Sign in using e-mail address:

< Back to Listing

Anienke

Personal Details

Reference # 201-64558
Name Anienke
Nationality Namibian
Age 24
Gender Female
Marital Status Single
Languages Afrikaans (1st), English (2nd) German ( 3rd)

Requirements

1.Do you have at least 1 years child care experience with contactable references?Yes
2.Do you have your own reliable child safe vehicle (ie seat belts all round) and a valid South African driving license?Yes
3.Have you completed your Matric or Gr.12 equivalent?Yes
4.Do you hold a valid First Aid/CPR Certificate?
No
5.Is your criminal record clear (ie. no criminal record)?Yes
6.Are you in good health?Yes

Transport

Do you have a drivers license?Yes
If yes, do you have a vehicle?Yes
If yes, is your vehicle roadworthy?Yes
If yes, specify your transport (Specify year and model or public)Silver Polo, VW 2012
Do you have seat belts all round?Yes
Have you ever been in an accident where you were driving and it was your fault?No
In what year did you obtain your driving license?2014

Education

Secondary Education
St Pauls College, Windhoek, Namibia- 2013
Tertiary Education
Inscape Education Group- Interior Design-2013-2016
First aid TrainingNo

References:

Reference 1:

Period and reason for leavingSince 2010.  I moved to Cape town to begin my studies.
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?1 Daughter of 10 Months.
What were your duties?Bathing, feeding, entertaining, putting to sleep.

 

Reference 2:

Period and reason for leaving2010 - current
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?2  Boys, 1 and 3 years old.
What were your duties?Bath, feed, nappies change, put to bed.
  

Areas & Availability

Areas

CAPE TOWN
City Bowl
Atlantic Seaboard
Southern Suburbs

Availability

Au Pair availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm              
12pm-6pm              
6pm-6am              

Babysitting availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm          
12pm-6pm      
6pm-6am    

Availability Questions

Full timeNegotiable
Part timeNegotiable

Questions

How many years of childcare experience do you currently have?Since 2010
How did you get involved in child care and why are you interested au pairing/ babysitting?My neighbours in Namibia have two sons and from a young age my mother and I would babysit them. My English teacher from school then also asked me to babysit her children. I have always loved kids.
What is the age of the youngest child you have cared for?6 Months old
What do you do in your spare time? Do you have any hobbies or other jobs?I have been doing ballet for 17 years as well as other dancing types and love doing it in my spare time. I love being active and being adventurous.
What do you like most about childcare and being part of a childs life?Children are small and vulnerable to so many different things. Raising a child correctly is one of the most important tasks and to prepare them for the big world out there. I love being in a child´s life and being their friend, someone they can talk to, even if  they don't always make sense.
What kinds of activities do you enjoy doing with children?I like doing creative activities such as drawing, playing with clay and any educational games. I enjoy being interactive with children and not just placing them in front of a television.
Explain what you would do in case of an emergency?Having being raised in a family with a dad and brother as a doctor, I am quite familiar with emergency scenarios. If it is something serious I would contact the parents and ask for permission to contact an ambulance, or drive the child to the hospital, if an ambulance is not required.
What is the most difficult situation you have encountered while caring for a child? How did you handle it?When children do not want to leave their parents and cry for most of the babysitting duration. I try to keep them entertained and distract them and remind them that their parents will return.
What is your approach to discipline?Children should always be disciplined by the parents and the rules should remain the same when the child is left with the nanny.I will give them time out in the naughty corner when they do not listen.

How would you handle:

A two year old having a tantrum?If he is simply misbehaving I would leave him to cry and sooner or later he will get tired of being left alone and of crying. I will try and calm him down.
A 5 year old drawing on a wall?I would tell them to stop as it is not allowed. I will give them other toys to distract them.
An 8 year old refusing to do homework?If they refuse to do homework then I refuse to play games or don't allow them to watch television.I will take away privileges.
Which age groups are you comfortable working with?Any ages.
Do you still work for any of your previous clients? Which ones?Yes, when I go home for holidays. In Namibia I still babysit for Rebecca Burhmann as well as Bianca Louw.
Do you have any children of your own? If so, how old are they?No
Please tell us a bit more about how you would describe yourself?I am a lively and caring girl who will go out of my way to help other people. I am extremely determined when it comes to what I do and have always been a hard worker. One thing I hate is not being punctual.
Can you cook? (give an example of a breakfast, lunch, dinner and snack)Yes I can cook basic meals.
BreakfastEggs, Bacon, Omelettes
LunchPasta, vegetables, sandwiches
DinnerPasta, salad, stir fry
SnackToasted sandwich
Is there any type of food you feel uncomfortable cooking?Anything too fancy.
Please tell us a bit more about your family?.My mother is a music teacher and my father an ENT Surgeon (both in Namibia). My brother is finishing his medical studies in Bloemfontein. I am the youngest in the family. My brother left for boarding school when I was in Grade 2 so I basically grew up without any siblings. We are an average family. My brother and I get along well and I am very close to my mother.

Made with love by Artificial Studio - awesome design for web & email.