Sign in using e-mail address:

< Back to Listing

Cecile

Personal Details

Reference # 201-624
Name Cecile
Nationality South African
Age 33
Gender Female
Marital Status Single
Languages English and Afrikaans

Requirements

Do you have at least 1 years child care experience with contactable references?Yes
Do you have your own reliable child safe vehicle (ie seat belts all round) and a valid South African driving license?Yes
Have you completed your Matric or Gr.12 equivalent?Yes
Do you hold a valid First Aid/CPR Certificate? Yes
Is your criminal record clear(ie. no criminal record)?Yes
Are you in good health?Yes
Do you have a friendly, outgoing, caring and patient personality?Yes
Are you relatively active and enjoy being outdoors?Yes
Do you love being around children and enjoy doing creative activities with them?Yes

Transport

Do you have a drivers license?Yes
If yes, do you have a vehicle?Yes
If yes, is your vehicle roadworthy?Yes
If yes, specify your transport (Specify year and model or public)Hyundai Getz 2004 Model
Do you have seat belts all round?Yes
Have you ever been in an accident where you were driving and it was your fault?No

Education

Secondary Education: Westwood International School, Botswana. HIGCSE Cambridge Qualification
Tertiary Education:

North West University -MA Psychology: Masters in Play therapy - 2010 - Current

Johannesburg parent and child counselling centre- Basic Counselling Course - 2010

University of Pretoria -BA Honours Degree in Psychology - BSocPsy: Honours -2009 - 2010

University of Pretoria-BA Degree atspecializing in Psychology and Education -2005 - 2008 

Do you have a valid first aid certificate? Yes

References:

Reference 1:

Period and reason for leavingStarted working there since the beginning of 2008
Number of children,age and sex of the children when you started?Ages 7, 11 and 14
What were your duties?Au pair ,since 2008, Fetching from school, driving to activities and assisting with homework.
  

Reference 2:

Period and reason for leavingI started in January - December 2011, I finished my internship.
Number of children,age and sex of the children when you started?I worked with children between the ages of 6-9 years old.
What were your duties?I worked as an intern play therapist under the Jelly Beans Organisation. My responsibilities included conducting therapeutic sessions with children with emotional difficulties, initiating and maintaining contact with the parents and or relevant professionals regarding the well-being of the child. I also planned and recorded the progression for the child's healing process.
  

Reference 3:

Period and reason for leavingOctober 2008 - 2011
What were your duties?I was a Vacs student working with children and adolescents. My duties included planning, implementing and managing activities with the children with the intention of developing a caring and supportive relationship with the children.
Period and reason for leavingMay - September 2010
Number of children,age and sex of the children when you started?Primary School Students
What were your duties?I was employed as a private tutor. My duties included teaching the standard South African Curriculum for Grade 6 and Grade 1 clients. My duties also included adapting the teaching methods to cater for each child's physical and emotional needs.
  

Reference 5:

Period and reason for leavingSeptember - December 2010
Number of children,age and sex of the children when you started?Classes of 15-20 children between the ages of 12 months and 3 years old.
What were your duties?I was employed as a nursery school teacher. My duties included constructing and administering educational stimulation to infants as well as managing and maintaining my class's functioning and supervision of my assistants. Each child has their own unique pattern of development therefore my duties involved the assessment of each child and catering to each of their needs.
  

Areas & Availability

Areas

CAPE TOWN
City Bowl
Northern Suburbs
Atlantic Seaboard
Southern Suburbs
West Coast

Availability

Au Pair availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm
12pm-6pm
6pm-6am

Babysitting availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm
12pm-6pm
6pm-6am

Availability Questions


Salary expectations

Full timeNegotiable
Part timeNegotiable

Questions

How did you get involved in child care and why are you interested au pairing/ babysitting?I really enjoy it, it makes me happy
What is the age of the youngest child you have cared for?5 months old
What activities are you involved in?Same as below
What do you do in your spare time? Do you have any hobbies or other jobs?I enjoy dancing, art and movies.
What do you like most about childcare and being part of a child's life?I like getting to know each unique child and learn from them, their happiness, free spirit and playfulness(something every person needs).
What kinds of activities do you enjoy doing with children?Anything active or interesting to the children
Explain what you would do in case of an emergency?Phone for help and do anything I can to assist in the situation
What is the most difficult situation you have encountered while caring for a child? How did you handle it?I have never encountered a situation I could not handle.
What is your approach to discipline?Straight forward/ strict in a loving and caring manner.

How would you handle:

A two year old having a tantrum?I would ignore it but also make sure the child is safe
A 5 year old drawing on a wall?I would explain why it is wrong and then clean the wall together for team building
An 8 year old refusing to do homework?I would try and make it interesting and then help them
Which age groups are you comfortable working with?Any age
Do you still work for any of your previous clients? Which ones?No
Do you have any children of your own? If so, how old are they?No
Please tell us a bit more about how you would describe yourself?I am fun and loyal I love to laugh and have a good sense of humour
Can you cook? (give an example of a breakfast, lunch, dinner and snack)Yes
BreakfastCereal, oats and honey
LunchSandwiches or fish fingers
DinnerMac and cheese
SnackFruit rolls or dried fruit or yoghurt
Is there any type of food you feel uncomfortable cooking?No
Please tell us a bit more about your family? Eg. Do you have brothers and sisters? How old are they? What do your parents do?Are your parents still married? etc.We are a very big family and we all get along well

Made with love by Artificial Studio - awesome design for web & email.