Sign in using e-mail address:

< Back to Listing

Amber

Personal Details

Reference # 201-61306
Name Amber
Nationality South African
Age 24
Gender Female
Marital Status Single
Languages English (1st) Afrikaans (2nd)

Requirements

1.Do you have at least 1 years child care experience with contactable references?Yes
2.Do you have your own reliable child safe vehicle (ie seat belts all round) and a valid South African driving license?Yes
3.Have you completed your Matric or Gr.12 equivalent?Yes
4.Do you hold a valid First Aid/CPR Certificate? No
5.Is your criminal record clear (ie. no criminal record)?Yes
6.Are you in good health?Yes

Transport

Do you have a drivers license?Yes
If yes, do you have a vehicle?Yes
If yes, is your vehicle roadworthy?Yes
If yes, specify your transport (Specify year and model or public)2014 Kia Picanto 1.2
Do you have seat belts all round?Yes
Have you ever been in an accident where you were driving and it was your fault?No
In what year did you obtain your driving license?March 2015

Education

Secondary Education
Potchefstoom High School
Tertiary Education
CollegeSA -BA in Events marketing and management through - (2015- 1st year)
First aid TrainingNo

References:

Reference 1:

Period and reason for leavingJanuary - April 2014.I left because I was offered a really good job at a gym.
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?2 years old to Grade 6
What were your duties?I tutored at the aftercare, a boy and a girl in grade 1, a girl in Gr 3 and another girl in Grade 6. I also then taught swimming lessons to girls and boys aged 2 years to 6 years old. I also assisted the teachers during classes with feeding and activities.
  

Areas & Availability

Areas

PRETORIA
Pretoria East

Availability

Au Pair availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm    
12pm-6pm    
6pm-6am              

Babysitting availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm          
12pm-6pm          
6pm-6am

Availability Questions

Full timeNegotiable
Part timeNegotiable

Questions

How many years of childcare experience do you currently have?
How did you get involved in child care and why are you interested au pairing/ babysitting?I had taken a gap year in 2014. There is a pre-primary school in my road, I went to investigate if I would be able to contribute and perhaps work at the school. They gave me work and I also started a swimming group at the school. I enjoy working with kids, learning their characters, I enjoy teaching them. I am very energetic and fun person. I get along well with children.
What is the age of the youngest child you have cared for?2 years old and upwards.
What do you do in your spare time? Do you have any hobbies or other jobs?I study and do promotional work.
What do you like most about childcare and being part of a childs life?
What kinds of activities do you enjoy doing with children?Swimming, outdoor activities, reading, going on outings, making up games to play etc.
Explain what you would do in case of an emergency?I would check that the child is stable or as stable as possible, call an ambulance and then call the parents
What is the most difficult situation you have encountered while caring for a child? How did you handle it?I haven´t really had problems with children before.
What is your approach to discipline?I remove the child from where ever the issue is. I would take them aside and talk to them about whatever the issue is.

How would you handle:

A two year old having a tantrum?I´d wait for them to finish, then I would take them aside and talk to them as to what the issue is that made them act that way and why we talk to each other.
A 5 year old drawing on a wall?I would take away the crayons, remove them from the area where the wall is and then talk to them as to why they can´t draw on walls.
An 8 year old refusing to do homework?I would offer rewards, in the form of fun activities etc.
Which age groups are you comfortable working with?Between the ages of 6 and 14 years old. I also don´t mind working with younger kids as I have had experience with them, I like older children though as you can reason with them a lot more easily than younger children.
Do you still work for any of your previous clients? Which ones?No, I do do babysitting on an adhoc basis though. 
Do you have any children of your own? If so, how old are they?No
Please tell us a bit more about how you would describe yourself?I'm outgoing, confident, energetic, I'm very caring, I'm innovative, I can be reflective. I am very sporty and social. 
Can you cook? (give an example of a breakfast, lunch, dinner and snack)Yes
BreakfastFried eggs on toast with vienna's 
LunchSandwiches, portion of fish or chicken with chips and a salad
DinnerRoast chicken, veggies, salads,pastas, fish and chips, etc
SnackNuts, vienna's 
Is there any type of food you feel uncomfortable cooking?Just very big meals for a lot of people. I can cook for a few people without a problem.
Please tell us a bit more about your family?.I come from a very large family. I am the oldest of 5 children. My parents are not married anymore, my dad has another 2 children. My mom is a sales rep, and my dad works in water irrigation. My step dad (married to my mom is a mechanic) and my step mom is a teacher. 

Made with love by Artificial Studio - awesome design for web & email.