Sign in using e-mail address:

< Back to Listing

Jenna

Personal Details

Reference # 201-596
Name Jenna
Nationality south african
Age 35
Gender Female
Marital Status Married
Languages English and Afrikaans

Requirements

Do you have at least 1 years child care experience with contactable references?Yes
Do you have your own reliable child safe vehicle (ie seat belts all round) and a valid South African driving license?Yes
Have you completed your Matric or Gr.12 equivalent?Yes
Do you hold a valid First Aid/CPR Certificate?
Yes
Is your criminal record clear(ie. no criminal record)?Yes
Are you in good health?Yes
Do you have a friendly, outgoing, caring and patient personality?Yes
Are you relatively active and enjoy being outdoors?Yes
Do you love being around children and enjoy doing creative activities with them?Yes

Transport

Do you have a drivers license?Yes
If yes, do you have a vehicle?Yes
If yes, is your vehicle roadworthy?Yes
If yes, specify your transport (Specify year and model or public)Atos Hyundai 2005
Do you have seat belts all round?Yes
Have you ever been in an accident where you were driving and it was your fault?No
How long have you been driving for?5 years

Education

Secondary EducationFairbairn College
Tertiary Education B.Ed Degree third year - Cape Tech, Mowbray campus. (My majors are maths and science)
First aid TrainingYes

References:

Reference 1:

Period and reason for leavingI still babysit for them.  for the last 2 years
Number of children,age and sex of the children when you started?Ages 4 and 6
What were your duties?House sitting, Babysitting, feeding, entertaining and bathing
  

Reference 2:

Period and reason for leavingI still help her whenever she asks. Family friend,
Number of children,age and sex of the children when you started?Aged 10
What were your duties?Taking the girl out during holidays
  

Areas & Availability

Areas

CAPE TOWN
Northern Suburbs

Availability

Au Pair availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm              
12pm-6pm              
6pm-6am              

Babysitting availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm          
12pm-6pm
6pm-6am

Availability Questions

Salary expectations

Full timeNegotiable
Part timeNegotiable

Questions

How did you get involved in child care and why are you interested au pairing/ babysitting?I have always had a passion for children, I enjoy working with them
What is the age of the youngest child you have cared for?4 months old
What activities are you involved in?Extra maths tutor
What do you do in your spare time? Do you have any hobbies or other jobs?I read. enjoy socializing and gym.
What do you like most about childcare and being part of a childs life?I am studying to be a teacher and love children
What kinds of activities do you enjoy doing with children?I enjoy playing games and sports
Explain what you would do in case of an emergency?I would call the emergency number given to me which is usually the parent or a paroling company
What is the most difficult situation you have encountered while caring for a child? How did you handle it?None at the moment I am lucky
What is your approach to discipline?I go according to what the parents do.

How would you handle:

A two year old having a tantrum?I would leave them to finish their tantrum then assist them
A 5 year old drawing on a wall?I would explain why it is wrong and clean it up together
An 8 year old refusing to do homework?I would use removal of privileges 
Which age groups are you comfortable working with?I am comfortable around children of any age.
Do you still work for any of your previous clients? Which ones?Yes
Do you have any children of your own? If so, how old are they?No
Please tell us a bit more about how you would describe yourself?I am caring and friendly, I love working with children and very responsible
Can you cook? (give an example of a breakfast, lunch, dinner and snack)Yes
BreakfastToast and scrambled eggs or oats
Lunchfish fingers and mash or little pies
DinnerChicken Ala king or casserole
SnackFruit and yogurt or biscuits and cheese
Is there any type of food you feel uncomfortable cooking?No
Please tell us a bit more about your family? Eg. Do you have brothers and sisters? How old are they? What do your parents do?Are your parents still married? etc.We are a very close family

Made with love by Artificial Studio - awesome design for web & email.