Sign in using e-mail address:

< Back to Listing

Michelle

Personal Details

Reference # 201-612
Name Michelle
Nationality South African
Age 30
Gender Female
Marital Status Single
Languages English

Requirements

Do you have at least 1 years child care experience with contactable references?Yes
Do you have your own reliable child safe vehicle (ie seat belts all round) and a valid South African driving license?Yes
Have you completed your Matric or Gr.12 equivalent?Yes
Do you hold a valid First Aid/CPR Certificate?Yes
Is your criminal record clear(ie. no criminal record)?Yes
Are you in good health?Yes
Do you have a friendly, outgoing, caring and patient personality?Yes
Are you relatively active and enjoy being outdoors?Yes
Do you love being around children and enjoy doing creative activities with them?Yes

Transport

Do you have a drivers license?Yes
If yes, do you have a vehicle?Yes
If yes, is your vehicle roadworthy?Yes
If yes, specify your transport (Specify year and model or public)Mazda 323 2004
Do you have seat belts all round?Yes
Have you ever been in an accident where you were driving and it was your fault?No
How long have you been driving for?4 years

Education

Secondary EducationBeaulieu College
Tertiary EducationNo
First aid TrainingYes
Other trainingNo

References:

Reference 1:

Period and reason for leavingOne year
Number of children,age and sex of the children when you started?5 and 7 years old
What were your duties?Lead the children at Sunday school
  

Reference 2:

Period and reason for leaving4 months
Number of children,age and sex of the children when you started?Aged between 6 and 17 years old
What were your duties?Leading children in outdoor activities which include Abseiling, Archery, BMX, Bush walking, Bush survival, Compass originating, canoeing, high ropes, Low ropes, rock climbing and sailing.
  

Reference 3:

Period and reason for leaving3 years
Number of children,age and sex of the children when you started?Newborn to 6 years old
What were your duties?Supervising the children, bathing, feeding, playing and putting them to bed
  

Areas & Availability

Areas

JOHANNESBURG
Johannesburg Sandton

Availability

Au Pair availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm              
12pm-6pm              
6pm-6am              

Babysitting availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm              
12pm-6pm              
6pm-6am

Availability Questions

Salary expectations

Full timeNegotiable
Part timeNegotiable

Questions

How did you get involved in child care and why are you interested au pairing/ babysitting?I have always enjoyed it
What is the age of the youngest child you have cared for?New born
What activities are you involved in?Church and netball
What do you do in your spare time? Do you have any hobbies or other jobs?Church
What do you like most about childcare and being part of a childs life?I love the fact that I can love my job, and my job can love me back.
What kinds of activities do you enjoy doing with children?I enjoy sports and creative activities.
Explain what you would do in case of an emergency?Start using my first aid experience and call the parents and ambulance if needed
What is the most difficult situation you have encountered while caring for a child? How did you handle it?I was caring for 2 children, they were being extremely rude and refusing to listen to anything I said, I sat them down and spoke to them about their behavior and why their behavior was unacceptable.
What is your approach to discipline?I believe in timeout, and communicating with the parents about the way they want situations to be handled.

How would you handle:

A two year old having a tantrum?I would ignore it
A 5 year old drawing on a wall?I would take away the crayon and explain why it is wrong
An 8 year old refusing to do homework?I would make it creative
Which age groups are you comfortable working with?I am best with younger children, least comfortable with 15-18year old.
Do you still work for any of your previous clients? Which ones?No
Do you have any children of your own? If so, how old are they?No
Please tell us a bit more about how you would describe yourself?I am friendly and active I enjoy spending time with family and friends
Can you cook? (give an example of a breakfast, lunch, dinner and snack)Yes
BreakfastOats
LunchSandwich
DinnerFish fingers and mash
SnackFruit
Is there any type of food you feel uncomfortable cooking?No
Please tell us a bit more about your family? Eg. Do you have brothers and sisters? How old are they? What do your parents do?Are your parents still married? etc.We are a big family and we get along great 

Made with love by Artificial Studio - awesome design for web & email.