Sign in using e-mail address:

< Back to Listing

Maegan

Personal Details

Reference # 201-559
Name Maegan
Nationality South African
Age 31
Gender Female
Marital Status Single
Languages English

Requirements

Do you have at least 1 years child care experience with contactable references?Yes
Do you have your own reliable child safe vehicle (ie seat belts all round) and a valid South African driving license?Yes
Have you completed your Matric or Gr.12 equivalent?Yes
Do you hold a valid First Aid/CPR Certificate?
Yes
Is your criminal record clear(ie. no criminal record)?Yes
Are you in good health?Yes
Do you have a friendly, outgoing, caring and patient personality?Yes
Are you relatively active and enjoy being outdoors?Yes
Do you love being around children and enjoy doing creative activities with them?Yes

Transport

Do you have a drivers license?Yes
If yes, do you have a vehicle?Yes
If yes, is your vehicle roadworthy?Yes
If yes, specify your transport (Specify year and model or public)Citi Golf
Do you have seat belts all round?Yes
Have you ever been in an accident where you were driving and it was your fault?No
If yes please describe the accident and when it happenedNo
How long have you been driving for?5 years

Education

Secondary EducationWaldorf-Gr 12
Tertiary EducationBaby massage course, Reiki healing course, Preschool course through Waldorf.
First aid TrainingYes, I have valid first aid.
Other trainingNo other training at the moment.

References:

Reference 1:

Period and reason for leavingSince January  2008 - September 2009. I  had to complete my practice for college. 
Number of children,age and sex of the children when you started?age 2 1/2 and new born as well.
What were your duties?Collecting the boy from school, accompanying him to his extra mural activities, reading to him, playing games with him and stimulating him taking the dogs for a walks, making supper, etc
  

Reference 2:


Reference 3:


Reference 4:


Reference 5:


Reference 6:


Areas & Availability

Areas

PRETORIA
Pretoria East
Pretoria Centurion

Availability

Au Pair availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm              
12pm-6pm              
6pm-6am              

Babysitting availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm              
12pm-6pm              
6pm-6am

Availability Questions

Salary expectations

Full timeNegotiable
Part timeNegotiable

Questions

How did you get involved in child care and why are you interested au pairing/ babysitting?4 Months old
What is the age of the youngest child you have cared for?I enjoy looking after children.It makes me happy
What activities are you involved in?Help my sister at her business, gym, going to friends.
What do you do in your spare time? Do you have any hobbies or other jobs?I help my sister with her business
What do you like most about childcare and being part of a childs life?I have always wanted to be in child care, they are really fun and don't judge
What kinds of activities do you enjoy doing with children?Baking,coloring in, doing projects together. I enjoy outings to the zoo, parks. I also swim and enjoy hiking
Explain what you would do in case of an emergency?First check the child and see if my First Aid knowledge can help and then call the relevant emergency
What is the most difficult situation you have encountered while caring for a child? How did you handle it?I was in Germany, the child was German, and didn't understand me. He was frustrated at first but we found
What is your approach to discipline?I don't like shouting and or screaming.I believe in time-outs and communicating with parents.

How would you handle:

A two year old having a tantrum?I would leave the child to finish their tantrum then ask why they had it
A 5 year old drawing on a wall?I would help the child clean it and explain why it is wrong
An 8 year old refusing to do homework?I would work on star charts and praise the child for doing their homework, I would also make it fun
Which age groups are you comfortable working with?I prefer working with babies up to around 9 years.
Do you still work for any of your previous clients? Which ones?No
Do you have any children of your own? If so, how old are they?No
Please tell us a bit more about how you would describe yourself?I am funny and very active, I am reliable and responsible 
Can you cook? (give an example of a breakfast, lunch, dinner and snack)Yes
BreakfastCereal or toast and eggs
LunchSandwiches,hamburger or hot dogs
DinnerMac and Cheese or chicken veggies and rice
SnackFruit and yoghurt or nuts
Is there any type of food you feel uncomfortable cooking?No
Please tell us a bit more about your family? Eg. Do you have brothers and sisters? How old are they? What do your parents do?Are your parents still married? etc.We are a close family and we all enjoy doing things together

Made with love by Artificial Studio - awesome design for web & email.