Sign in using e-mail address:

< Back to Listing

Seanne

Personal Details

Reference # 201-61463
Name Seanne
Nationality South African
Age 41
Gender Female
Marital Status Single
Languages English (1st) Afrikaans (2nd)

Requirements

1.Do you have at least 1 years child care experience with contactable references?Yes
2.Do you have your own reliable child safe vehicle (ie seat belts all round) and a valid South African driving license?Yes
3.Have you completed your Matric or Gr.12 equivalent?Yes
4.Do you hold a valid First aid certificate? Yes
5.Is your criminal record clear (ie. no criminal record)?Yes
6.Are you in good health?Yes

Transport

Do you have a drivers license?Yes
If yes, do you have a vehicle?Yes
If yes, is your vehicle roadworthy?Yes
If yes, specify your transport (Specify year and model or public)2004 Toyota Tazz hatchback 1.3
Do you have seat belts all round?Yes
Have you ever been in an accident where you were driving and it was your fault?No
In what year did you obtain your driving license?2000

Education

Secondary Education
Westering High School -1995
Tertiary Education

Diploma - Tourism Management. -2010

International Personal Assistant Certificate - 2010

Completed 4 year BEd Degree. ECD Foundation Phase.

First aid Training?Yes, but I need to renew. I also did Health/Safety course for BEd Degree and current CPR at place of work

References:

Reference 1:

Period and reason for leavingNeeded to start my teaching practical, so changed from a full-time position to a part-time position
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?Mari - 4yrs, Cara - 2yrs Ane´ - newborn
What were your duties?Sole-charge/primary care for the girls, school pickup, shopping and errands, preparing evening meal for the family.

 

Reference 2:

Period and reason for leavingStill working for Estei.
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?Boy (3) Girl(7)
What were your duties?I take care of the children while their mom is working. 

 

Reference 3:

Reference 4:

Reference 5:

Reference 6:

Areas & Availability

Areas

CAPE TOWN
Southern Suburbs

Availability

Au Pair availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm    
12pm-6pm    
6pm-6am              

Babysitting availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm              
12pm-6pm              
6pm-6am      

Availability Questions

Full timeNegotiable
Part timeNegotiable

Questions

How many years of childcare experience do you currently have?8+yrs childcare experience
How did you get involved in child care and why are you interested au pairing/ babysitting?My whole career thus far has involved working with young children and adolescents and their families. It is my passion to work with children and their families.
What is the age of the youngest child you have cared for?Newborn. The Swanepoel family. (2012-2014)
 
What do you do in your spare time? Do you have any hobbies or other jobs?Hiking, running, I teach English part-time to adult students from across the world. I work for Education first- (2014 and currently still busy in 2015).
What do you like most about childcare and being part of a childs life?Being part of their development, their humor and most importantly how each one helps me to grow to become a better person.
What kinds of activities do you enjoy doing with children?Swimming, playing, going to the park, going to the library, going on Educational outings.
Explain what you would do in case of an emergency?Depending on the emergency, I would always need to remain calm, offering the child as much comfort and support as possible. Then notify the proper authorities and get in touch with the parents asap.
What is the most difficult situation you have encountered while caring for a child? How did you handle it?Once one of the little girls in my care, locked herself in the bathroom and the hot water tap was running. I was afraid she would burn herself, so I kicked the door down. (The power of adrenaline really helped).
What is your approach to discipline? Discipline is different for different children. Tone of voice, speaking with a firm voice, talking calmly and discussing what is right and wrong is how I approach discipline.

How would you handle:

A two year old having a tantrum?I tend to try to ignore the initial outburst, wait till the toddler calms down, and try to come to a suitable resolution, depending on the situation.
A 5 year old drawing on a wall?5 year old children do have a general understanding of what is unacceptable behaviour. Try to explain that walls are not suitable for drawing on, and offer a better resolution, like an easel, and paper/crayons at a table.
An 8 year old refusing to do homework?Depending on the situation, I would like to reason with the 8yr old, positive communication and try to come to a beneficial resolution.
Which age groups are you comfortable working with?Newborns to Grade 7´s
Do you still work for any of your previous clients? Which ones?Yes, Sarine Swanepoel - occasional babysitting Van As Family - holiday babysitting
Do you have any children of your own? If so, how old are they?No
Please tell us a bit more about how you would describe yourself?Fun-loving, patient, independent, reliable and dedicated
Can you cook? (give an example of a breakfast, lunch, dinner and snack)Yes
Breakfastcereal/toast
Lunchsandwich(ham,cheese,lettuce,tomatoes) or macaroni and cheese
DinnerFish Pie or Cottage Pie
Snackrice cakes, carrot sticks, fresh fruit
Is there any type of food you feel uncomfortable cooking?No, not really
Please tell us a bit more about your family?.I come from a fairly large family, I have younger siblings, a brother and sister, and also stepbrothers and sisters. Most of my family still live in Port Elizabeth, and I try to spend Christmas with them every year. We are a very close family. 

Made with love by Artificial Studio - awesome design for web & email.