Sign in using e-mail address:

< Back to Listing

Janette

Personal Details

Reference # 201-60511
Name Janette
Nationality South African
Age 26
Gender Female
Marital Status Single
Languages Afrikaans and English.

Requirements

1.Do you have at least 1 years child care experience with contactable references?Yes
2.Do you have your own reliable child safe vehicle (ie seat belts all round) and a valid South African driving license?Yes
3.Have you completed your Matric or Gr.12 equivalent?Yes
4.Do you hold a valid First Aid/CPR Certificate?
No
5.Is your criminal record clear (ie. no criminal record)?Yes
6.Are you in good health?Yes

Transport

Do you have a drivers license?Yes
If yes, do you have a vehicle?Yes
If yes, is your vehicle roadworthy?Yes
If yes, specify your transport (Specify year and model or public)Hyundai Atos 2011 model
Do you have seat belts all round?Yes
Have you ever been in an accident where you were driving and it was your fault?No
In what year did you obtain your driving license?2013.

Education

Secondary Education
Garsfontein High Pretoria.
Tertiary Education
No.
First aid TrainingNo

References:

Reference 1:

Period and reason for leavingJanuary 2013 to December 2014. They could not afford to keep me.
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?one boy ages 14 Years old.
What were your duties?I would fetch him in the mornings and take him to school, then I would fetch him again in the afternoon. I would give him lunch and help him with his homework.
  

Reference 2:

Period and reason for leavingJanuary 2011 to January 2012. I just did baby sitting and they moved.
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?Two boys ages 5 and 7 years old.
What were your duties?I would feed them lunch and dinner, play games and just look after them till there parents came home.
  

Areas & Availability

Areas

JOHANNESBURG
Johannesburg Sandton
Johannesburg West
PRETORIA
Pretoria North
Pretoria East
Pretoria Central and West
Pretoria Centurion

Availability

Au Pair availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm    
12pm-6pm    
6pm-6am              

Babysitting availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm            
12pm-6pm            
6pm-6am

Availability Questions

Full timeNegotiable
Part timeNegotiable

Questions

How many years of childcare experience do you currently have?Since 2011.
How did you get involved in child care and why are you interested au pairing/ babysitting?I helped with baby sitting for family friends.
What is the age of the youngest child you have cared for?2 Years old.
What do you do in your spare time? Do you have any hobbies or other jobs?Going to gym and been outside.
What do you like most about childcare and being part of a childs life?I love been around children.
What kinds of activities do you enjoy doing with children?Painting and doing things outside.
Explain what you would do in case of an emergency?If it is bad I will take the child to the hospital, then call the parents.
What is the most difficult situation you have encountered while caring for a child? How did you handle it?Nothing.
What is your approach to discipline?I will discuss it with the parents, how would they like me to discipline there children.

How would you handle:

A two year old having a tantrum?I would pay no attention to the child.
A 5 year old drawing on a wall?Explain it is wrong and help them clean it up.
An 8 year old refusing to do homework?Explain why they need to do it and give them breaks in between.
Which age groups are you comfortable working with?5 Years and up.
Do you still work for any of your previous clients? Which ones?No.
Do you have any children of your own? If so, how old are they?No.
Please tell us a bit more about how you would describe yourself?Shy but always smiling, outgoing and always willing to help.
Can you cook? (give an example of a breakfast, lunch, dinner and snack)Yes
BreakfastOats and fruit.
LunchHot dogs.
DinnerPork chops, rice and veggies.
SnackFruit.
Is there any type of food you feel uncomfortable cooking?No.
Please tell us a bit more about your family?.My mom and dad are still together, they both work at a gym. I have two brothers younger than me.

Made with love by Artificial Studio - awesome design for web & email.