Sign in using e-mail address:

< Back to Listing

Margarite

Personal Details

Reference # 201-63098
Name Margarite
Nationality South African
Age 24
Gender Female
Marital Status Single
Languages English(1st), Afrikaans(1st), French (3rd)

Requirements

1.Do you have at least 1 years child care experience with contactable references?Yes
2.Do you have your own reliable child safe vehicle (ie seat belts all round) and a valid South African driving license?Yes
3.Have you completed your Matric or Gr.12 equivalent?Yes
4.Do you hold a valid First Aid/CPR Certificate?  No
5.Is your criminal record clear (ie. no criminal record)?Yes
6.Are you in good health?Yes

Transport

Do you have a drivers license?Yes
If yes, do you have a vehicle?Yes
If yes, is your vehicle roadworthy?Yes
If yes, specify your transport (Specify year and model or public)2013 Volkswagen Polo
Do you have seat belts all round?Yes
Have you ever been in an accident where you were driving and it was your fault?No
In what year did you obtain your driving license?2013

Education

Secondary Education Bloemhof Girls´ High School
Tertiary Education
Bcom Marketing - Stellenbosch Uneversity- 2014-2017 (currently 2nd year)
First aid TrainingNo

References:

Reference 1:

Period and reason for leaving1 year Left at the end of last year because I moved from Stellenbosch to Cape Town
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?1 boy aged 14
What were your duties?Fetching Ryan from school, making him lunch and doing his homework with him. I took him shopping if he needed clothes.
  

Reference 2:

Period and reason for leavingPart time since 2014 till now. I au pair for Elizabeth during the holidays. I helped her out last December and currently babysitting and au pairing for her when she needs me.
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?4 Children 2 girls; 8,11 years old 2 twin boys; 2 years old
What were your duties?Fetch the girls from school, bath the boys, make food for them and do their homework with them. Mostly I had to look after the twin boys, entertain them, prepare food for them and bath them.
  

Areas & Availability

Areas

CAPE TOWN
False Bay
Stellenbosch

Availability

Au Pair availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm              
12pm-6pm    
6pm-6am              

Babysitting availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm              
12pm-6pm              
6pm-6am

Availability Questions

Full timeNegotiable
Part timeNegotiable

Questions

How many years of childcare experience do you currently have?4 years
How did you get involved in child care and why are you interested au pairing/ babysitting?I started out babysitting for family friends and then realized that I have a way with children and I really love spending time with them. I grew up in a very tight community and loved helping out looking after children of our friends.
What is the age of the youngest child you have cared for?2 years old.
What do you do in your spare time? Do you have any hobbies or other jobs?I paint, do yoga and go for hikes outdoor, I love swimming and I love being with friends.
What do you like most about childcare and being part of a childs life?I love getting to know children and watch how they grow up and start to develop their own unique personalities. Being able to help a child in his/her day to day life is really rewarding.
What kinds of activities do you enjoy doing with children?I like doing arts&crafts with children. Building puzzles, playing outside(building forts out of blankets) and swimming.
Explain what you would do in case of an emergency?I will first check how badly the accident is and see if I can handle it myself, otherwise I would call an ambulance and see what I can to for the child in the meantime.Obviously also call the parents immediately.
What is the most difficult situation you have encountered while caring for a child? How did you handle it?A child was playing with a fishing rod and he ended up getting the hook in his hand. I told him to calm down, called his mom and took it out.
What is your approach to discipline?I am very loving, caring towards children but I am strict if they don´t listen.I don't really believe in time out, I feel children can act more out if they are put in time out. I always try to talk to the children first.
Are you comfortable reviewing and assisting with my children’s homework?Yes, I am comfortable with any age group.
Are you willing to supervise friends of the children who are invited to their home while you are in charge?Yes, not more than 4/5 children.
Are you happy with staying with the children at their extra-curricular activities?Yes, of course.
What age appropriate activities would you do with the children aged 5 to 12 years old?Play outside with balls, jump on the trampoline, play educational games etc.
Are you happy to prepack lunches for children?Yes
Would you consider yourself to be organized and punctual?Yes, I always know where my things are, I always attend my classes, my books are sorted and my room is always neat and clean. I don't like dirty things.

How would you handle:

A two year old having a tantrum?I would tell him to stop and if he doesn't listen and try to distract the child and take him out of that situation.
A 5 year old drawing on a wall?I would take his/her pencils away and tell the child to never ever do something like that again. I will explain why the action is wrong. I will let the child help me clean up the mess.
An 8 year old refusing to do homework?I would tell him that I would do it with him and that if he finishes it before 6pm he can watch TV for an hour. I will reward the child and motivate him by telling him we can do something fun afterwards. 
Which age groups are you comfortable working with?2-18 years old.
Do you still work for any of your previous clients? Which ones?Yes, my part-time employer, Elizabeth.She lives on a farm close to us. I also look after her children during the holiday.
Do you have any children of your own? If so, how old are they?No
Please tell us a bit more about how you would describe yourself?I am a 20 year old girl, studying Bcom Marketing with a passion for fashion. I grew up on a farm and still visit my parents on the weekend/holidays. I grew up in a big and social family thus I was always surrounded by a lot of children whom I had to entertain,which I loved. I am very family orientated. I am a bubbly yet responsible person. I like being social and I have no problem meeting new people.
Can you cook? (give an example of a breakfast, lunch, dinner and snack)Yes I can cook any food and I love baking.
BreakfastOmelette
LunchChicken Stir-fry
DinnerBangers and mash
SnackFruit salad and yogurt
Is there any type of food you feel uncomfortable cooking?No.
Please tell us a bit more about your family?.I grew up being the youngest and only daughter, with 2 older brothers who have always been very protective towards me. I have a fun and loving stay at home mother and my father is like an angel that does no harm. He is a successful entrepreneur/farmer for who I have a lot of respect. I adore my family and I am privileged to be so close to them.My mother is a house wife and my father is a farmer. Both of my brothers are working on the farm.

Made with love by Artificial Studio - awesome design for web & email.