Sign in using e-mail address:

< Back to Listing

Sithembile Brenda

Personal Details

Reference # 201-65190
Name Sithembile Brenda
Nationality Zimbabwean
Age 35
Gender Female
Marital Status Engaged
Languages English (2nd), Shona (1st)

Requirements

1.Do you have at least 1 years child care experience with contactable references?Yes
2.Do you have your own reliable child safe vehicle (ie seat belts all round) and a valid South African driving license?Yes
3.Have you completed your Matric or Gr.12 equivalent?Yes
4.Do you hold a valid First Aid/CPR Certificate?
Yes
5.Is your criminal record clear (ie. no criminal record)?Yes
6.Are you in good health?Yes

Transport

Do you have a drivers license?Yes
If yes, do you have a vehicle?Yes
If yes, is your vehicle roadworthy?Yes
If yes, specify your transport (Specify year and model or public)VW Jetta 2.0 2008 model
Do you have seat belts all round?Yes
Have you ever been in an accident where you were driving and it was your fault?No
In what year did you obtain your driving license?08/11/2013

Education

Secondary Education
Shiloh High- 2015
Tertiary Education

Varsity College:Diploma in Office Administration-2011

Chilton Au Pair Placement and Training:Early Child Development -2012

First aid Training?Yes

References:

Reference 1:

Period and reason for leavingCurrent employer since June 2015
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?Female 3years. Male 6months
What were your duties?Sterilizing and washing bottles. Preparation of  healthy snacks. Cleaning and tidying children's rooms. Feeding the children. Fetching oldest from school. stimulating children to be active. Organizing play dates.
  

Reference 2:

Period and reason for leaving2015 for 2 months (April and May) it was a 3 month contract then they traveled overseas in the third month.
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?Female,newborn.
What were your duties?dressing baby in the morning washing and sterilizing bottles nappy changing routine feeds manage sleep time soothing her when she is restless.
  

Reference 3:

Period and reason for leaving2013 -2015.2 years,their budget was restricting
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?2 boys 1year old and 3year old
What were your duties?responsible for the boys well being picking boys from school organize play dates occasional cooking for family housekeeping duties stimulating boys to be active reading to and with the boys preparing healthy snacks for the boys
  

Areas & Availability

Areas

CAPE TOWN
City Bowl
Northern Suburbs
Atlantic Seaboard
Southern Suburbs
West Coast

Availability

Au Pair availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm              
12pm-6pm              
6pm-6am              

Babysitting availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm          
12pm-6pm              
6pm-6am    

Availability Questions

Full time Negotiable
Part time Negotiable

Questions

How many years of childcare experience do you currently have?Since 2008.
How did you get involved in child care and why are you interested au pairing/ babysitting?I love children and there is nothing more rewarding than taking care of them. I enjoy taking part in their development both physically and emotionally.
What is the age of the youngest child you have cared for?Newborn baby.
What do you do in your spare time? Do you have any hobbies or other jobs?Most of my spare time is spent with my husband and own children,I read and take long walks,sometimes I bake.
What do you like most about childcare and being part of a childs life?Seeing things through their eyes,the hugs and kisses and most of all the excitement of the children when they do or learn something new.
What kinds of activities do you enjoy doing with children?I enjoy arts and crafts.
Explain what you would do in case of an emergency?I would stay calm,perform first aid and CPR depending on the case,call emergency services then call the parents informing them of the situation.
What is the most difficult situation you have encountered while caring for a child? How did you handle it?Siblings fighting for the same object. at first I separate the two from hurting each other and explain to them both why it is not good to fight over objects and teach them how to take turns or redirect their attention.
What is your approach to discipline?Communicating with the child works for me,explaining to them the consequences of their behaviour and what it can do to them and the people around them. I will also calmly remind them of the rules.

How would you handle:

A two year old having a tantrum?I hold the child in my arms showing lots of love just so they can calm down while gently explaining that they should use their words so that I can understand what they want.
A 5 year old drawing on a wall? I say "No," and remind them of the rules and if they are not listening and keep writing on the wall then they will go to time out for 5minutes.
An 8 year old refusing to do homework? I will find out why he is unwilling to do the home work. maybe he does not understand the work or maybe he just needs a little break before resuming the home work.
Which age groups are you comfortable working with?I am comfortable with children of all ages.
Do you still work for any of your previous clients? Which ones?yes I am au pairing for Carike and Piet Nel in Vredehoek.
Do you have any children of your own? If so, how old are they?Yes two boys 16 and 14 years old. One girl 4years old.
Please tell us a bit more about how you would describe yourself?I am a 32 year old Zimbabwean national with an aupair and CPR training certificate that I completed in 2013.I have 7 years experience and have worked for 5 families here in South Africa and have references from employers who have recommended me for my mature and responsible way of caring for their children. I love children and I get along with them easily with my excellent communication skills,love and care. I pride myself on creating a positive and happy environment in which the children can thrive. I am currently with my 5th employer who is willing to provide a  reference for me.
Can you cook? (give an example of a breakfast, lunch, dinner and snack) 
BreakfastOats, scrambled eggs and toast, full breakfast.
LunchPasta, sandwiches etc.
DinnerChicken and rice and vegetables, basic things.
SnackFruit and yoghurt.
Is there any type of food you feel uncomfortable cooking?No
Please tell us a bit more about your family?.I am married with three children,two teenagers and a toddler. My supporting husband stand in for me when I am not at home and my boys are quite independent. We support each other in everything and try to spend as much time together as we can,despite our busy schedules.My husband works as a business man. My parents are retired in Zimbabwe.

Made with love by Artificial Studio - awesome design for web & email.