Sign in using e-mail address:

< Back to Listing

Lindy

Personal Details

Reference # 201-5687
Name Lindy
Nationality South African
Age 33
Gender Female
Marital Status Engaged
Languages English

Requirements

1.Do you have at least 1 years child care experience with contactable references?Yes
2.Do you have your own reliable child safe vehicle (ie seat belts all round) and a valid South African driving license?Yes
3.Have you completed your Matric or Gr.12 equivalent?Yes
4.Do you hold a valid First Aid/CPR Certificate?Yes
5.Is your criminal record clear(ie. no criminal record)?Yes
6.Are you in good health?Yes
7.Do you have a friendly, outgoing, caring and patient personality?Yes
8.Are you relatively active and enjoy being outdoors?Yes
9.Do you love being around children and enjoy doing creative activities with them?Yes

Transport

Do you have a drivers license?Yes
If yes, do you have a vehicle?Yes
If yes, is your vehicle roadworthy?Yes
If yes, specify your transport (Specify year and model or public)Opel Astra 4 door 1996 model 
Do you have seat belts all round?Yes, seat belts all round and all in good working order.
Have you ever been in an accident where you were driving and it was your fault?No
How long have you been driving for?I have been driving since 2007.

Education

Secondary EducationTable view High School - 2006.
Tertiary EducationETA teaching academy, personal training.
First aid TrainingYes, I currently hold a valid first aid certificate valid until December 2010.
Other trainingWanting to study Kinder Kinetics at Northlink College next year 2010 

References:

Reference 1:

Period and reason for leaving2008 - 2009 February - her daughter started to attend play school.     
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?6 weeks old when I started assisting her. 
What were your duties?I would keep her entertained, take her out for walks, reading stories, preparing of formulas, change nappies and put her down for naps.
  

Reference 2:

Period and reason for leavingMarch 2007 - November 2008 - I left to financial difficulty
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?Any age from 7 - 14 boys and girls. Minimum of 5 kids per class.
What were your duties?Ignitions
V-core instructor
Spin instructor
Boot camp instructor
Blast  trainer(play for children)
Assisting members with equipment
Assisting members with training
Writing up training programs
Adding value to members training
Teaching classes
  

Areas & Availability

Areas

CAPE TOWN
City Bowl
West Coast

Availability

Au Pair availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm    
12pm-6pm    
6pm-6am              

Babysitting availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm              
12pm-6pm              
6pm-6am    

Availability Questions

Salary expectations

Full timeNegotiable
Part timeNegotiable

Questions

How did you get involved in child care and why are you interested au pairing/ babysitting?All the courses that I have done involved children. I adore children and really enjoy working with them.
What is the age of the youngest child you have cared for?6 weeks.
What activities are you involved in?Gym, lifting of children and massaging.
What do you do in your spare time? Do you have any hobbies or other jobs?Lifting of children in the morning and afternoons.
What do you like most about childcare and being part of a childs life?Watching them grow and develop
What kinds of activities do you enjoy doing with children?Keeping them active, anything outdoors, I enjoy reading them stories. 
Explain what you would do in case of an emergency?I would contact the parents immediately. I would get the child to the hospital immediately. After taking them to the nearest hospital I will contact the parents. I will also use my first aid knowledge.
What is the most difficult situation you have encountered while caring for a child? How did you handle it?I currently have a lifting club in the afternoons and mornings, Some of the children would walk home in the afternoons without letting me know. I would then contact the parents straight away to let them know. 
What is your approach to discipline?I am firm but fair.

How would you handle:

A two year old having a tantrum?I would try and figure out why they are having the tantrum. I would then leave the child to have their tantrum, but also making sure the child is safe.I would also try and distract them with a fun toy or object.
A 5 year old drawing on a wall?I would take away the crayon and explain why it is wrong. I would give them paper to draw on, and then ask them to help me clean the wall.
An 8 year old refusing to do homework?I would try and make it interesting for them. Also I would find out why they don't want to do their homework. I will explain why it is important for them to do the homework. 
Which age groups are you comfortable working with?I am comfortable with all ages.
Do you still work for any of your previous clients? Which ones?Belinda's Shuttle Service.
Do you have any children of your own? If so, how old are they?No, I do not have any children of my own.
Please tell us a bit more about how you would describe yourself?I am very active, I enjoy the outdoors. I am creative and can be quite a calm person when it comes to situations that are under stress. 
Can you cook? (give an example of a breakfast, lunch, dinner and snack)Yes.
BreakfastCereal or eggs and toast
LunchHot dogs,Sandwiches
DinnerFish and veggies, Chicken, rice and veggies.
SnackCut up fruit or biscuits and cheese.
Is there any type of food you feel uncomfortable cooking?No, I do not feel uncomfortable with making any types of food.
Please tell us a bit more about your family? Eg. Do you have brothers and sisters? How old are they? What do your parents do?Are your parents still married? etc.My parents are still married, I have one older brother aged 25.My parents are both working. My dad is an HR Manager and my mother does the Schuttle Service. 

Made with love by Artificial Studio - awesome design for web & email.