Sign in using e-mail address:

< Back to Listing

Magugu

Personal Details

Reference # 201-58115
Name Magugu
Nationality Zimbabwean
Age 45
Gender Female
Marital Status Married
Languages English and Zulu

Requirements

1.Do you have at least 1 years child care experience with contactable references?Yes
2.Do you have your own reliable child safe vehicle (ie seat belts all round) and a valid South African driving license?Yes
3.Have you completed your Matric or Gr.12 equivalent?Yes
4.Do you hold a valid First Aid/CPR Certificate?
Yes
5.Is your criminal record clear (ie. no criminal record)?Yes
6.Are you in good health?Yes

Transport

Do you have a drivers license?Yes
If yes, do you have a vehicle?No
If yes, is your vehicle roadworthy?No
If yes, specify your transport (Specify year and model or public)2012 Chevrolet Cruze
Do you have seat belts all round?No
Have you ever been in an accident where you were driving and it was your fault?No
In what year did you obtain your driving license?2014

Education

Secondary Education
Sweni Technical Collage
Tertiary Education

Bachelor of Arts in Health Sciences and Social Services - UNISA - 2017

First aid TrainingYes (Valid until 08/07/2020)

References:

Reference 1:

Period and reason for leavingAugust 2011 to August 2012, They live in Cape Town
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?2 children ages 2 and 4.
What were your duties?I would clean the house in the mornings and in the afternoons I would look after the children and play with them and also bath them.
  

Reference 2:

Period and reason for leavingAugust 2012 to September 2014 they lived in Cape Town and I moved to Johannesburg.
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?2 children boy and girl New born and 2 years old.
What were your duties?I would play with the two year old and also help the mom with the new born, changing nappies, feeding bottles and putting her down for her nap.
  

Areas & Availability

Areas

JOHANNESBURG
Johannesburg Sandton
Johannesburg West

Availability

Au Pair availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm    
12pm-6pm    
6pm-6am  

Babysitting availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm              
12pm-6pm              
6pm-6am          

Availability Questions

Full timeNegotiable
Part timeNegotiable

Questions

How many years of childcare experience do you currently have?I stated looking after children in Jan 2007 and still doing it.
How did you get involved in child care and why are you interested au pairing/ babysitting?I went to camps for children who lost there parents when I was younger.
What is the age of the youngest child you have cared for?New Born.
What do you do in your spare time? Do you have any hobbies or other jobs?Reading and studying.
What do you like most about childcare and being part of a childs life?There minds are so active and I enjoy teaching and watching them grow.
What kinds of activities do you enjoy doing with children?Drawing and painting and playing outside.
Explain what you would do in case of an emergency?Contact the ambulance then the parents.
What is the most difficult situation you have encountered while caring for a child? How did you handle it?Nothing yet.
What is your approach to discipline?I would speak to the parents first and find out how they want me to handle it.

How would you handle:

A two year old having a tantrum?I wont pay any attention to them, and when they have calmed down I will then talk to them about what happened.
A 5 year old drawing on a wall?Tell them it is not nice and help them clean it up.
An 8 year old refusing to do homework?Prepare a time table for them and explain it needs to be done.
Which age groups are you comfortable working with?New born to 7 Years.
Do you still work for any of your previous clients? Which ones?No
Do you have any children of your own? If so, how old are they?Yes , 1991 and 2003
Please tell us a bit more about how you would describe yourself?I am a very strong and outgoing person and I love to learn.
Can you cook? (give an example of a breakfast, lunch, dinner and snack)Yes
BreakfastToast and Cheese
LunchFish fingers and chips
DinnerRice and chicken and veggies
SnackFruit
Is there any type of food you feel uncomfortable cooking?No
Please tell us a bit more about your family?.Both my parents have passed away and I have 5 sisters and 2 brothers. We are all very close.

Made with love by Artificial Studio - awesome design for web & email.