Sign in using e-mail address:

< Back to Listing

Edemis

Personal Details

Reference # 201-60947
Name Edemis
Nationality Malawian.
Age 2019
Gender Female
Marital Status Single
Languages English and Chewa

Requirements

1.Do you have at least 1 years child care experience with contactable references?Yes
2.Do you have your own reliable child safe vehicle (ie seat belts all round) and a valid South African driving license?Yes
3.Have you completed your Matric or Gr.12 equivalent?Yes
4.Do you hold a valid First Aid/CPR Certificate?
No
5.Is your criminal record clear (ie. no criminal record)?Yes
6.Are you in good health?Yes

Transport

Do you have a drivers license?Yes
If yes, do you have a vehicle?Yes
If yes, is your vehicle roadworthy?Yes
If yes, specify your transport (Specify year and model or public)N/A
Do you have seat belts all round?Yes
Have you ever been in an accident where you were driving and it was your fault?No
In what year did you obtain your driving license?2012

Education

Secondary Education
Malawi School certificate of education.
Tertiary Education
Jenkins Professional Institute-Diploma In Rural And Community Development -2001
First aid TrainingNo

References:

Reference 1:

Period and reason for leavingJanuary 2008 to December 2014,
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?4 children ages 9, 5 and 2 year old twins.
What were your duties?
  • Packing lunch boxes and making sure the meals were well balanced
  • Driving children to and from school
  • Planning where and when to take them to extra activities eg, horse riding, karate, swimming etc
  • Booking  doctors appointments
  • Arranging meetings with children teachers on their performance and behavior
  • Helping children with home work
  • Playing and entertaining
  • Teaching and disciplining
  • Cooking
  • Providing age related stimulation
  • Baby feeding, allergy testing etc
  • Diaper changing, bathing
  • Sterilizing bottles, utensils, toys etc
  

Areas & Availability

Areas

PRETORIA
Pretoria North
Pretoria East
Pretoria Central and West
Pretoria Centurion
MIDRAND
Midrand

Availability

Au Pair availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm    
12pm-6pm    
6pm-6am    

Babysitting availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm          
12pm-6pm          
6pm-6am          

Availability Questions

Full timeNegotiable
Part timeNegotiable

Questions

How many years of childcare experience do you currently have?I started in 2001.
How did you get involved in child care and why are you interested au pairing/ babysitting?I looked after the children in our village.
What is the age of the youngest child you have cared for?New Born.
What do you do in your spare time? Do you have any hobbies or other jobs?love baking and spending time with family.
What do you like most about childcare and being part of a childs life?I love to watch them grow.
What kinds of activities do you enjoy doing with children?Painting, singing and playing outside.
Explain what you would do in case of an emergency?First see what happened if it is bad then I will take the child to the Dr then contact the parents.
What is the most difficult situation you have encountered while caring for a child? How did you handle it?Nothing.
What is your approach to discipline?Talking to the child.

How would you handle:

A two year old having a tantrum?Pay no attention to the child.
A 5 year old drawing on a wall?Tell them it is wrong and help them clean it up.
An 8 year old refusing to do homework?Explain why they need to do homework.
Which age groups are you comfortable working with?New born to 10 Years.
Do you still work for any of your previous clients? Which ones?No
Do you have any children of your own? If so, how old are they?Yes 10 Years and 15 Years old.
Please tell us a bit more about how you would describe yourself?Hard working, friendly and I never give up.
Can you cook? (give an example of a breakfast, lunch, dinner and snack)Yes
BreakfastFrench toast
LunchToasted cheese
DinnerMince and pasta with veggies.
SnackFruit
Is there any type of food you feel uncomfortable cooking?No
Please tell us a bit more about your family?.I am the youngest out of 11 children, my dad passed away and my mother lives in Malawi with my brothers and sisters.

Made with love by Artificial Studio - awesome design for web & email.