Sign in using e-mail address:

< Back to Listing

Clair

Personal Details

Reference # 201-60369
Name Clair
Nationality South Afrcan
Age 24
Gender Female
Marital Status Single
Languages English and Afrikaans

Requirements

1.Do you have at least 1 years child care experience with contactable references?Yes
2.Do you have your own reliable child safe vehicle (ie seat belts all round) and a valid South African driving license?Yes
3.Have you completed your Matric or Gr.12 equivalent?Yes
4.Do you hold a valid First Aid/CPR Certificate?
No
5.Is your criminal record clear (ie. no criminal record)?Yes
6.Are you in good health?Yes

Transport

Do you have a drivers license?Yes
If yes, do you have a vehicle?Yes
If yes, is your vehicle roadworthy?Yes
If yes, specify your transport (Specify year and model or public)Tata 2010
Do you have seat belts all round?Yes
Have you ever been in an accident where you were driving and it was your fault?No
In what year did you obtain your driving license?2014

Education

Secondary Education
Alberton High
Tertiary EducationNo
First aid TrainingNo

References:

Reference 1:

Period and reason for leavingJanuary 2013 to December 2014.
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?one little girl aged 2 Months.
What were your duties?I changed her nappies, give her bottles, take her for walks and put her down for naps.
  

Areas & Availability

Areas

JOHANNESBURG
Johannesburg Sandton
Johannesburg South

Availability

Au Pair availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm    
12pm-6pm    
6pm-6am              

Babysitting availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm          
12pm-6pm          
6pm-6am

Availability Questions

Full timeNegotiable
Part timeNegotiable

Questions

How many years of childcare experience do you currently have?2012, just over 2 years in total.
How did you get involved in child care and why are you interested au pairing/ babysitting?I helped my dads friends who had a little girl, I helped look after her.
What is the age of the youngest child you have cared for?2 Months.
What do you do in your spare time? Do you have any hobbies or other jobs?I like to gym and be outside.
What do you like most about childcare and being part of a childs life?I love playing with, and been around them.
What kinds of activities do you enjoy doing with children?Playing outside and painting and doing things outside.
Explain what you would do in case of an emergency?I would take the child to the hospital if it is bad or I will contact the parents.
What is the most difficult situation you have encountered while caring for a child? How did you handle it?nothing yet.
What is your approach to discipline?Naughty corner.

How would you handle:

A two year old having a tantrum?Try to calm them down and sit next to them till they calm down.
A 5 year old drawing on a wall?Explain it is wrong and help them clean it up.
An 8 year old refusing to do homework?Explain it has to be done or else they going to get into trouble.
Which age groups are you comfortable working with?2 Months to 4 Years.
Do you still work for any of your previous clients? Which ones?No.
Do you have any children of your own? If so, how old are they?No.
Please tell us a bit more about how you would describe yourself?outgoing, friendly and always willing to help.
Can you cook? (give an example of a breakfast, lunch, dinner and snack)Yes
BreakfastOats.
LunchHot dogs.
DinnerChicken and veggies.
SnackCheese Crackers.
Is there any type of food you feel uncomfortable cooking?No.
Please tell us a bit more about your family?.My parents got divorced when I was three, they both re-married. I have one brother from my mom and dad and a half sister from my dad and my step mother.

Made with love by Artificial Studio - awesome design for web & email.