Sign in using e-mail address:

< Back to Listing

Yolandi

Personal Details

Reference # 201-568
Name Yolandi
Nationality South African
Age 39
Gender Female
Marital Status Married
Languages Afrikaans, English

Requirements

Do you have at least 1 years child care experience with contactable references?Yes
Do you have your own reliable child safe vehicle (ie seat belts all round) and a valid South African driving license?Yes
Have you completed your Matric or Gr.12 equivalent?Yes
Do you hold a valid First Aid/CPR Certificate?
Yes
Is your criminal record clear(ie. no criminal record)?Yes
Are you in good health?Yes
Do you have a friendly, outgoing, caring and patient personality?Yes
Are you relatively active and enjoy being outdoors?Yes
Do you love being around children and enjoy doing creative activities with them?Yes

Transport

Do you have a drivers license?Yes
If yes, do you have a vehicle?Yes
If yes, is your vehicle roadworthy?Yes
If yes, specify your transport (Specify year and model or public)City Golf 2007
Do you have seat belts all round?Yes
Have you ever been in an accident where you were driving and it was your fault?No
How long have you been driving for?Since 1999

Education

Secondary Education: I have Grade 12
Tertiary Education: National Diploma: Electronic Engineering Free state Technikon (1999-2001) BTech Electronic Engineering Technikon Pretoria (2002-2004)
 First aid Training Yes

References:

Reference 1:

Period and reason for leavingI still assist Sonja on the odd occasion.
Number of children,age and sex of the children when you started?1 child, age 1 week
What were your duties?I had to look after her full time while her parents were away on holiday and I assist with babysitting every now and again. I had to ensure she is fed according to her diet, bathed and that suitable activities where planned and executed during her stay.
Your comments on the experience with this positionI enjoyed working with them as we are very close.

Reference 2:

Period and reason for leavingSince May 2008 - current
Number of children,age and sex of the children when you started?Various age groups from 2 years old upwards
What were your duties?Babysitting, bath time etc, whatever is required of me to assist the children.
Your comments on the experience with this positionI am enjoying assisting Sitters4U's clients and have had allot of fun so far.

Reference 3:

Reference 4:

Areas & Availability

Areas

PRETORIA
Pretoria East
Pretoria Centurion

Availability

Au Pair availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm  
12pm-6pm  
6pm-6am  

Babysitting availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm            
12pm-6pm          
6pm-6am

Availability Questions

Salary expectations

Full timeNegotiable
Part timeNegotiable

Questions

How did you get involved in child care and why are you interested au pairing/ babysitting?My Sister got me interested in it when she started au pairing professionally.
What is the age of the youngest child you have cared for? 
1 week old little baby.
What activities are you involved in?I work full time as an Researcher at CSIR.
What do you do in your spare time? Do you have any hobbies or other jobs?I enjoy gardening and being outdoors.
What are your interests?My family, friends and the world around me.
What do you like most about childcare and being part of a childs life?Children allow me to contact my fun loving side. I have a very factual and serious job.
What kinds of activities do you enjoy doing with children?Finger painting, ball play. Outdoor activities like gardening. Reading and singing.
Explain what you would do in case of an emergency?In case of a high fever, possible illness: Try to break the fever. If the fever does not break within reasonable time, go to emergency room.
What is the most difficult situation you have encountered while caring for a child? How did you handle it?My daughter was vomiting and choking while I was sponging her down to break a fever. I stopped the choking and got the fever under control before taking her to hospital.
What is your approach to discipline?I believe that communication is key. Children should know what is negotiable and what not. And that all actions have consequences.
Which age groups are you comfortable working with?Any age group really but I am most comfortable with children age 0 - 3 years.
Do you still work for any of your previous clients? Which ones?On occasion I still assist my private clients.
Do you have any children of your own? If so, how old are they?Yes, 1 year 6 months.
Please tell us a bit more about how you would describe yourself?I'm responsible, humble and happy.
Can you cook? (give an example of a breakfast, lunch, dinner and snack)Yes
BreakfastEgg and bacon on toast
LunchA healthy sandwich with cheese and ham
DinnerPastas, spaghetti bolonaise, roasts, anything they like really.
Snackfruit or biscuits and cheese
Is there any type of food you feel uncomfortable cooking?No, I am comfortable cooking any types of foods.
Please tell us a bit more about your family? Eg. Do you have brothers and sisters? How old are they? What do your parents do?Are your parents still married? etc.I have 2 sisters, the one is still in South Africa and the other is in London. My mom is a teacher (ABET) and my Dad is an Electronic Engineer.  We are very close-knit family

Made with love by Artificial Studio - awesome design for web & email.