Sign in using e-mail address:

< Back to Listing

Bianca

Personal Details

Reference # 201-6450
Name Bianca
Nationality South African
Age 30
Gender Female
Marital Status Single
Languages English

Requirements

1.Do you have at least 1 years child care experience with contactable references?Yes
2.Do you have your own reliable child safe vehicle (ie seat belts all round) and a valid South African driving license?Yes
3.Have you completed your Matric or Gr.12 equivalent?Yes
4.Do you hold a valid First Aid/CPR Certificate?
Yes
5.Is your criminal record clear(ie. no criminal record)?Yes
6.Are you in good health?Yes
7.Do you have a friendly, outgoing, caring and patient personality?Yes
8.Are you relatively active and enjoy being outdoors?Yes
9.Do you love being around children and enjoy doing creative activities with them?Yes

Transport

Do you have a drivers license?Yes
If yes, do you have a vehicle?Yes
If yes, is your vehicle roadworthy?Yes
If yes, specify your transport (Specify year and model or public)VW Polo 2006 model
Do you have seat belts all round?Yes
Have you ever been in an accident where you were driving and it was your fault?No
How long have you been driving for?Since 2007

Education

Secondary EducationCrawford College North Coast High School in Durban.
Tertiary EducationBA Social Sciences majoring in Psychology and Political Science (3rd year student) - Stellenbosch university
First aid Training)Yes

References:

Reference 1:

Period and reason for leavingJanuary 2007 - current Occasional Au pairing and Babysitting.
Number of children,age and sex of the children when you started?Two children boy 12 and girl 16 years of age.
What were your duties?I would prepare snacks and lunch or dinner. Assisting with homework and projects and taking them to friends or family.
  

Reference 2:

Period and reason for leavingDecember 2007 -January 2008- I done it for experience.
Number of children,age and sex of the children when you started?15 children in the whole group and two coordinators. Boys and Girls aged 8 - 12 years.
What were your duties?Playing with shapes and sizes. Allot of interaction with the children. Showing them alternative ways. Assisting with play times and fun activities. Preparing the equipment and assisting with lunch and snack times.
  

Reference 3:

Period and reason for leavingApril - December 2011, enrolled in PGCE at UCT for 2012 and then can only baby-sit.
Number of children,age and sex of the children when you started?2 Boys, 13 and 10 years old.
What were your duties?Full time Au-Pair. Duties included fetching 2 boys, Grade 4 and 7, daily from school, arranging after school activities such as Kumon and sports, homework and tutoring for exams over weekends.
  

Reference 4:

Period and reason for leavingEnd November 2010 - February 2011
Number of children,age and sex of the children when you started?Lots
What were your duties?I worked for a Aspen Babysitting company in Aspen, Colorado for a ski season. I was employed by the company and worked at hotels and surrounding houses babysitting children from as young as 16 months and upwards.
  

Reference 5:


Reference 6:


Areas & Availability

Areas

CAPE TOWN
City Bowl
Northern Suburbs
Atlantic Seaboard
Southern Suburbs
South Peninsula
False Bay
West Coast
Stellenbosch

Availability

Au Pair availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm              
12pm-6pm    
6pm-6am    

Babysitting availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm              
12pm-6pm              
6pm-6am  

Availability Questions

Salary expectations

Full timeNegotiable
Part time
Negotiable

Questions

How did you get involved in child care and why are you interested au pairing/ babysitting?Trough physiology we had to interact with the children and physiology programs.  I have always enjoyed looking after children.
What is the age of the youngest child you have cared for?8 years of age.
What activities are you involved in?I enjoy going to gym and being active. Next year I will be doing a sewing course and jewellery design course.
What do you like most about childcare and being part of a child's life?I love their innocence. I absolutely adore children.
What kinds of activities do you enjoy doing with children?I love sporty activities. I enjoy arts and crafts or drama and plays. I enjoy reading to them.
Explain what you would do in case of an emergency?I will contact the emergency numbers given by the parents. Take them to the hospital myself if I could or contact the ambulance or the relevant emergency numbers.
What is the most difficult situation you have encountered while caring for a child? How did you handle it?I have not have any situations that I could not handle on my own.
What is your approach to discipline?I am firm but fair. I go according to the parents. I believe you need good communication between yourself and the child.

How would you handle:

A two year old having a tantrum?I would figure out why they are having the tantrum and try and assist them. I would ignore it till they have stopped with their tantrum and then assist them.
A 5 year old drawing on a wall?I would remove the drawing object. I would explain that it is the wrong thing to do, I would encourage them to draw on paper.
An 8 year old refusing to do homework?I would explain why it is important for them to do homework. I would also find out why they don't want to their homework and then make it fun and creative for them.
Which age groups are you comfortable working with?I prefer to work with children ages 8 - 12 years old.
Do you still work for any of your previous clients? Which ones?Yes, I currently still assist Des Gray.
Do you have any children of your own? If so, how old are they?No, I do not have any children of my own.
Please tell us a bit more about how you would describe yourself?I am very independent, I am very motivated. I am a very hands on person and very confidant. I am very cautious. I am very outgoing and love being around people.
Can you cook? (give an example of a breakfast, lunch, dinner and snack)Yes, I can cook.
BreakfastCereal, or bran muffin, egg on toast.
LunchSandwich, Yoghurt and fruit.
DinnerMac and Cheese or Lasagne
SnackBiscuits and Cheese or fruit.
Is there any type of food you feel uncomfortable cooking?No, I enjoying all types of food.
Please tell us a bit more about your family? Eg. Do you have brothers and sisters? How old are they? What do your parents do?Are your parents still married? etc.I have a brother in grade 10. He is currently in a boarding school. My parents are divorced.Although we still allot together, we still go away on holiday and spend birthdays together. Both my parents in the shipping industry. My father owns a company called gateway freight.

Made with love by Artificial Studio - awesome design for web & email.