Sign in using e-mail address:

< Back to Listing

Zaskia (Samantha)

Personal Details

Reference # 201-59779
Name Zaskia (Samantha)
Nationality South African
Age 23
Gender Female
Marital Status Single
Languages Afrikaans, English and German

Requirements

1.Do you have at least 1 years child care experience with contactable references?Yes
2.Do you have your own reliable child safe vehicle (ie seat belts all round) and a valid South African driving license?Yes
3.Have you completed your Matric or Gr.12 equivalent?Yes
4.Do you hold a valid First Aid/CPR Certificate?
No
5.Is your criminal record clear (ie. no criminal record)?Yes
6.Are you in good health?Yes

Transport

Do you have a drivers license?Yes
If yes, do you have a vehicle?Yes
If yes, is your vehicle roadworthy?Yes
If yes, specify your transport (Specify year and model or public)Volkswagen golf citi 2007
Do you have seat belts all round?Yes
Have you ever been in an accident where you were driving and it was your fault?No
In what year did you obtain your driving license?2014

Education

Secondary Education
Hoerskool Bekker.
Tertiary Education
Currently busy with my second year bachelor's degree of education
First aid TrainingNo

References:

Reference 1:

Period and reason for leavingDecember 2014, It was only a camp over December.
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?There where 25 children ages 7 to 14 Years.
What were your duties?I would help keep them busy, prepare lunch and make sure they where safe.
  

Reference 2:

Period and reason for leavingI stated with them in May 2014 to December 2014, The mom stopped working.
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?One child ages 19 Months.
What were your duties?I would change the nappies, put her down for a nap and play games with her.
  

Areas & Availability

Areas

JOHANNESBURG
Johannesburg Sandton

Availability

Au Pair availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm              
12pm-6pm    
6pm-6am              

Babysitting availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm            
12pm-6pm            
6pm-6am          

Availability Questions

Full timeNegotiable
Part timeNegotiable

Questions

How many years of childcare experience do you currently have?I started in 2010.
How did you get involved in child care and why are you interested au pairing/ babysitting?I helped family look after there children.
What is the age of the youngest child you have cared for?2 years old
What do you do in your spare time? Do you have any hobbies or other jobs?I love to sketch and go and watch movies.
What do you like most about childcare and being part of a childs life?I love to watch them grow and they show you lots of love.
What kinds of activities do you enjoy doing with children?Arts and crafts and painting.
Explain what you would do in case of an emergency?I would take the child to the Dr, then call the parents.
What is the most difficult situation you have encountered while caring for a child? How did you handle it?Nothing.
What is your approach to discipline?I believe in talking first then use the naughty corner.

How would you handle:

A two year old having a tantrum?I would walk away.
A 5 year old drawing on a wall?Take the crayons away and explain why is is wrong to draw on the wall.
An 8 year old refusing to do homework?Give them a break and explain why homework is important.
Which age groups are you comfortable working with?1 to 12 Years.
Do you still work for any of your previous clients? Which ones?No.
Do you have any children of your own? If so, how old are they?No.
Please tell us a bit more about how you would describe yourself?Outgoing, friendly and gentle.
Can you cook? (give an example of a breakfast, lunch, dinner and snack)Yes
BreakfastOats.
LunchToast sandwich.
DinnerMince and Pasta.
SnackFruit (apples)
Is there any type of food you feel uncomfortable cooking?No.
Please tell us a bit more about your family?.My parents are divorced and I live with my mom.

Made with love by Artificial Studio - awesome design for web & email.