Sign in using e-mail address:

< Back to Listing

Samantha

Personal Details

Reference # 201-59006
Name Samantha
Nationality South African
Age 44
Gender Female
Marital Status Single
Languages English and Afrikaans

Requirements

1.Do you have at least 1 years child care experience with contactable references?Yes
2.Do you have your own reliable child safe vehicle (ie seat belts all round) and a valid South African driving license?Yes
3.Have you completed your Matric or Gr.12 equivalent?Yes
4.Do you hold a valid First Aid/CPR Certificate? Yes
5.Is your criminal record clear (ie. no criminal record)?Yes
6.Are you in good health?Yes

Transport

Do you have a drivers license?No
If yes, do you have a vehicle?Yes
If yes, is your vehicle roadworthy?Yes
If yes, specify your transport (Specify year and model or public)I am in the process of getting my licence, once I get my licence my dad said I can use is car. it is a Renault 2008.
Do you have seat belts all round?Yes
Have you ever been in an accident where you were driving and it was your fault?No
In what year did you obtain your driving license?in the process of getting one.

Education

Secondary educationMcauley House Convent
Tertiary Education
Yes computer graphics (collage campus West Rand)
First aid TrainingYes

References:

Reference 1:

Period and reason for leavingI started with them in November 2009 and I am still working there.
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?21 in my class ages 8 to 9 I looked after them in the afternoons.
What were your duties?I would keep an eye on outdoor play, supervise homework go and fetch them from sports and help with lunch.
  

Reference 2:

Period and reason for leavingI joined my church in 1998 and started teaching in there Sunday school then and I am still teaching there now every Sunday.
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?10 Children ages 2 to 5 Years.
What were your duties?Prepare the lessons for Sundays, we will sing and read from the bible, then we would do an activity and close in prey.
  

Areas & Availability

Areas

JOHANNESBURG
Johannesburg Sandton
Johannesburg West

Availability

Au Pair availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm  
12pm-6pm  
6pm-6am  

Babysitting availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm            
12pm-6pm            
6pm-6am  

Availability Questions

Full timeNegotiable
Part timeNegotiable

Questions

How many years of childcare experience do you currently have?I started as a Sunday school teacher in 1998.
How did you get involved in child care and why are you interested au pairing/ babysitting?My mom told me that they where looking for Sunday school teachers, so I tried it and really enjoyed it.
What is the age of the youngest child you have cared for?3 Years.
What do you do in your spare time? Do you have any hobbies or other jobs?I love painting and drawing.
What do you like most about childcare and being part of a childs life?They bring a lot of joy to my life.
What kinds of activities do you enjoy doing with children?Singing and playing outside.
Explain what you would do in case of an emergency?Remain calm and keep the child calm, then see how bad it is and if it is bad call an ambulance then the parents.
What is the most difficult situation you have encountered while caring for a child? How did you handle it?Nothing yet.
What is your approach to discipline?Use time out and talking it all depends on the age of the child.

How would you handle:

A two year old having a tantrum?Tell them you are going to call the mom and dad if they don´t stop and tell them you will give the time out.
A 5 year old drawing on a wall?Don´t shout at the child explain it is not correct and help them clean it up.
An 8 year old refusing to do homework?Let them have a break before you start homework and tell them they can work for 30 Min and then have breaks.
Which age groups are you comfortable working with?baby to 12 Years of age.
Do you still work for any of your previous clients? Which ones?Yes Tienky Wienky´s nursery school.
Do you have any children of your own? If so, how old are they?No
Please tell us a bit more about how you would describe yourself?I am a very calm and relaxed person and get along with everyone.
Can you cook? (give an example of a breakfast, lunch, dinner and snack)Yes
BreakfastEggs and toast
LunchFrench toast and syrup
DinnerPasta and mince with cooked veggies
SnackFruit sticks
Is there any type of food you feel uncomfortable cooking?Pap
Please tell us a bit more about your family?.I have a younger brother 32 Years, my dad is in pension and my mom works at Wits, we are a close family.

Made with love by Artificial Studio - awesome design for web & email.