Sign in using e-mail address:

< Back to Listing

Veshnee

Personal Details

Reference # 201-56993
Name Veshnee
Nationality South African
Age 34
Gender Female
Marital Status Single
Languages English(1st)

Requirements

1.Do you have at least 1 years child care experience with contactable references?Yes
2.Do you have your own reliable child safe vehicle (ie seat belts all round) and a valid South African driving license?Yes
3.Have you completed your Matric or Gr.12 equivalent?Yes
4.Do you hold a valid First Aid/CPR Certificate?
Yes
5.Is your criminal record clear (ie. no criminal record)?Yes
6.Are you in good health?Yes

Transport

Do you have a drivers license?Yes
If yes, do you have a vehicle?Yes
If yes, is your vehicle roadworthy?Yes
If yes, specify your transport (Specify year and model or public)Hyundai i20, 2013 model
Do you have seat belts all round?Yes
Have you ever been in an accident where you were driving and it was your fault?No
In what year did you obtain your driving license?2004

Education

Secondary Education
Wingen Heights, Durban - 2002
Tertiary Education

Studying Bachelor of Arts- Communication Science -2013 - 2016 - Unisa

Unisa, Currently Studying Bachelor of Arts with Honours in Integrated Organisational Communication -2017- 2018 - Unisa

 

First aid TrainingYes

References:

Reference 1:

Period and reason for leavingSince 2008. I still assist.(2017)
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?When I started assisting she had 2 Children a boy aged 8 years old and a 2 year old girl. She had another child in 2015.
What were your duties?Playing, preparing meals and feeding, driving to movies. School tutoring. I assist with homework and projects. Playing and taking them on outings. I also prepare meals. Packing their toys away. etc.
  

Reference 2:

Period and reason for leavingAssisting since 2009 - Until present as required (2017)
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?1 child from birth
What were your duties?Assisting with feeding, changing diapers, putting the baby down for naps, bathing. The girl is now 8 years old and I still assist with parties and entertaining her, occasionally babysitting.
  

Reference 3:

Period and reason for leavingSince 2016 until present (2017)
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?One boy age 2 years old when I started.
What were your duties?I babysit him in the afternoons, playing, changing his diaper, doing potty training with him and babysitting as required. 
  

Areas & Availability

Areas

JOHANNESBURG
Johannesburg Sandton
Johannesburg West

Availability

Au Pair availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm          
12pm-6pm              
6pm-6am    

Babysitting availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm            
12pm-6pm              
6pm-6am    

Availability Questions

Full timeNegotiable
Part timeNegotiable

Questions

How many years of childcare experience do you currently have?Yes I have been involved in childcare since 2003.
How did you get involved in child care and why are you interested au pairing/ babysitting?I au paired in the USA after school. Looking to earn extra cash to complete my studies. I also enjoy working with children
What is the age of the youngest child you have cared for?6 Months old.
What do you do in your spare time? Do you have any hobbies or other jobs?I have a full time job. Monday to Friday. I enjoy Movies, bowling, bird parks, read and babysitting.
What do you like most about childcare and being part of a child's life?Bonding with a young soul, teaching them and enjoying the fun things they do and say.
What kinds of activities do you enjoy doing with children?Reading, movies, playing in the garden, baking and making fun and easy meals, arts and crafts.
Explain what you would do in case of an emergency?Use my First Aid skills, and then call for help.
What is the most difficult situation you have encountered while caring for a child? How did you handle it?The children came home and do whatever they wanted and did not want to listen. So I developed a routine. Children need to have structure. I had them doing their homework, helping me with the chores and preparing meals. This has also bonded us and brought us closer.
What is your approach to discipline?I always turn something the kids regard as their worst nightmare into something fun. I also have a firm voice when they are out of turn, I guess we have to teach them in a proper way so that they learn rather than rebel.

How would you handle:

A two year old having a tantrum?Kids at this age are more likely to throw a tantrum because they cannot be understood, so I will calm the child down by distracting him from the issue, in order to forget about the tantrum and ask him what he wants to needs or for him to show me so that I can help him.
A 5 year old drawing on a wall?Tell them it is not right and help them clean it up.
An 8 year old refusing to do homework?Give him a 30 minute break and then assist him afterwards.
Which age groups are you comfortable working with?3 years old and upwards.
Do you still work for any of your previous clients? Which ones?Yes Tania and Sunita
Do you have any children of your own? If so, how old are they?No
Please tell us a bit more about how you would describe yourself?I am an independent fun loving individual, i have a high tolerance level. I am well educated and an extroverted person.
Can you cook? (give an example of a breakfast, lunch, dinner and snack)Yes
BreakfastEggs and viennas/Cereal
LunchCheese tomato and ham sandwich
DinnerChicken and veggies
Snackfruit
Is there any type of food you feel uncomfortable cooking?I am comfortable cooking anything.
Please tell us a bit more about your family?.I come from a family of 4 children, I have 3 other sisters. I am formally from Durban. My sister are all married with children ranging from 14 to 3 months. I have experience in taking care of them all. We even have overnight sleep overs.My parents are still together. My mom is a stay at home mom and my dad is a manger at a shipping company.

Made with love by Artificial Studio - awesome design for web & email.