Sign in using e-mail address:

< Back to Listing

Stacey

Personal Details

Reference # 201-566
Name Stacey
Nationality South African
Age 35
Gender Female
Marital Status Single
Languages English

Requirements

Do you have at least 1 years child care experience with contactable references?Yes
Do you have your own reliable child safe vehicle (ie seat belts all round) and a valid South African driving license?Yes
Have you completed your Matric or Gr.12 equivalent?Yes
Do you hold a valid First Aid/CPR Certificate? Yes
Is your criminal record clear(ie. no criminal record)?Yes
Are you in good health?Yes
Do you have a friendly, outgoing, caring and patient personality?Yes
Are you relatively active and enjoy being outdoors?Yes
Do you love being around children and enjoy doing creative activities with them?Yes

Transport

Do you have a drivers license?Yes
If yes, do you have a vehicle?Yes
If yes, is your vehicle roadworthy?Yes
If yes, specify your transport (Specify year and model or public)Polo 1.4 2002
Do you have seat belts all round?Yes
Have you ever been in an accident where you were driving and it was your fault?No
How long have you been driving for?3 years

Education

Secondary Education: Matric
Tertiary Education: Studies: Educare 2007 N4.N5,N6

References:

Reference 1:

Period and reason for leavingStarted 2009 - still Current
Number of children,age and sex of the children when you started?16 Month old baby and 8 year old
What were your duties?Fetching 8 year old from school and back, taking to extra murals, doing homework, making lunch,and with the 16 month old,preparing lunches playing games, bathing etc
  

Reference 2:

Contact details087 808 53 57
Period and reason for leavingGeneral duties of babysitting
Number of children,age and sex of the children when you started?All ages
What were your duties?She started since May 2008

Areas & Availability

Areas

JOHANNESBURG
Johannesburg East Rand
Johannesburg Sandton
Johannesburg South
Johannesburg West

Availability

Au Pair availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm              
12pm-6pm              
6pm-6am              

Babysitting availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm              
12pm-6pm              
6pm-6am

Availability Questions

Salary expectations

Full timeNegotiable
Part timeNegotiable

Questions

How did you get involved in child care and why are you interested au pairing/ babysitting?I applied with Mandy, she has a day care. This was the way to start, and ever since then I have been enjoying it and am continuing in this direction.
What is the age of the youngest child you have cared for?About 5 months old and my nieces child.
What activities are you involved in?I enjoy scrap booking in my spare time.
What do you do in your spare time? Do you have any hobbies or other jobs?I love gym and being outdoors.
What are your interests?I like to spend time with my friends and family.
What do you like most about childcare and being part of a childs life?The way they think and play. Their imaginations can run wild and its always lots of fun!
What kinds of activities do you enjoy doing with children?I enjoy going ice skating with them, going to the movies, and fun activities like baking.
Explain what you would do in case of an emergency?If the parents are not available. I would take them to doctor or hospital myself.
What is the most difficult situation you have encountered while caring for a child? How did you handle it?In my current Au pair position the 8 yr old suffers from behavioural problems and depression. He keeps threatening suicide. He does things like climbing onto the roof & threatening to jump off. I have been working closely with his mom to help him through it. It is very scary at times, I simply remain calm and help him through these moments.
What is your approach to discipline?I follow what the parents guidelines and do not believe in corporeal punishment. Even if a parent requests this, it is the only form of discipline I am not willing to follow through on.

How would you handle:

A two year old having a tantrum?I would remain calm and try to understand why the child is having a tantrum and how I would be able to distract the child. Once I have calmed them down I would chat to the child about the issue.
A 5 year old drawing on a wall?Explain that we will get into trouble if we draw on the walls. Explain that it will look better on paper and clean it up together.
An 8 year old refusing to do homework?Basically try and make it interesting. If that does not work, explain that they will get into trouble at school and that falling behind in school work will make future homework even more difficult. Perhaps offer to take a break, do something fun and then come back to it.
Which age groups are you comfortable working with?Any age up until the age of 13.
Do you still work for any of your previous clients? Which ones?No
Do you have any children of your own? If so, how old are they?No
Please tell us a bit more about how you would describe yourself?I am friendly and reliable, I have a kind personality.
Can you cook? (give an example of a breakfast, lunch, dinner and snack)Yes
BreakfastCereal, Milk or juice or scrambled eggs and toast
LunchSandwich and Juice with a fruit if they still hungry
DinnerSpaghetti , chicken and potatoes with veg, or Fish fingers and mash etc
SnackLittle biscuits and juice, or dried fruit 
Is there any type of food you feel uncomfortable cooking?No, I am not fussy.
Please tell us a bit more about your family? Eg. Do you have brothers and sisters? How old are they? What do your parents do?Are your parents still married? etc.I have a older sister, and two I have a older sister, and two step brothers who are married already, My dad passed away a couple of years ago, My mom has re married, and we all are a happy family!

Made with love by Artificial Studio - awesome design for web & email.