Sign in using e-mail address:

< Back to Listing

Stephanie

Personal Details

Reference # 201-5611
Name Stephanie
Nationality South African
Age 32
Gender Female
Marital Status Single
Languages English Afrikaans

Requirements

1.Do you have at least 1 years child care experience with contactable references?Yes
2.Do you have your own reliable child safe vehicle (ie seat belts all round) and a valid South African driving license?Yes
3.Have you completed your Matric or Gr.12 equivalent?Yes
4.Do you hold a valid First Aid/CPR Certificate? If No, please click here to take part in a course near you.I have to register for first aid.
5.Is your criminal record clear(ie. no criminal record)?Yes
6.Are you in good health?Yes
7.Do you have a friendly, outgoing, caring and patient personality?Yes
8.Are you relatively active and enjoy being outdoors?Yes
9.Do you love being around children and enjoy doing creative activities with them?Yes

Transport

Do you have a drivers license?Yes
If yes, do you have a vehicle?Yes
If yes, is your vehicle roadworthy?Yes
If yes, specify your transport (Specify year and model or public)Corsa hatchback, 2007 4 door
Do you have seat belts all round?Yes, all in good working order
Have you ever been in an accident where you were driving and it was your fault?No
If yes please describe the accident and when it happenedNo
How long have you been driving for?Since 2006

Education

Secondary EducationHigh School St Annes college Hilton Natal
Tertiary EducationStellenbosch - Graphic Design 3rd year.
First aid Training(If no, please fill in the application form for the course byclicking here, we cannot register you if have not done or do not complete a first aid course)No- will be registering for first aid 17 October 2009 with Sitters4u.
Other training 

References:

Reference 1:

Period and reason for leaving2003 - 2007 Occasional babysitting for them - they relocated to the Airport in Johannesburg.
Number of children,age and sex of the children when you started?12 year old son.
What were your duties?I would keep him entertain and play games with him, He would usually have friends over and I would have full supervision over them. I would prepare sandwiches or a light snack for him.
Your comments on the experience with this positionI have always enjoyed looking after him. I did not have any issues at all.

Reference 2:

Period and reason for leaving2007- current - occasional babysitting - When i return home to Natal I still assist them.
Number of children,age and sex of the children when you started?New born twin girls, 
What were your duties?Bathing them, putting them to bed and reading to them, preparing dinner, and preparing formulas and changing nappies. I had full supervision.
Your comments on the experience with this positionI really loved looking after them and still do, I did not have any issues at all.

Reference 3:

Period and reason for leavingJanuary 2008 - December 2008 Occasional babysitting - They have not come to visit this year at all.
Number of children,age and sex of the children when you started?3 years old little girl
What were your duties?I kept her entertained, we would draw or bake. I would have full supervision over her. I would prepare meals and snacks for her.
Your comments on the experience with this positionI really enjoy looking after her, I had no issues at all.

Reference 4:


Reference 5:


Reference 6:


Areas & Availability

Areas

CAPE TOWN
City Bowl
Atlantic Seaboard
Southern Suburbs
South Peninsula

Availability

Au Pair availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm              
12pm-6pm    
6pm-6am              

Babysitting availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm              
12pm-6pm              
6pm-6am  

Availability Questions

Please state your areas of availabilityCape Town and Stellenbosch
Please state your accurate times of availabilityAu pairing and Babysitting.

Salary expectations

Full time-
Part timeNeg

Questions

Please tell us a bit more about the courses you are currently busy with, if any and also a bit more about where you see yourself in 5 years? I am currently doing graphic design at the moment. In five years time I see myself working but I ideally would like to do illustration for books.
How did you get involved in child care and why are you interested au pairing/ babysitting?I first started when I was very young through a family friend. It grew on me and I love working with children.
What is the age of the youngest child you have cared for?New born.
What activities are you involved in?I enjoy playing tennis and hiking.
What do you do in your spare time? Do you have any hobbies or other jobs?I enjoy sewing, I love to hike. I do not have any other jobs at the moment.
What do you like most about childcare and being part of a childs life?I love the laughing, how they find the smallest things funny. It brings me joy and its very rewarding.
What kinds of activities do you enjoy doing with children?Cooking and baking, enjoy being in the sun and horse riding, playing outside with fun activities, I enjoy reading to them.
Explain what you would do in case of an emergency?If need be I would get in my car and take the child to the hospital or contact the emergency numbers given by the parents and then after that call the parents immediately.
What is the most difficult situation you have encountered while caring for a child? How did you handle it?I have not had an situation I could not handle.
What is your approach to discipline?Firm but fair - I would follow the rules what the parents set for their children.

How would you handle:

A two year old having a tantrum?I would let the child have the tantrum and let them cry it out. I would make sure the child is safe. 
A 5 year old drawing on a wall?I would help them clean the wall and explain to them what they are doing is wrong. I would never shout at the child I would make sure that he or she understands what they done was wrong.
An 8 year old refusing to do homework?I would try and find out why they do not want to do their homework, I would then assist them the best way I can and help them understand it. I would use star charts and little gifts if they done all their homework for an certain amount of point s they have gathered. 
Which age groups are you comfortable working with?2- 11 boys or girls 
Do you still work for any of your previous clients? Which ones?Yes, Veronique
Do you have any children of your own? If so, how old are they?No
Please tell us a bit more about how you would describe yourself?Organised, I love to have fun, I am creative, I have a warm personality and love being around people.
Can you cook? (give an example of a breakfast, lunch, dinner and snack)Yes
BreakfastToast with jam or cheese or their favourite spread. Piece of fruit or yoghurt and cereal.
LunchSandwich and fruit, and if they are allowed a treat I will give them one.
DinnerMac and Cheese or chicken and veggies or sausages and mash.
SnackYoghurt or crackers with cheese and Marmite.
Is there any type of food you feel uncomfortable cooking?No
Please tell us a bit more about your family? Eg. Do you have brothers and sisters? How old are they? What do your parents do?Are your parents still married? etc.My parents got divorced when I was 10 years old. We would visit my dad every weekend. My brother  is 24 and lives in Cape Town and my sister is 20 and she works on the ships. My mother has a steady boyfriend and works for a landscaping company, her boyfriend is a pilot and my father is a farmer, he has a small holding. 

Made with love by Artificial Studio - awesome design for web & email.