record)?Yes
6.Are you in good health?Yes

Transport

Do you have a drivers license?Yes
If yes, do you have a vehicle?Yes
If yes, is your vehicle roadworthy?Yes
If yes, specify your transport (Specify year and model or public)Hyundia Atos 2013
Do you have seat belts all round?Yes
Have you ever been in an accident where you were driving and it was your fault?No
 How long have you been driving for? Since 2000

Education

Secondary Education: Trafalgar Senior Secondary School -1997
Tertiary Education:

Lamode school of Fashion Design -Completed a 3 year higher diploma in fashion design

Educare Certificate in Au-Pairing and Child Stimulation.

I am currently busy studying towards my BeD teaching in Foundation Phase - Unisa

 First Aid Training:
Yes, Expired 2015
Other Training:
A certificate in MS office
A certificate for voluntary work, at MISWA (Social and welfare association) festival. Feeding children and entertaining them
One on one ( Voluntary working with disable children)

References:

Reference 1:

How long did you care for references children and what were their ages? FULL TIME - Birth to 2 years.
What were your duties? Potty training, Preparing healthy meals for lunch time, Summer time assisting with swimming lessons,Taking him for heath check up’s, Reading bed time stories, Making tea and snacks for visitors.

Reference 2:

How long did you care for references children and what were their ages? PART TIME - 3 months 1 - 2 times a week. Children were 8 and 15 at the time. 
What were your duties? I would look after them during the day, keep them entertained and assist with some school work and projects, prepare a light meal for them and assist them were I can. General babysitting duties,preparing a light meal for them, reading stories, playing games and supervising them, putting them to bed. One of the kids I had to monitor their blood pressure and making sure she took her medication on time.

Reference 3:

How long did you care for references children and what were their ages?FULL TIME - February 2009 - Current
What were your duties?Collecting child from school
Cooking meals, snacks and refreshments
Organising games and play dates
Taking the child on outings and extra mural activities , e.g park, library
Comforting and supporting the child when sick or upset
Tidying up child play room
Reading to stories to the child

Reference 4:

Areas & Availability

Areas

CAPE TOWN
City Bowl
Atlantic Seaboard
Southern Suburbs
West Coast

Availability

Au Pair availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm
12pm-6pm
6pm-6am

Babysitting availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm
12pm-6pm
6pm-6am

Availability Questions

Salary expectations

Full timeNegotiable
Part timeNegotiable

Questions

How did you get involved in child care and why are you interested au pairing/ babysitting?I have always been fascinated with babies and children and it brings me much joy to be looking after them
What is the age of the youngest child you have cared for?Newborn
What activities are you involved in?I enjoy baking and cooking in my spare time.
What do you do in your spare time? Do you have any hobbies or other jobs?I enjoy sewing,camping,arts and crafts.
What do you like most about childcare and being part of a child’s life?I love their free spirit, no matter how old you get you can always learn from them. They bring me joy when I can teach them about their world. I see the children I have cared for as a gift to my life.
What kinds of activities do you enjoy doing with children?I enjoy playing educational but fun games in the afternoon and taking the kids on outings, I enjoy being out doors.
Explain what you would do in case of an emergency?I would first access the emergency, do what I can to help, call for help and then call for the parents.
What is the most difficult situation you have encountered while caring for a child? How did you handle it?I have never really encountered a situation I could not handle.
What is your approach to discipline?I believe in working with the parents.Its important that a child always understands what they did and that it is their actions and not them that has made me unhappy. I find talking to highly effective

How would you handle:

A two year old having a tantrum?I would leave the child to finish their tantrum and then assist them
A 5 year old drawing on a wall?I would take away the crayon and then explain why it is wrong and make it a team effort to clean it up together
An 8 year old refusing to do homework?I would try and make it fun then assist them if that does not work explain why it is important and then help them
Which age groups are you comfortable working with?Birth to 12 years.
Do you still work for any of your previous clients? Which ones?No
Do you have any children of your own? If so, how old are they?Yes boy 2003 and girl 2007
Please tell us a bit more about how you would describe yourself?I am friendly and very honest and reliable
Can you cook? (give an example of a breakfast, lunch, dinner and snack)Yes
BreakfastOats and Honey or scrambled eggs
LunchHot dogs or sandwiches
DinnerLasagne or chicken and veggies with potatoes
SnackCrackers and cheese or fruit and yoghurt
Is there any type of food you feel uncomfortable cooking?Pork
Please tell us a bit more about your family? Eg. Do you have brothers and sisters? How old are they? What do your parents do?Are your parents still married? etc.We are a very big family we get together for special occasions and birthdays 

Made with love by Artificial Studio - awesome design for web & email.