Sign in using e-mail address:

< Back to Listing

Geraldine

Personal Details

Reference # 201-58734
Name Geraldine
Nationality South African
Age 23
Gender Female
Marital Status Single
Languages English(1st), Afrikaans(2nd) and Spanish(3rd)

Requirements

1.Do you have at least 1 years child care experience with contactable references?Yes
2.Do you have your own reliable child safe vehicle (ie seat belts all round) and a valid South African driving license?Yes
3.Have you completed your Matric or Gr.12 equivalent?Yes
4.Do you hold a valid First Aid/CPR Certificate?No
5.Is your criminal record clear (ie. no criminal record)?Yes
6.Are you in good health?Yes

Transport

Do you have a drivers license?Yes
If yes, do you have a vehicle?Yes
If yes, is your vehicle roadworthy?Yes
If yes, specify your transport (Specify year and model or public)Hyundai i10 2011
Do you have seat belts all round?Yes
Have you ever been in an accident where you were driving and it was your fault?No
In what year did you obtain your driving license?2014

Education

Secondary Education
Hoerskool Monument - 2014
Tertiary Education

Completing diploma in ECD - collage SA (Completing in 2017)

NQF4 in real Estate - SAREA - (Completing in 2017)

First aid TrainingNo

References:

Reference 1:

Period and reason for leavingNovember 2013 to December 2014, They moved away.
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?1 little girl 4 months old.
What were your duties?Changing nappies, putting her down for naps, giving her bottles, reading stories and putting her down for her nap.
  

Reference 2:

Period and reason for leaving9 March 2015 - 9 December 2016
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?4 children (6,7,12,12)
What were your duties?Fetching children from school, transporting to extra mural activities, helping with homework + caring for + entertaining children.
  

Areas & Availability

Areas

JOHANNESBURG
Johannesburg Sandton
Johannesburg West

Availability

Au Pair availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm    
12pm-6pm    
6pm-6am              

Babysitting availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm            
12pm-6pm            
6pm-6am          

Availability Questions

Full timeNegotiable
Part timeNegotiable

Questions

How many years of childcare experience do you currently have?I started looking after children from January 2013 up till now.
How did you get involved in child care and why are you interested au pairing/ babysitting?I really enjoy looking after children and been around them.
What is the age of the youngest child you have cared for?6months (occasional babysitting)
What do you do in your spare time? Do you have any hobbies or other jobs?I enjoy been outside and swimming and hiking.
What do you like most about childcare and being part of a childs life?Seeing how they grow.
What kinds of activities do you enjoy doing with children?In summer I enjoy swimming with them and playing outside.
Explain what you would do in case of an emergency?First see what happened if it is a broken arm then I will call the ambulance then the parents.
What is the most difficult situation you have encountered while caring for a child? How did you handle it?Nothing yet.
What is your approach to discipline?Depending on the age if they where young I would use the naughty corner, If they where older I would take away the TV or ipad.

How would you handle:

A two year old having a tantrum?When the child has calmed down I will put them in the corner for 2 Min and then tell them it is not nice to have tantrums.
A 5 year old drawing on a wall?Tell them that it is incorrect and give them some paper to use.
An 8 year old refusing to do homework?explain to them why they need to do there homework and when they have finished then they can go and play outside
Which age groups are you comfortable working with?6 Months to 8 Years.
Do you still work for any of your previous clients? Which ones?No
Do you have any children of your own? If so, how old are they?Baby on the way (due November 2017)
Please tell us a bit more about how you would describe yourself?I am very down to earth and don´t stress at all, I am always happy and easy to talk to.
Can you cook? (give an example of a breakfast, lunch, dinner and snack)Yes
BreakfastFrench toast
LunchToasted sandwiches
DinnerVeggies and fish figures.
SnackFruit.
Is there any type of food you feel uncomfortable cooking?No.
Please tell us a bit more about your family?.My mom is a single mom and I have a younger brother who is 11 years old, we are a very close family.

Made with love by Artificial Studio - awesome design for web & email.