Sign in using e-mail address:

< Back to Listing

Adelia

Personal Details

Reference # 201-649
Name Adelia
Nationality South African / Portuguese
Age 31
Gender Female
Marital Status Single
Languages English

Requirements

Do you have at least 1 years child care experience with contactable references?Yes
Do you have your own reliable child safe vehicle (ie seat belts all round) and a valid South African driving license?Yes
Have you completed your Matric or Gr.12 equivalent?Yes
Do you hold a valid First Aid/CPR Certificate?Yes
Is your criminal record clear(ie. no criminal record)?Yes
Are you in good health?Yes
Do you have a friendly, outgoing, caring and patient personality?Yes
Are you relatively active and enjoy being outdoors?Yes
Do you love being around children and enjoy doing creative activities with them?Yes

Transport

Do you have a drivers license?Yes
If yes, do you have a vehicle?Yes
If yes, is your vehicle roadworthy?Yes
If yes, specify your transport (Specify year and model or public)2008 Hyundai i10
Do you have seat belts all round?Yes
Have you ever been in an accident where you were driving and it was your fault?No
How long have you been driving for?5 years

Education

Secondary Education:Assumption Convent Malvern
Tertiary Education:Cti Bedfordview-BA (hons) - 2009

References:

Reference 1:

Period and reason for leaving1 year and continuous
Number of children,age and sex of the children when you started?13 year old high school student
What were your duties?Tutoring with all subjects , especially Maths and projects, portfolio work.
  

Reference 2:

Period and reason for leaving1 year, part-time
Number of children,age and sex of the children when you started?Assisted with aftercare for primary school children
What were your duties?Prepared lunches, assisted with homework and stimulating activities
  

Reference 3:

Period and reason for leaving18 months, ongoing
Number of children,age and sex of the children when you started?Baby sitting to a new born
What were your duties?Baby sitting, feeding time, play time etc.
  

Reference 4:


Reference 5:


Reference 6:


Areas & Availability

Areas

JOHANNESBURG
Johannesburg East Rand
Johannesburg Sandton

Availability

Au Pair availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm              
12pm-6pm    
6pm-6am              

Babysitting availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm              
12pm-6pm  
6pm-6am  

Availability Questions

Salary expectations

Full timeNegotiable
Part timeNegotiable

Questions

How did you get involved in child care and why are you interested au pairing/ babysitting?Helped out family and friends.
What is the age of the youngest child you have cared for?Newborn
What activities are you involved in?Study, do tutoring, babysitting and do part time work
What do you do in your spare time? Do you have any hobbies or other jobs?Artistic activities, socializing, gym
What are your interests?Same as above
What do you like most about childcare and being part of a childs life?A natural with kids, and kids love her – least like kids who are out-of-control and have no discipline
What kinds of activities do you enjoy doing with children?Swimming, movies, ice-skating, etc
Explain what you would do in case of an emergency?First calm down the child, and then re-act accordingly.
What is the most difficult situation you have encountered while caring for a child? How did you handle it?Have not really had any situations
What is your approach to discipline?Be patient, listen to child and then explain behavior, also be an example.

How would you handle:

A two year old having a tantrum?I would try and figure out why the child is having a tantrum
A 5 year old drawing on a wall?Explain why it is wrong and help them clean up
An 8 year old refusing to do homework?Try and make it fun, if that does not work explain what will happen if he does not do it
Which age groups are you comfortable working with?Most comfortable with children already in primary school and older.  Uncomfortable with newborns.
Do you still work for any of your previous clients? Which ones?Still babysits for boyfriend’s sister and do tutoring.
Do you have any children of your own? If so, how old are they?No
Please tell us a bit more about how you would describe yourself?Patient, down to earth, ambitious, calm, fun.
Can you cook? (give an example of a breakfast, lunch, dinner and snack)Yes
BreakfastCereal and Milk
LunchFish fingers, carrots and potatoes
DinnerSpaghetti bolognaise
SnackFruit and biscuits
Is there any type of food you feel uncomfortable cooking?No specific preferences.
Please tell us a bit more about your family? Eg. Do you have brothers and sisters? How old are they? What do your parents do?Are your parents still married? etc.Has good relationship with siblings and parents.

Made with love by Artificial Studio - awesome design for web & email.