Sign in using e-mail address:

< Back to Listing

Emily

Personal Details

Reference # 201-59233
Name Emily
Nationality South African
Age 27
Gender Female
Marital Status Single
Languages English and Afrikaans

Requirements

1.Do you have at least 1 years child care experience with contactable references?Yes
2.Do you have your own reliable child safe vehicle (ie seat belts all round) and a valid South African driving license?Yes
3.Have you completed your Matric or Gr.12 equivalent?Yes
4.Do you hold a valid First Aid/CPR Certificate?  No
5.Is your criminal record clear (ie. no criminal record)?Yes
6.Are you in good health?Yes

Transport

Do you have a drivers license?Yes
If yes, do you have a vehicle?Yes
If yes, is your vehicle roadworthy?Yes
If yes, specify your transport (Specify year and model or public)Kia Picanto 2008
Do you have seat belts all round?Yes
Have you ever been in an accident where you were driving and it was your fault?No
In what year did you obtain your driving license?2010

Education

Secondary Education
Clarendon High School for girls.
Tertiary Education
Yes Spero villioti Elite Design academy.
First aid TrainingNo

References:

Reference 1:

Period and reason for leavingbaby sitting from 2008 to 2011
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?2 children ages 2 and 5 Years old
What were your duties?I would play outside and read them stories, I would make sure the 2 Year old had a nap, I would also give them lunch.
  

Areas & Availability

Areas

JOHANNESBURG
Johannesburg Sandton
Johannesburg West

Availability

Au Pair availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm    
12pm-6pm    
6pm-6am    

Babysitting availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm          
12pm-6pm          
6pm-6am          

Availability Questions

Full timeNegotiable
Part timeNegotiable

Questions

How many years of childcare experience do you currently have?I started baby sitting in 2008 till the end of 2012, then I studied full time. so it was 4 Years.
How did you get involved in child care and why are you interested au pairing/ babysitting?Word of mouth and I love working with children.
What is the age of the youngest child you have cared for?2 Years.
What do you do in your spare time? Do you have any hobbies or other jobs?Yogo, been outside and reading.
What do you like most about childcare and being part of a childs life?They make me laugh and I love to watch them grow.
What kinds of activities do you enjoy doing with children?Outdoor play and reading.
Explain what you would do in case of an emergency?first see what happened if it is bad then take the child to the hospital then call the parents.
What is the most difficult situation you have encountered while caring for a child? How did you handle it?Nothing yet.
What is your approach to discipline?I would ask the parents how they would like me to discipline there children.

How would you handle:

A two year old having a tantrum?Put the child in time out when they have finished having the tantrum.
A 5 year old drawing on a wall?Explain that it is not correct and tell them they need to clean the wall.
An 8 year old refusing to do homework?Tell them why it i important to do homework and tell them that when they have finished they can play for the rest of the day.
Which age groups are you comfortable working with?2 Years to 14 Years.
Do you still work for any of your previous clients? Which ones?No
Do you have any children of your own? If so, how old are they?No
Please tell us a bit more about how you would describe yourself?Fun, loving, hard worker and always on time.
Can you cook? (give an example of a breakfast, lunch, dinner and snack)Yes
BreakfastEggs on toast
LunchToast with cheese
DinnerPasta and veggies
SnackFruit and veggie sticks
Is there any type of food you feel uncomfortable cooking?Meat
Please tell us a bit more about your family?.I have two older siblings and my mom and dad are divorced we are still a close family.

Made with love by Artificial Studio - awesome design for web & email.