Sign in using e-mail address:

< Back to Listing

Daniella

Personal Details

Reference # 201-60592
Name Daniella
Nationality South African.
Age 22
Gender Female
Marital Status Single
Languages English and Afrikaans.

Requirements

1.Do you have at least 1 years child care experience with contactable references?Yes
2.Do you have your own reliable child safe vehicle (ie seat belts all round) and a valid South African driving license?Yes
3.Have you completed your Matric or Gr.12 equivalent?Yes
4.Do you hold a valid First Aid/CPR Certificate?
No
5.Is your criminal record clear (ie. no criminal record)?Yes
6.Are you in good health?Yes

Transport

Do you have a drivers license?Yes
If yes, do you have a vehicle?Yes
If yes, is your vehicle roadworthy?Yes
If yes, specify your transport (Specify year and model or public)Mercedes benz A180 CDI 2009
Do you have seat belts all round?Yes
Have you ever been in an accident where you were driving and it was your fault?No
In what year did you obtain your driving license?2014

Education

Secondary Education
Albetin high school.
Tertiary Education
3year Bachelor of Arts in Graphic Design - 2015
First aid TrainingNo

References:

Reference 1:

Period and reason for leavingI started in January 2011 and I still help out now.
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?One boy aged 5 Years old at the time.
What were your duties?They don´t live far away so I will walk to work and fetch him, then take him home and give him lunch. we did homework and play for the rest of the afternoon.
  

Areas & Availability

Areas

JOHANNESBURG
Johannesburg Sandton
Johannesburg South
Johannesburg West

Availability

Au Pair availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm    
12pm-6pm    
6pm-6am    

Babysitting availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm          
12pm-6pm          
6pm-6am        

Availability Questions

Full timeNegotiable
Part timeNegotiable

Questions

How many years of childcare experience do you currently have?I started in 2011.
How did you get involved in child care and why are you interested au pairing/ babysitting?Through family friends.
What is the age of the youngest child you have cared for?2 Months.
What do you do in your spare time? Do you have any hobbies or other jobs?Been outside and reading.
What do you like most about childcare and being part of a childs life?Watching them grow and helping them reach there full potential.
What kinds of activities do you enjoy doing with children?Playing games outside.
Explain what you would do in case of an emergency?If it is bad I will contact the ambulance then the parents.
What is the most difficult situation you have encountered while caring for a child? How did you handle it?Nothing.
What is your approach to discipline?I believe in time out and taking away privileges.

How would you handle:

A two year old having a tantrum?Try not to pay attention to them, just make sure they are safe.
A 5 year old drawing on a wall?Explain it is wrong and help them clean it up.
An 8 year old refusing to do homework?First find out why they don´t want to do homework, then explain why they need to do it.
Which age groups are you comfortable working with?2 Months to 12 Years.
Do you still work for any of your previous clients? Which ones?Yes her name is Heather.
Do you have any children of your own? If so, how old are they?No.
Please tell us a bit more about how you would describe yourself?Caring, outgoing and loving.
Can you cook? (give an example of a breakfast, lunch, dinner and snack)Yes
BreakfastEggs and toast.
LunchHot dogs.
DinnerMince and pasta.
SnackFruit.
Is there any type of food you feel uncomfortable cooking?No.
Please tell us a bit more about your family?.One younger sister, 2 older sisters and one older brother.

Made with love by Artificial Studio - awesome design for web & email.