Sign in using e-mail address:

< Back to Listing

Tania

Personal Details

Reference # 201-59338
Name Tania
Nationality South African
Age 50
Gender Female
Marital Status Single
Languages Afrikaans (1st) English (1st)

Requirements

1.Do you have at least 1 years child care experience with contactable references?Yes
2.Do you have your own reliable child safe vehicle (ie seat belts all round) and a valid South African driving license?Yes
3.Have you completed your Matric or Gr.12 equivalent?Yes
4.Do you hold a valid First Aid/CPR Certificate?
Yes
5.Is your criminal record clear (ie. no criminal record)?Yes
6.Are you in good health?Yes

Transport

Do you have a drivers license?Yes
If yes, do you have a vehicle?Yes
If yes, is your vehicle roadworthy?Yes
If yes, specify your transport (Specify year and model or public)Nissan Tida 2010
Do you have seat belts all round?Yes
Have you ever been in an accident where you were driving and it was your fault?No
In what year did you obtain your driving license?05/2002

Education

Secondary Education
Ficksburg High school (Orange Freestate)
Tertiary Education
N2 - Hair Technology NQF Level 2 - Client Services and Teller
First aid TrainingNo

References:

Reference 1:

Period and reason for leaving2000 to 2001
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?1 boy, a few weeks old
What were your duties?Adhoc babysitting, feeding, changing diapers, putting him down for naps, entertaining him.
  

Reference 2:

Period and reason for leaving2002 to 2005, was adhoc babysitting
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?boy, From 2 months oldto about 2 years old
What were your duties?I cared for the doctors son on occasion for around 5 hours at a time, feeding, changing diapers. Entertaining him, assisting over full weekends on occasion. 
 

Areas & Availability

Areas

CAPE TOWN
Northern Suburbs
West Coast

Availability

Au Pair availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm              
12pm-6pm              
6pm-6am              

Babysitting availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm          
12pm-6pm          
6pm-6am

Availability Questions

Full timeNegotiable
Part timeNegotiable

Questions

How many years of childcare experience do you currently have?Professionally I have assisted for a period of 2 years, I also have 2 children, both are studying now and over the age of 18.
How did you get involved in child care and why are you interested au pairing/ babysitting?My daughter is at varsity now and I miss the excitement and love of caring for children. I really enjoy being with children. 
What is the age of the youngest child you have cared for?Newborn. and then from 4 months and 6 months old.
What do you do in your spare time? Do you have any hobbies or other jobs?I'm a tour guide on weekends.  I enjoy mountain biking and walking along the beach. I work full time as a medical practice co -ordinator.
What do you like most about childcare and being part of a child's life?I love their development and their honesty. I have a real passion for people. 
What kinds of activities do you enjoy doing with children?I enjoy playing lego, constructing thing, puzzles, being outside, swimming. I enjoy physical activity and being outdoors with them. 
Explain what you would do in case of an emergency?I would first immobilise and calm the child, stabilize the child. If necessary call emergency services or take the child to the closest emergency unit, informing the parents of the situation as soon as possible.
What is the most difficult situation you have encountered while caring for a child? How did you handle it?My child had a sweet in her throat, she was suffocating, I slapped her on the back and the sweet popped out. 
What is your approach to discipline?I am quite strict, I give respect and expect respect. I will ask them why they have done something and rather talk to them. I am cool and calm when something need to be discussed. i use removal of privileges and believe in appealing to a child's reason to resolve issues. 

How would you handle:

A two year old having a tantrum?In public, I would ignore the tantrum. At home I would stay calm, let the child throw the tantrum, and then find out what upset them and try to rectify it. 
A 5 year old drawing on a wall?I will get the child to assist me to clean it and provide them with something to draw on like paper.
An 8 year old refusing to do homework?I would try to make it interesting and assist the child understand the work.
Which age groups are you comfortable working with?Any age group, but prefer working with infant to 5 years of age.
Do you still work for any of your previous clients? Which ones?No
Do you have any children of your own? If so, how old are they?2 children, my son was born in 1988, my daughter was born in 1991.
Please tell us a bit more about how you would describe yourself?Mature, friendly, fair, honest, punctual, values, integrity. I enjoy laughing, I'm a positive person. 
Can you cook? (give an example of a breakfast, lunch, dinner and snack)Yes
BreakfastMuesli and yoghurt, fruit, cereal, bacon and eggs
LunchSandwiches, fish or chicken, grilled, veggies 
DinnerFillet steaks, sweet potatoes, carrots, beans, soups, curry, lasagna  (you name it)!
SnackFruit, chips, cheese wedges, biscuits
Is there any type of food you feel uncomfortable cooking?No
Please tell us a bit more about your family?.I am one of 5 children, I from a big family, I have 2 children in their 20's and live in Gauteng. We are far from each other but are all very close knit anyway. 

Made with love by Artificial Studio - awesome design for web & email.