Sign in using e-mail address:

< Back to Listing

Cassandra

Personal Details

Reference # 201-58126
Name Cassandra
Nationality South African
Age 23
Gender Female
Marital Status Single
Languages English and Afrikaans

Requirements

1.Do you have at least 1 years child care experience with contactable references?Yes
2.Do you have your own reliable child safe vehicle (ie seat belts all round) and a valid South African driving license?Yes
3.Have you completed your Matric or Gr.12 equivalent?Yes
4.Do you hold a valid First Aid/CPR Certificate?
No
5.Is your criminal record clear (ie. no criminal record)?Yes
6.Are you in good health?Yes

Transport

Do you have a drivers license?Yes
If yes, do you have a vehicle?Yes
If yes, is your vehicle roadworthy?Yes
If yes, specify your transport (Specify year and model or public)Peugeot 208 2014
Do you have seat belts all round?Yes
Have you ever been in an accident where you were driving and it was your fault?No
In what year did you obtain your driving license?2014

Education

Secondary Education
Bainline home schooling
Tertiary EducationBoston Collage accounting Diploma
First aid TrainingNo

References:

Reference 1:

Period and reason for leavingApril 2012 to March 2014, the little girl went to school and they no longer needed my help full time, I still help out though doing baby sitting.
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?one little girl aged 2
What were your duties?I would play and prepare lunch I would put her down for her nap and also bath her and get her ready for bed.
  

Areas & Availability

Areas

JOHANNESBURG
Johannesburg Sandton
Johannesburg West

Availability

Au Pair availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm              
12pm-6pm              
6pm-6am    

Babysitting availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm              
12pm-6pm            
6pm-6am          

Availability Questions

Full timeNegotiable
Part timeNegotiable

Questions

How many years of childcare experience do you currently have?Jan 2012 and still doing it.
How did you get involved in child care and why are you interested au pairing/ babysitting?I started tutoring a grade 4 little girl and I really enjoyed it.
What is the age of the youngest child you have cared for?4 Months
What do you do in your spare time? Do you have any hobbies or other jobs?Study
What do you like most about childcare and being part of a childs life?They are so loving and caring.
What kinds of activities do you enjoy doing with children?Painting, playing outside and swimming.
Explain what you would do in case of an emergency?First calm the child down then contact the ambulance and then the parents.
What is the most difficult situation you have encountered while caring for a child? How did you handle it?I had a little girl that used to through tantrums and all I did was stand back and pay no attention till she was finished.
What is your approach to discipline?I believe in time out.

How would you handle:

A two year old having a tantrum?Pay no attention to them and wait for them to come to you when they have finished.
A 5 year old drawing on a wall?Take the pen away and tell them to use paper and then make them clean it up.
An 8 year old refusing to do homework?I would tell them that if they do all there homework then on Fridays I will give them a treat.
Which age groups are you comfortable working with?New born to 14 Years.
Do you still work for any of your previous clients? Which ones?Yes (Cornelia part time)
Do you have any children of your own? If so, how old are they?No
Please tell us a bit more about how you would describe yourself?Neat and tidy and a very loving person and I get on with everyone.
Can you cook? (give an example of a breakfast, lunch, dinner and snack)Yes
BreakfastEggs and toast
LunchHot dogs
DinnerPasta and mince.
SnackPopcorn or fruit
Is there any type of food you feel uncomfortable cooking?No
Please tell us a bit more about your family?.My mom lives in the UK and I have two older brothers, we are a very close family.

Made with love by Artificial Studio - awesome design for web & email.