Sign in using e-mail address:

< Back to Listing

Jonathan

Personal Details

Reference # 201-61197
Name Jonathan
Nationality South African
Age 2019
Gender Male
Marital Status Single
Languages English (1st) Afrikaans (2nd, speak and understand)

Requirements

1.Do you have at least 1 years child care experience with contactable references?Yes
2.Do you have your own reliable child safe vehicle (ie seat belts all round) and a valid South African driving license?Yes
3.Have you completed your Matric or Gr.12 equivalent?Yes
4.Do you hold a valid First Aid/CPR Certificate? .Yes
5.Is your criminal record clear (ie. no criminal record)?Yes
6.Are you in good health?Yes

Transport

Do you have a drivers license?Yes
If yes, do you have a vehicle?Yes
If yes, is your vehicle roadworthy?Yes
If yes, specify your transport (Specify year and model or public)Peugot 307 (2007)
Do you have seat belts all round?Yes
Have you ever been in an accident where you were driving and it was your fault?No
In what year did you obtain your driving license?06/06/2003

Education

Secondary Education
Bergvliet High School - 2003
Tertiary EducationBachelor of Business Administration (BBA) University of South Africa - 2009
First aid TrainingYes

References:

Reference 1:

Period and reason for leavingDecember 2014 until present
Number of children, age and gender of the children when you started?Aged from 5 years old to around 12 years old, 1 to 9 children for which I am solely responsible
What were your duties?I coach surfing to individuals and groups of children. We also host clinics over the holidays which involves up to 25 children per clinic.  I coach 4 times a week after school, and on a Saturday.
  

Areas & Availability

Areas

CAPE TOWN
City Bowl
Atlantic Seaboard
Southern Suburbs

Availability

Au Pair availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm    
12pm-6pm    
6pm-6am              

Babysitting availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm          
12pm-6pm          
6pm-6am  

Availability Questions

Full timeNegotiable
Part timeNegotiable

Questions

How many years of childcare experience do you currently have?I have been teaching surfing adhoc for the last 5 years and officially for a company since December 2014.
How did you get involved in child care and why are you interested au pairing/ babysitting?I really enjoy surfing and I enjoy working with kids, and I have a passion for growing the sport. I find it personally rewarding when I coach kids. We also host workshops for kids from underprivileged areas which I love.
What is the age of the youngest child you have cared for?From 5 years old and upwards.
What do you do in your spare time? Do you have any hobbies or other jobs?I enjoy soccer, playing golf, horse riding, I enjoy sports and trail running, as well as fly fishing. I am in the process of starting my own business in my spare time.
What kinds of activities do you enjoy doing with children?Surfing, kicking a ball around, playing on the beach, go karting, zipline adventures, paint ball, movies, anything active really.
What is the most difficult situation you have encountered while caring for a child? How did you handle it?Just dealing with injuries, the main thing is to stay calm, remove the child from the situation and dealing with the injury.
What is your approach to discipline?I would try and rationalize with the child, providing incentives, and talking to them.
Which age groups are you comfortable working with?5 years and older
Do you have any children of your own? If so, how old are they?No
Please tell us a bit more about how you would describe yourself?I'm very caring and a considerate people. I think about other people first, I am trusting, I'm a lot of fun, I have a good sense of humor, I am intuitive and enjoy making other people feel comfortable. I am empathetic. 
Can you cook? (give an example of a breakfast, lunch, dinner and snack)Yes, I really enjoy cooking, and experimenting.
Is there any type of food you feel uncomfortable cooking?No
Please tell us a bit more about your family?.My mom is a preschool teacher, my dad was a doctor, my brother is 4 years younger than me, and works for an online marketing company. My parents are divorced, however I have a really good relationship with both my parents.  My dad is in Portugal now but we make a point of seeing each other regularly and staying in contact.

Made with love by Artificial Studio - awesome design for web & email.