Sign in using e-mail address:

< Back to Listing

Jaime

Personal Details

Reference # 201-64546
Name Jaime
Nationality South African
Age 24
Gender Female
Marital Status Single
Languages English ( First language level), Afrikaans ( Second language)

Requirements

1.Do you have at least 1 years child care experience with contactable references?Yes
2.Do you have your own reliable child safe vehicle (ie seat belts all round) and a valid South African driving license?Yes
3.Have you completed your Matric or Gr.12 equivalent?Yes
4.Do you hold a valid First Aid/CPR Certificate?
No
5.Is your criminal record clear (ie. no criminal record)?Yes
6.Are you in good health?Yes

Transport

Do you have a drivers license?Yes
If yes, do you have a vehicle?Yes
If yes, is your vehicle roadworthy?Yes
If yes, specify your transport (Specify year and model or public)Chevrolet Aveo 1.5 2007 model
Do you have seat belts all round?Yes
Have you ever been in an accident where you were driving and it was your fault?No
If yes, please describe the accident and when it happened 
In what year did you obtain your driving license?2013

Education

Have you completed matricYes
Where did you attend highschoolTable View High School: 2012
What was your passrate for Matric65%
Have you completed any other studies?If yes, what courses are you busy with or have you completed?Inscape Education Group:Interior Design Degree: 2013-2016
First aid TrainingNo

References:

Reference 1:

Period and reason for leavingJanuary 2015 - present
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?2 children aged 19 months and 10 years old
What were your duties?Making sure the children are fed, changing nappies, bathing the baby, putting the baby to bed and keeping her sleeping monitor close by, entertaining the children when they are not asleep.
  

Reference 2:

Period and reason for leaving Since the year 2015
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started? 1 Daughter 8 years old.
What were your duties? To take care of the daughter and entertain her and see that she is fed and takes a bath and go to bed happy.
  

Areas & Availability

Areas

CAPE TOWN
City Bowl
Southern Suburbs
West Coast

Availability

Au Pair availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm              
12pm-6pm              
6pm-6am              

Babysitting availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm          
12pm-6pm          
6pm-6am

Availability Questions

Full time Negotiable
Part time Negotiable

Questions

How many years of childcare experience do you currently have? I have been babysitting since 2015.
How did you get involved in child care and why are you interested au pairing/ babysitting?I took care of my younger sister when my parents went out and then I heard of the opportunity to babysit and it worked out really well. I´m interested in babysitting because I feel that I connect really well with children.
What is the age of the youngest child you have cared for?15 months
What do you do in your spare time? Do you have any hobbies or other jobs?Scuba diving, reading, being outdoors.  I work as a Part time promoter.
What do you like most about childcare and being part of a child's life?To be able to connect to the child and watch them develop as a person.
What kinds of activities do you enjoy doing with children?Arts & crafts, playing in the garden or being outdoors with them.
Explain what you would do in case of an emergency?Phone the emergency number for the appropriate circumstance and then get hold of the child's parents and make them aware of the situation at hand.
What is the most difficult situation you have encountered while caring for a child? How did you handle it? I have not really encountered any difficult situations. The little girl I look after now cries quite a bit when her parents leave, but I calm her down by picking her up and soothing her until she has calmed down.
What is your approach to discipline?My approach to discipline regarding other peoples' children is based on how they discipline their children, however there would be no physical contact involved only stern talking to.

How would you handle:

A two year old having a tantrum?Don´t react to their tantrum as attention will only make it worse. I will wait until the child has calmed down to deal with the situation.
A 5 year old drawing on a wall? I will stop him immediately and explain to him that what he is doing is not allowed. I will then make him clean the wall with him to teach him that he must take responsibility for his actions and then provide the appropriate art materials that he may draw on since he has an obvious need to express himself creatively.
An 8 year old refusing to do homework?I will try and understand the reasoning behind the child not wanting to dothe homework and then try and compromise a way that will get them to do their homework. I will for instance offer a reward after the homework is done, like a favourite game that we can then play or a favourite activity the child likes to do.
Which age groups are you comfortable working with?20 months - 12 years
Do you still work for any of your previous clients? Which ones?yes, Heather & JP (as previously stated)
Do you have any children of your own? If so, how old are they?No
Please tell us a bit more about how you would describe yourself?I am a very easy going person and I am extremely patient. I also try and understand peoples' behavior before reacting to it and I try to keep a positive mind at all times.
Can you cook? (give an example of a breakfast, lunch, dinner and snack)Yes
BreakfastOats with banana
LunchHam and cheese sandwich or meat (chicken) with vegetables
DinnerSausages and mash with vegetables
SnackCut up fruit, vegetable sticks, snacks which are provided by the parents for the child
Is there any type of food you feel uncomfortable cooking?No. I cook quite well.
Please tell us a bit more about your family?.I have a large family from Cape Town, we are very close and keep up with each other on a daily basis. My older sister and I are the youngest of the family so we connect very well.My dad owns his own air conditioning company and my mom handles the logistics for a pharmaceutical company. My dad has remarried and I have two step- sisters from his new marriage and one biological sister. My sister also works for Sitters4u and she is studying a post graduate degree in Education. We are all very close and my parents although divorced, get on well.

Made with love by Artificial Studio - awesome design for web & email.