Sign in using e-mail address:

< Back to Listing

Rainer

Personal Details

Reference # 201-61235
Name Rainer
Nationality South African
Age 31
Gender Male
Marital Status Single
Languages English (1st) Afrikaans (2nd)

Requirements

1.Do you have at least 1 years child care experience with contactable references?Yes
2.Do you have your own reliable child safe vehicle (ie seat belts all round) and a valid South African driving license?Yes
3.Have you completed your Matric or Gr.12 equivalent?Yes
4.Do you hold a valid First Aid/CPR Certificate?  Yes
5.Is your criminal record clear (ie. no criminal record)?Yes
6.Are you in good health?Yes

Transport

Do you have a drivers license?Yes
If yes, do you have a vehicle?Yes
If yes, is your vehicle roadworthy?Yes
If yes, specify your transport (Specify year and model or public)Hyundai Sonata 1997
Do you have seat belts all round?Yes
Have you ever been in an accident where you were driving and it was your fault?No
In what year did you obtain your driving license?2006

Education

Secondary Education
Wynberg Boys (2006)
Tertiary Education

ACE Personal Training 2013

Certified Personal Trainer Bok Smart – Rugby Level 1 Coaching & Safety Certification Cricket South Africa - 2008

Level 1 Coaching Certification Level 2 Coaching Certification-2011

First aid TrainingYes

References:

Reference 1:

Period and reason for leavingJan 2012  until present and ongoing (July 2015)
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?

From 4 years old to 15 years old as well

•    Focused one-on-one private training
•    Small group (2-5 children) sessions
•    School Team Coaching
•    Holiday Workshops – specific sports, overall fitness and/or ball-skills
•    Birthday/ Event Programme

School partners include Wynberg Boys’ Junior School, Western Province Preparatory School  and, most recently, Llandudno Primary.

What were your duties?

The coaching I do is for cricket.

My responsibilities include:

Assessments, after assessment, recommending which group they would best be suited to, if the child is exceptional I recommend private training.

For holiday clinics and events we do large groups and have a lot of fun and playing and loads of games with the goal of growing their skill sets.

I provide private coaching and 1 on 1 sessions.

  

Reference 2:

Period and reason for leavingJuly 2013 - Present
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?N/A This is working strictly with adults
What were your duties?•    Group training sessions – Tuesday and Thursday evenings
•    Diet and wellness advice
•    Fitness/ weight-loss tracking

  

Areas & Availability

Areas

CAPE TOWN
City Bowl
Atlantic Seaboard
Southern Suburbs

Availability

Au Pair availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm    
12pm-6pm    
6pm-6am              

Babysitting availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm          
12pm-6pm          
6pm-6am

Availability Questions

Full timeNegotiable
Part timeNegotiable

Questions

How many years of childcare experience do you currently have?I have been coaching since 2012
How did you get involved in coaching?I was injured. I was playing province rugby, I had to do coaching to stay in the game. The fulfillment I get out of teaching the kids. Watching them learn and grow as individuals through the sport I find very rewarding.
What is the age of the youngest child you have cared for?From 4 years old.
What do you do in your spare time? Do you have any hobbies or other jobs?I work 3 jobs, I study in the morning, so commercial industrial real estate in order to get into business with my dad, twice a week in evenings I run a rawfitclub, in the afternoons I work for the sports academy doing coaching.
What is your approach to discipline?I like to explain things, and use reason with kids, letting them conclude on their own why something wasn't right.
Which age groups are you comfortable working with?From 4 years old up to around 15 years old
Do you still work for any of your previous clients? Which ones?Yes I coach, and do personal training.
Do you have any children of your own? If so, how old are they?No
Please tell us a bit more about how you would describe yourself?I'm very active, fun loving, dependable, driven, focused, reliable, punctual.
Can you cook? (give an example of a breakfast, lunch, dinner and snack)Yes
BreakfastYoghurt and oats
Lunchsandwiches
Dinnerspaghetti bolognese, roast
Snackfruit
Is there any type of food you feel uncomfortable cooking?No
Please tell us a bit more about your family?I have a younger brother, WE all moved from Durban to Cape Town about 11 years ago. My dad is very sporty as well. We are are very close knit.  Both of parents are in real estate. My mom is a managing agent at Remax and my dad owns his own firm.

Made with love by Artificial Studio - awesome design for web & email.