Sign in using e-mail address:

< Back to Listing

Zwelihle

Personal Details

Reference # 201-60715
Name Zwelihle
Nationality Zimbabwean
Age 39
Gender Female
Marital Status Single
Languages English(2nd) Zulu(1st).

Requirements

1.Do you have at least 1 years child care experience with contactable references?Yes
2.Do you have your own reliable child safe vehicle (ie seat belts all round) and a valid South African driving license?Yes
3.Have you completed your Matric or Gr.12 equivalent?Yes
4.Do you hold a valid First Aid/CPR Certificate?Yes
5.Is your criminal record clear (ie. no criminal record)?Yes
6.Are you in good health?Yes

Transport

Do you have a drivers license?Yes
If yes, do you have a vehicle?Yes
If yes, is your vehicle roadworthy?Yes
If yes, specify your transport (Specify year and model or public)Mazda6 2009
Do you have seat belts all round?Yes
Have you ever been in an accident where you were driving and it was your fault?No
In what year did you obtain your driving license?2003.

Education

Secondary Education
Phakamami High school, Zimbabwe - O level certificate
Tertiary Education
Child and baby care certificate - 2007 - ABC Baby Training Centre
Aupair certificate - 2009 - First Class Domestic & Baby Training
Domestic House Management certificate - 2009-  First Class Domestic child & Baby
First aid TrainingFirst Aid Level one certificate - 2018 - St. Johns - valid until 2021.

References:

Reference 1:

Period and reason for leavingJuly 2018 to September 2018. Contract
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?1 child, age 6 weeks old
What were your duties?Bathing the baby,feed the baby,sleep training,nappy change,tyding his room,prepare milk,put back to sleep and soothing at night
  

Reference 2:

Period and reason for leavingNov 2017 to Aug 2018. The mother left for India due to her expired permit.
Number of children, age and gender of the children when you started?1 child, age 3 months
What were your duties?Bathe the baby, prepare milk and feed, prepare light meals, stimulation wash and sterilize bottles, nappy change, playing variety games with baby and take for a walk.
  

Reference 3:

Period and reason for leavingDec 2017 to Feb 2019 - Contract ended.
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?6 weeks old Twins
What were your duties?Put the babies to sleep and sleep training, feed and change nappies, preparing milk and feeding, wash and sterilise bottles, soothe and put back to sleep.
  

Reference 4:

Period and reason for leavingMarch 2013-Nov 2013 and January 2016 to July 2016. The babies were sleeping through the night.
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?Newborn, for both instances 
What were your duties?Night feeds, tidying the nursery, empty and clean diapers bin, Soothing the baby put back to sleep when they woke up at night, washing, sterilizing bottles, putting the babies to night routine.
  

Reference 5:

Period and reason for leavingJan 2016 to August 2017: The employer got in a serious accident and could not afford to pay for a full time nanny 
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started? 2 children, age 4 and 7 years old.
What were your duties?Playing with kids, paintings, drawings; Taking them to movies, ballet dancing; Clean house and ironing; assisting with driving when necessary
  

Reference 6:

Period and reason for leavingJan 2010 to December 2015. The employers divorced and their needs changed.
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?2 children, 1 Year old girl and 3 Year old boy.
What were your duties?I would take the three Year old to school, change the babies nappies, feed her and play with them in the afternoon,driving kids to and from school(preschool) to movies, swimming; organizing games and playing with kids, reading ,painting and drawing with them; running households shopping tasks; preparing light meals for kids, tidying.
  

Areas & Availability

Areas

JOHANNESBURG
Johannesburg East Rand
Johannesburg Sandton
Johannesburg South
Johannesburg West

Availability

Au Pair availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm  
12pm-6pm  
6pm-6am  

Babysitting availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm
12pm-6pm
6pm-6am

Availability Questions

Full timeNegotiable
Part timeNegotiable

Questions

How many years of childcare experience do you currently have?I started in 2010.
How did you get involved in child care and why are you interested au pairing/ babysitting?I have always loved children and if I was asked if I would baby sit I always did.
What is the age of the youngest child you have cared for?1 Years old.
What do you do in your spare time? Do you have any hobbies or other jobs?I enjoy reading, listening to soft music and been outside.
What do you like most about childcare and being part of a childs life?I like watching them grow.
What kinds of activities do you enjoy doing with children?I love to dance with children and do puzzles.
Explain what you would do in case of an emergency?Call for medical help then contact the parents.
What is the most difficult situation you have encountered while caring for a child? How did you handle it?Nothing.
What is your approach to discipline?I will ask the parents how they want me to discipline there child.

How would you handle:

A two year old having a tantrum?Try and calm the child down and hold them close to me till they calm down.
A 5 year old drawing on a wall?Take them away from the wall and explain why it is wrong to draw on the wall.
An 8 year old refusing to do homework?Explain to them why they need to do it.
Which age groups are you comfortable working with?Any age.
Do you still work for any of your previous clients? Which ones?No.
Do you have any children of your own? If so, how old are they?I have two children..1999 and 2003
Please tell us a bit more about how you would describe yourself?Reliable, loyal, caring and trustworthy.
Can you cook? (give an example of a breakfast, lunch, dinner and snack)Yes
BreakfastFrench toast.
Lunchfish fingers and chips.
DinnerSpaghetti and mince.
SnackFruit.
Is there any type of food you feel uncomfortable cooking?No.
Please tell us a bit more about your family?.I have three siblings 2 stay in Zim and the other one stays in Johannesburg.

Made with love by Artificial Studio - awesome design for web & email.